PROMINENCE-HOME-logo

PROMINENCE HOME 40278 Ventilateur de plafond Glenmont

PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Produit-Ventilateur-de-Plafond

Si un problème ne peut pas être résolu ou si vous rencontrez des difficultés lors de l'installation, veuillez contacter le service après-vente.
1-877-459-3267 8 h à 5 h, centre, du lundi au vendredi
Vous garder au frais, c'est ce que nous faisons de mieux !

CONTENU DE L'EMBALLAGE

Déballez votre ventilateur et vérifiez le contenu. Vous devriez avoir les éléments suivants :PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-1

  1. Dais
  2. Couverture de verrière
  3. Support de montage
  4. Vis du support de montage (x4)
  5. Tige descendante
  6. Goupille de tige de descente
  7. Clip de tige de descente
  8. Couverture de joug
  9. Vis de réglage (x2)
  10. Vis de montage rapproché (x3)
  11. Ensemble moteur
  12. Vis moteur (x10)
  13. Plaque de montage
  14. Vis de plaque de montage (x3)
  15. Capuchon de boîtier de commutateur
  16. Kit d'éclairage
  17. Anneau de douille (x3)
  18. Abat-jour en verre (x3)
  19. Le manuel du propriétaire
  20. Kit matériel
  21. Bras Lame (x5)
  22. Lame (x5)
  23. Ampoule LED culot E26 (x3)
    CONTENU MATÉRIEL
  24. Vis de lame (x15)
  25. Rondelle de Lame (x15)
  26. Connecteur de fil (x3)
  27. Extension de chaîne de traction (x2)

Remarque : Du matériel supplémentaire a été inclus. La quantité indiquée ci-dessus est le nombre requis pour l'installation.

CONTENU MATÉRIELPROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-2

RÉFÉRENCE DE DIMENSION

PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-4A. 13.58 pouces B. 9.21 pouces C. 6.74 pouces D. 5.13 pouces

OPTIONS DE MONTAGE

Trois options de montagePROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-5

Choisissez l'une des options de montage suivantes :

  • La méthode Closemount convient mieux aux plafonds inférieurs à 8 pieds. Il n'utilise pas la tige de suspension.
  • Le support Downrod convient mieux aux plafonds de 8 pieds ou plus. Pour les plafonds plus hauts, vous pouvez utiliser une tige de suspension plus longue (non incluse).
  • Le support de plafond incliné convient mieux aux plafonds inclinés ou voûtés. Une tige de suspension plus longue est parfois nécessaire pour assurer un dégagement correct de la lame par rapport au plafond.
  • Si vous utilisez le support d'angle, vérifiez que l'angle du plafond n'est pas supérieur à 16°.

CONSIGNES DE SÉCURITÉ

LISEZ TOUTES LES INFORMATIONS DE SÉCURITÉ ET LES INSTRUCTIONS D'INSTALLATION AVANT DE COMMENCER L'INSTALLATION DU VENTILATEUR ET CONSERVEZ LES INSTRUCTIONS.
ATTENTION:

