Control app tracking permissions on iPhone – Apple Support

Starting with iOS 14.5, all apps are required to ask your permission before tracking you or your iPhone across apps or websites owned by other companies to target advertising to you or share your information with data brokers. After you grant or deny permission to an app, you can change permission later. You can also stop all apps from requesting permission.

Review or change an app’s permission to track you

  1. Go to Settings  > Privacy > Tracking.

    The list shows the apps that requested permission to track you. You can turn permission on or off for any app on the list.

  2. To stop all apps from asking permission to track you, turn off Allow Apps to Request to Track (at the top of the screen).

For more information about app tracking, tap Learn More near the top of the screen.

Ask a question

Your email address will not be published.