  • Toutes les vis de réglage du ventilateur doivent être vérifiées et resserrées si nécessaire avant l'installation.
  • Pour réduire le risque de blessure, ne pliez pas les supports de pale lors de l'installation des supports, de l'équilibrage des pales ou du nettoyage du ventilateur. N'insérez pas d'objets étrangers entre les pales du ventilateur en rotation.
  • Avant de changer la direction du ventilateur, éteignez le ventilateur et attendez que les pales du ventilateur s'arrêtent complètement.
  • Les garanties fournies par ces instructions de sécurité et par les instructions d'installation séparées ne sont pas destinées à couvrir toutes les conditions et situations possibles qui peuvent se produire. Il faut comprendre que le bon sens, la prudence et le soin sont des facteurs qui ne peuvent pas être intégrés dans ce produit. Ces facteurs doivent être fournis par la ou les personnes qui installent, entretiennent et font fonctionner le ventilateur.
  • Le poids du ventilateur est le poids net : 21.5 lb (9,75 kg). Assurez-vous que la boîte de sortie (non incluse) est solidement fixée à la structure du bâtiment et porte la mention « Acceptable
  • Pour le soutien des fans ». Ne pas le faire peut entraîner des blessures graves.
  • Cet équipement a été testé et déclaré conforme aux limites d'un appareil numérique de classe B, conformément à la partie 15 des règles FCC. Ces limites sont conçues pour fournir une protection raisonnable contre les interférences nuisibles dans une installation résidentielle. Cet équipement génère, utilise et peut émettre de l'énergie radiofréquence et, s'il n'est pas installé et utilisé conformément aux instructions, peut provoquer des interférences nuisibles aux communications radio. Cependant, il n'y a aucune garantie que des interférences ne se produiront pas dans une installation particulière. Si cet équipement provoque des interférences nuisibles à la réception de la radio ou de la télévision, ce qui peut être déterminé en éteignant et en rallumant l'équipement, l'utilisateur est encouragé à essayer de corriger les interférences par une ou plusieurs des mesures suivantes:
    • Réorientez ou déplacez l'antenne de réception.
    • Augmenter la séparation entre l'équipement et le récepteur
    • Connectez l'équipement et la prise sur un circuit différent de celui auquel le récepteur est connecté.
    • Consulter le revendeur ou un technicien radio / TV expérimenté pour obtenir de l'aide.

Veuillez noter que les changements ou modifications non expressément approuvés par la partie responsable de la conformité pourraient annuler l'autorité de l'utilisateur à utiliser l'équipement.

AVERTISSEMENT:

  • Pour éviter tout risque d'électrocution, assurez-vous de couper l'alimentation au niveau du fusible principal ou du disjoncteur avant d'installer ou d'entretenir ce luminaire. Couper l'alimentation électrique à l'aide de l'interrupteur d'éclairage n'est pas suffisant pour éviter les chocs électriques.
  • Pour réduire le risque de blessure, installez le ventilateur de manière à ce que les pales soient à au moins 7 pieds (2.1 mètres) au-dessus du sol et à au moins 18 pouces (0.5 mètre) de l'extrémité des pales au mur.
  • Pour réduire le risque d'incendie, d'électrocution ou de blessure, montez sur la boîte de sortie marquée « acceptable pour le support du ventilateur » et utilisez les vis de montage fournies avec la boîte de sortie.
  • L'installation doit être conforme au code électrique national, ansi/nfpa 70-1999 et aux codes locaux. Si vous n'êtes pas familier avec les méthodes d'installation du câblage électrique, faites appel aux services d'un électricien agréé qualifié.
  • L'utilisation d'un gradateur à gamme complète pour contrôler la vitesse du ventilateur provoquera un fort bourdonnement du ventilateur. Pour réduire le risque d'incendie ou de choc électrique, n'utilisez PAS un gradateur à plage complète pour contrôler la vitesse du ventilateur.

INSTRUCTIONS DE MONTAGE

PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-6

  1. Coupez l'alimentation électrique au niveau du fusible principal ou du disjoncteur.
  2. Retirez le support de montage en retirant les deux vis du support de montage des trous ronds de la verrière. Desserrez ensuite les deux autres vis du support de montage des fentes en forme de J. Conservez les vis du support de montage pour plus tard. Installez le support de montage sur la boîte de sortie (non inclus) à l'aide des vis et des rondelles fournies avec la boîte de sortie.
    Mise en garde: Pour réduire le risque d'incendie, d'électrocution ou de blessure, montez sur la boîte de sortie marquée "acceptable pour le support du ventilateur" et utilisez les vis de montage et les rondelles fournies avec la boîte de sortie.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-7
  3. Retirez les 10 vis de moteur préassemblées et les blocs de moteur en plastique du dessous de l'ensemble moteur. Jetez les blocs moteur, mais conservez les vis du moteur pour une utilisation ultérieure.
  4. INSTALLATION À PROXIMITÉ (EN OPTION)
    • un. Retirez le couvercle de la canopée du bas de la canopée.
    • b. Retirez les trois vis cruciformes à tête cruciforme du haut de l'ensemble moteur.
    • c. Alignez les trous dans le bas de la verrière avec les trous de vis dans le haut de l'assemblage du moteur. Les plus grands trous de la verrière engloberont les trois vis préinstallées.
    • ré. Fixez la verrière au sommet de l'assemblage du moteur avec les vis à montage rapproché qui ont été précédemment retirées.
    • e. Accrochez le ventilateur au crochet du support de montage. Passez à l'étape 9.
      INSTALLATION DE LA TIGE :PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-8
  5. Retirez le clip de la tige de suspension et la goupille de tige de suspension de la tige de suspension. Ensuite, desserrez partiellement les deux vis de réglage dans l'étrier en haut de l'ensemble moteur.
  6. Faites passer les fils provenant de la culasse à travers le couvercle de la culasse, la verrière et la tige de suspension.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-9
  7. Insérez la tige de suspension dans l'étrier et réinstallez la goupille de la tige de suspension et le clip de la tige de suspension. Resserrez ensuite les deux vis de réglage.
    Remarque : Avec le câblage sortant de la tige de suspension, mesurez 8 pouces de fil conducteur et coupez l'excédent de fil avec des pinces coupantes (non incluses). Dénudez ensuite 1/2 po d'isolant à l'extrémité de chaque fil.
  8. Soulevez la tige de suspension dans le support de montage. Faites tourner la tige de suspension jusqu'à ce que la languette du support de montage repose dans la fente de la boule de la tige de suspension.
    AVERTISSEMENT: Le ventilateur et/ou la tige de suspension ne doivent pas tourner dans le support de montage s'ils sont correctement installés. Le fait de ne pas aligner la fente de la boule de la tige de suspension avec la languette du support de montage peut entraîner la chute du ventilateur et entraîner des blessures graves ou la mort.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-10
  9. Utilisez des serre-câbles pour connecter les câbles du ventilateur aux câbles d'alimentation conformément au schéma de câblage et aux instructions suivantes :
    • Connectez le fil vert de la tige de suspension et du support de montage au fil d'alimentation nu/vert (terre).
    • Connectez le fil blanc du ventilateur au fil d'alimentation blanc (neutre/commun).
    • Connectez les fils noir et bleu du ventilateur au fil d'alimentation noir (sous tension/chaud).
      Remarque : L'installation Closemount n'utilise pas la tige de suspension, il n'y aura donc que deux fils verts à connecter.
      Remarque : S'il y a un deuxième fil chaud/d'alimentation provenant de la boîte de sortie, connectez-le au fil bleu (alimentation de l'éclairage) du ventilateur pour un contrôle séparé de l'éclairage et du ventilateur.
      Important: Une fois les connexions effectuées, les fils connectés doivent être tournés vers le haut et poussés avec précaution dans la boîte de sortie. Placez les connexions de fil noir et blanc sur les côtés opposés de la boîte de sortie.
  10. Soulevez la verrière, assurez-vous que les deux vis du support de montage sont alignées avec les fentes en forme de J dans la verrière. Tournez ensuite la verrière dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre jusqu'à ce que les vis du support de montage soient complètement engagées dans les fentes en forme de J. Installez les deux vis du support de montage précédemment retirées dans les trous ronds. Serrez fermement les quatre vis du support de montage.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-11
  11. Insérez partiellement les vis de lame avec les rondelles de lame à travers la lame et dans le bras de lame. Serrez chaque vis de lame avec un tournevis cruciforme (non inclus), en commençant par celui du milieu. Répétez cette étape pour les autres lames et bras de lame.
  12. Installez le bras de lame sur le dessous de l'assemblage du moteur avec les vis du moteur précédemment retirées à l'étape 3. Serrez avec un tournevis cruciforme. Répétez l'opération pour chaque bras de lame. Remarque : L'encoche dans la plaque de montage permet à un tournevis cruciforme d'accéder aux trous de vis du moteur.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-12
  13. Remarque : Si vous souhaitez installer le ventilateur sans le kit d'éclairage, passez à l'étape 16.
    Pour installer le kit d'éclairage, retirez les trois vis de la plaque de montage de la plaque de montage. Connectez ensuite le connecteur à une broche de la plaque de montage au connecteur à une broche du kit d'éclairage - bleu à noir et blanc à blanc. Fixez le kit d'éclairage à la plaque de montage à l'aide des vis de plaque de montage précédemment retirées.
  14. Retirez les trois anneaux de douille de chacune des douilles du kit d'éclairage. Soulevez les abat-jour en verre sur le kit d'éclairage et fixez-les avec les anneaux de douille précédemment retirés.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-13
  15. Installez les ampoules LED B26 à culot E10 dans les douilles du kit d'éclairage.
  16. Pour installer sans le kit d'éclairage, retirez les trois vis de la plaque de montage de la plaque de montage. Fixez ensuite le capuchon du boîtier de l'interrupteur à la plaque de montage à l'aide des vis de la plaque de montage.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-14
  17. Fixez les extensions de chaîne de traction à chacune des chaînes de traction. La chaîne de traction du ventilateur s'étend du côté du kit d'éclairage et la chaîne de traction de la lumière s'étend du centre du kit d'éclairage.
  18. Rétablissez le courant au niveau du fusible principal ou du disjoncteur.

MODE D'EMPLOIPROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-15

  1. La chaîne de traction du ventilateur a quatre positions pour contrôler la vitesse du ventilateur. Une pression est ÉLEVÉE, deux sont MOYENNES, trois sont FAIBLES et quatre arrêtent le ventilateur. La chaînette de lumière a deux positions pour contrôler la lumière, ON et OFF.
  2. Utilisez l'interrupteur de marche arrière, situé sur la plaque de montage pour optimiser votre ventilateur pour les performances saisonnières.
    L'utilisation d'un ventilateur de plafond vous permettra d'augmenter le réglage de votre thermostat en été et de baisser votre réglage de thermostat en hiver sans ressentir de différence dans votre confort.
    Par temps chaud, poussez l'interrupteur de marche arrière vers la gauche, ce qui entraînera un flux d'air vers le bas créant un effet de refroidissement éolien.
    Par temps plus frais, poussez l'interrupteur de marche arrière vers la droite, ce qui entraînera un flux d'air vers le haut qui peut aider à déplacer stagnant, air chaud au plafond.
    Important: Attendez que le ventilateur s'arrête avant de déplacer l'inverseur. L'inverseur doit être complètement à gauche ou à droite pour que le ventilateur fonctionne correctement. Si l'interrupteur de marche arrière est en position médiane, le ventilateur ne fonctionnera pas.

DÉPANNAGE

Si vous avez des difficultés à faire fonctionner votre nouveau ventilateur de plafond, cela peut être le résultat d'un assemblage, d'une installation ou d'un câblage incorrect. Dans certains cas, ces erreurs d'installation peuvent être confondues avec des défauts. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes, veuillez consulter la section Dépannage ci-dessous. Si un problème ne peut être résolu ou si vous rencontrez des difficultés lors de l'installation, veuillez contacter le service après-vente : 1-877-706-3267, 9h5-XNUMXhXNUMX heure centrale.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Ventilateur-de-Plafond-Glenmont-fig-16

GARANTIE À VIE LIMITÉE

Pour obtenir un service, veuillez contacter le service après-vente : 1-877-706-3267, 9 h à 5 h, heure centrale.
Nom du modèle: Ventilateur de plafond Glenmont de 52 po
Modèle No: 50388 – Étain antique
50389 – Blanc vieilli

Le fabricant garantit que ce ventilateur est exempt de défauts de fabrication et de matériaux présents au moment de l'expédition de l'usine pour une durée de vie à compter de la date d'achat par l'acheteur d'origine. Le détaillant garantit également que toutes les autres pièces du ventilateur, à l'exception des pales en verre ou en acrylique, sont exemptes de défauts de fabrication et de matériaux au moment de l'expédition de l'usine pendant une période d'un an après la date d'achat par l'acheteur d'origine. Le fabricant s'engage à corriger ces défauts sans frais ou, à sa discrétion, à remplacer le ventilateur de plafond par un modèle comparable ou supérieur. Pour obtenir le service de garantie, présentez une copie du reçu comme preuve d'achat. Tous les frais de retrait et de réinstallation du produit sont à votre charge. Tout dommage à une pièce, tel qu'un accident, une mauvaise utilisation, une mauvaise installation ou la fixation d'accessoires, n'est pas couvert par cette garantie. Le fabricant n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à l'installation du ventilateur pendant la garantie à vie limitée. Tout service effectué par une personne non autorisée rendra la garantie invalide. En raison des conditions climatiques variables, cette garantie ne couvre pas les changements de finition en laiton, y compris la rouille, les piqûres, la corrosion, le ternissement ou le pelage. Les finitions en laiton de ce type donnent leur plus longue durée de vie lorsqu'elles sont protégées des conditions météorologiques variables. Toute vitre fournie avec ce ventilateur n'est pas couverte par la garantie. Tout remplacement de pièces défectueuses du ventilateur de plafond doit être signalé dans la première année à compter de la date d'achat. Pour le reste de la garantie, appelez notre service clientèle pour obtenir l'autorisation de retour et les instructions d'expédition afin que nous puissions réparer ou remplacer le ventilateur de plafond. Tout ventilateur ou pièces retournés de manière inappropriée relève de la seule responsabilité de l'acheteur. Il n'y a aucune autre garantie expresse. Le fabricant décline toute garantie. La durée de toute garantie implicite qui ne peut être rejetée est limitée à la période spécifiée dans la garantie expresse. Le fabricant ne sera pas responsable des dommages accessoires, consécutifs ou spéciaux résultant de ou liés à l'utilisation ou à la performance du produit, sauf disposition contraire de la loi. Cette garantie donne des droits légaux spécifiques, et vous pouvez également avoir d'autres droits qui varient d'un état à l'autre. Cette garantie remplace toutes les garanties précédentes.
Remarque : Une petite quantité de « vacillement » est normale et ne doit pas être considérée comme un défaut.

Documents / Ressources

PROMINENCE HOME 40278 Ventilateur de plafond Glenmont [pdf] Manuel du propriétaire
40278, 50388, ventilateur de plafond Glenmont, ventilateur de plafond, ventilateur Glenmont, ventilateur, ventilateur de plafond 40278

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email n'apparaitra pas. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

PROMINENCE-HOME-logo

PROMINENCE HOME 40278 Glenmont Ceiling Fan

PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-product

Ifa problem cannot be remedied or you are experiencing difficulty in installation, please contact the service department.
1-877-459-3267 8 a.m.-5 p.m Central, Monday-Friday
Keeping You Cool ls What We Do Best!

PACKAGE CONTENTS

Unpack your fan and check the contents. You should have the following items:PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-1

  1. Canopy
  2. Canopy Cover
  3. Mounting Bracket
  4. Mounting Bracket Screw (x4)
  5. Downrod
  6. Downrod Pin
  7. Downrod Clip
  8. Yoke Cover
  9. Set Screw (x2)
  10. Closemount Screw (x3)
  11. Motor Assembly
  12. Motor Screw (x10)
  13. Fitter Plate
  14. Fitter Plate Screw (x3)
  15. Switch Housing Cap
  16. Light Kit
  17. Socket Ring (x3)
  18. Glass Shade (x3)
  19. Owner’s Manual
  20. Hardware Kit
  21. Blade Arm (x5)
  22. Blade (x5)
  23. E26-base LED Bulb (x3)
    HARDWARE CONTENTS
  24. Blade Screw (x15)
  25. Blade Washer (x15)
  26. Wire Connector (x3)
  27. Pull Chain Extension (x2)

Note: Some extra hardware has been included. The quantity listed above is the number required for installation.

HARDWARE CONTENTSPROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-2

DIMENSION REFERENCE

PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-4A. 13.58 in. B. 9.21 in. C. 6.74 in. D. 5.13 in.

MOUNTING OPTIONS

Three Mounting OptionsPROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-5

Choose one of the following mounting options:

  • Closemount method is best suited for ceilings lower than 8 feet. It does not utilize the downrod.
  • Downrod Mount is best suited for ceilings 8 ft. or higher. For taller ceilings you may want to use a longer downrod (not included).
  • Angled Ceiling Mount is best suited for angled or vaulted ceilings. A longer downrod is sometimes necessary to ensure proper blade clearance from the ceiling.
  • If using the angle mount, check to ensure the ceiling angle is not steeper than 16°.

SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS

READ ALL SAFETY INFORMATION AND INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE YOU BEGIN INSTALLING THE FAN AND SAVE INSTRUCTIONS.
CAUTION:

  • All set screws of the fan must be checked and retightened where necessary before installation.
  • To reduce the risk of personal injury, do not bend the blade brackets when installing the brackets, balancing the blades or cleaning fan. Do not insert foreign objects in between rotating fan blades.
  • Before changing the fan direction, turn off the fan and wait for the fan blades to stop completely.
  • The safeguards provided by these safety instructions and by the separate installation instructions are not meant to cover all possible conditions and situations that may occur. It must be understood that common sense, caution and care are factors which can not be built into this product. These factors must be supplied by the person(s) installing, caring for and operating the fan.
  • The fan weight is Net Weight: 21.5 lb (9,75kg). Be sure the outlet box (not included) is securely attached to the building structure and is marked “Acceptable
  • For Fan Support”. Failure to do so can result in serious injury.
  • This equipment has been tested and found to comply with the limits for a Class B digital device, pursuant to Part 15 of the FCC Rules. These limits are designed to provide reasonable protection against harmful interference in a residential installation. This equipment generates, uses and can radiate radio frequency energy and, if not installed and used in accordance with the instructions, may cause harmful interference to radio communications. However, there is no guarantee that interference will not occur in a particular installation. If this equipment does cause harmful interference to radio or television reception, which can be determined by turning the equipment off and on, the user is encouraged to try to correct the interference by one or more of the following measures:
    • Reorient or relocate the receiving antenna.
    • Increase the separation between the equipment and receiver
    • Connect the equipment into and outlet on a circuit different from that to which the receiver is connected.
    • Consult the dealer or an experienced radio/TV technician for help.

Please note changes or modifications not expressly approved by the party responsible for compliance could void the user’s authority to operate the equipment.

WARNING:

  • To avoid risk of electric shock, be sure to shut off power at the main fuse or circuit breaker box before installing or servicing this fixture. Turning off the electrical power by using the light switch is not sufficient to prevent electrical shock.
  • To reduce the risk of injury, install the fan so that the blades are at least 7 feet (2.1 Meters) above the floor and at least 18 inches (0.5 Meters) from the tip of the blades to the wall.
  • To reduce the risk of fire, electric shock, or personal injury, mount to outlet box marked “acceptable for fan support” and use mounting screws provided with the outlet box.
  • The installation has to be in accordance with the national electrical code, ansi/nfpa 70-1999 and local codes. If you are unfamiliar with the methods of installing electrical wiring, seek the services of a qualified licensed electrician.
  • Using a full-range dimmer switch to control fan speed will cause a loud humming noise from the fan. To reduce the risk of fire or electric shock, do NOT use a full-range dimmer switch to control the fan speed.

ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS

PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-6

  1. Turn OFF the electrical power at the main fuse or circuit breaker.
  2. Remove the mounting bracket by removing the two mounting bracket screws from the round holes in the canopy. Then loosen the other two mounting bracket screws from the J-shaped slots. Retain the mounting bracket screws for later. Install the mounting bracket to the outlet box (not included) using the screws and washers provided with the outlet box.
    Warning: To reduce the risk of fire, electric shock, or personal injury, mount to the outlet box marked “acceptable for fan support” and use the mounting screws and washers provided with the outlet box.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-7
  3. Remove all 10 preassembled motor screws and plastic motor blocks from the underside of the motor assembly. Discard the motor blocks, but save the motor screws for later use.
  4. CLOSEMOUNT INSTALLATION (OPTIONAL)
    • a. Remove the canopy cover from the bottom of the canopy.
    • b. Remove the three Phillips-head closemount screws from the top of the motor assembly.
    • c. Align the holes in the bottom of the canopy with the screw holes in the top of the motor assembly. The larger holes in the canopy will encompass the three pre-installed screws.
    • d. Secure the canopy to the top of the motor assembly with the closemount screws that were previously removed.
    • e. Hang the fan on the hook of the mounting bracket. Proceed to Step 9.
      DOWNROD INSTALLATION:PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-8
  5. Remove the downrod clip and downrod pin from the downrod. Then partially loosen the two set screws in the yoke at the top of the motor assembly.
  6. Feed the wires coming from the yoke through the yoke cover, canopy, and downrod.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-9
  7. Insert the downrod into the yoke and re-install the downrod pin and downrod clip. Then re-tighten the two set screws.
    Note: With wiring extending out of the downrod, measure 8 inches of lead wire and cut the excess wire with wire cutters (not included). Then strip 1/2” of insulation from the end of each wire.
  8. Lift the downrod into the mounting bracket. Rotate the downrod until the tab in the mounting bracket is seated in the slot in the downrod ball.
    WARNING: The fan and/or downrod should not rotate in the mounting bracket if installed correctly. Failure to align the slot in the downrod ball with the tab on the mounting bracket may result in fan falling causing serious injury or death.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-10
  9. Use wire connectors to connect the fan wires to the power supply wires according to the wiring diagram and the following instructions:
    • Connect the green wire from the downrod and mounting bracket to the bare/green (ground) supply wire.
    • Connect the white wire from the fan to the white (neutral/common) supply wire.
    • Connect the black and blue wires from the fan to the black (live/hot) supply wire.
      Note: Closemount installation does not use the downrod, so there will only be two green wires to connect.
      Note: If there is a second hot/power wire coming from the outlet box, connect it to the Blue (light power) fan wire for separate light and fan control.
      Important: After the connections have been made, the connected wires should be turned upward and pushed carefully up into the outlet box. Place the black and white wire connections on opposite sides of the outlet box.
  10. Raise the canopy, ensure the two mounting bracket screws are aligned with the J-shaped slots in the canopy. Then turn the canopy in a clockwise direction until the mounting bracket screws are completely engaged in the J-shaped slots. Install the two previously removed mounting bracket screws in the round holes. Securely tighten all four mounting bracket screws.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-11
  11. Partially insert the blade screws along with the blade washers through the blade and into the blade arm. Tighten each blade screw with a Phillips screwdriver (not included), starting with the one in the middle. Repeat this step for the remaining blades and blade arms.
  12. Install the blade arm to the underside of the motor assembly with the motor screws previously removed in Step 3. Tighten with Phillips screwdriver. Repeat for each blade arm. Note: The notch in the fitter plate provides a Phillips screwdriver access to the motor screw holes.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-12
  13. Note: If you wish to install the fan without the light kit, proceed to Step16.
    To install the light kit, remove the three fitter plate screws from the fitter plate. Then connect the single-pin connector from the fitter plate to the single-pin connector in the light kit–blue to black and white to white. Secure the light kit to the fitter plate using the previously removed fitter plate screws.
  14. Remove the three socket rings from each of the sockets on the light kit. Lift glass shades onto the light kit and secure with previously removed socket rings.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-13
  15. Install the E26-base B10 LED bulbs into the sockets of the light kit.
  16. To install without the light kit, remove the three fitter plate screws from the fitter plate. Then attach the switch housing cap to the fitter plate using the fitter plate screws.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-14
  17. Attach the pull chain extensions to each of the pull chains. The fan pull chain extends from the side of the light kit and the light pull chain extends from the center of the light kit.
  18. Restore the power at the main fuse or circuit breaker.

OPERATING INSTRUCTIONSPROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-15

  1. The fan pull chain has four positions to control fan speed. One pull is HIGH, two is MEDIUM, three is LOW and four turns the fan OFF. The light pull chain has two positions to control the light, ON and OFF.
  2. Use the reverse switch, located on the fitter plate to optimize your fan for seasonal performance.
    Using a ceiling fan will allow you to raise your thermostat setting in summer and lower your thermostat setting in winter without feeling a difference in your comfort.
    In warmer weather, push the reverse switch to the left which will result in downward airflow creating a wind chill effect.
    In cooler weather, push the reverse switch to the right which will result in upward airflow that can help move stagnant, hot air off the ceiling.
    Important: Wait for the fan to stop before moving the reverse switch. The reverse switch must be set either completely left or right in order for the fan to function correctly. If the reverse switch is set in the middle position, the fan will not operate.

TROUBLESHOOTING

If you have difficulty operating your new ceiling fan, it may be the result of incorrect assembly, installation or wiring. In some cases, these installation errors may be mistaken for defects. If you experience any faults, please check the Troubleshooting section below. If a problem cannot be remedied or you are experiencing difficulty in installation, please contact the Service Department: 1-877-706-3267, 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. Central time.PROMINENCE-HOME-40278-Glenmont-Ceiling-Fan-fig-16

LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY

To obtain Service, please contact the Service Department: 1-877-706-3267, 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. Central time.
Model Name: 52” Glenmont Ceiling Fan
Model No: 50388 – Antique Pewter
50389 – Distressed White

The manufacturer warrants this fan to be free from defects in workmanship and materials present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime from the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The retailer also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a period of one year after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The manufacturer agrees to correct such defects without charge or at its option replace the ceiling fan with a comparable or superior model. To obtain warranty service, present a copy of the receipt as proof of purchase. All costs of removing and reinstalling the product are your responsibility. Any damage to any part such as by accident or misuse or improper installation or by affixing any accessories, is not covered by this warranty. The manufacturer assumes no responsibility whatsoever for fan installation during the limited lifetime warranty. Any service performed by an unauthorized person will render the warranty invalid. Due to varying climate conditions, this warranty does not cover any changes in brass finish, including rusting, pitting, corroding, tarnishing or peeling. Brass finishes of this type give their longest useful life when protected from varying weather conditions. Any glass provided with this fan is not covered by the warranty. Any replacement of defective parts from the ceiling fan must be reported within the first year from the date of purchase. For the balance of the warranty, call our customer service department for return authorization and shipping instructions so that we may repair or replace the ceiling fan. Any fan or parts returned improperly is the sole responsibility of the purchaser. There is no other expressed warranty. The manufacturer disclaims any and all warranties. The duration of any implied warranty which cannot be disclaimed is limited to the time period as specified in the expressed warranty. The manufacturer shall not be liable for incidental, consequential, or special damages arising out of or in connection with product use or performance except as may otherwise be accorded by law. This warranty gives specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties.
Note: A small amount of “wobble” is normal and should not be considered a defect.

Documents / Resources

PROMINENCE HOME 40278 Glenmont Ceiling Fan [pdf] Owner's Manual
40278, 50388, Glenmont Ceiling Fan, Ceiling Fan, Glenmont Fan, Fan, 40278 Ceiling Fan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *