帕利萨德帕利萨德标志

瓷砖安装指南

在开始之前阅读整个安装指南 安装. 如果不遵守安装指南,ACP 对项目失败概不负责,也不承担任何责任。 ACP 建议您将这些瓷砖安装在现有基材上,以确保适当的结构完整性。 Palisade 瓷砖不打算连接到未加工的混凝土、浇筑的混凝土墙或混凝土砌块地下室墙上。
安装在干燥环境中
干燥环境中的合适基材包括带有现有瓷砖、石膏板、水泥板、定向刨花板或胶合板的框架墙。 Palisade 瓷砖必须贴在符合当地建筑规范的结构上,并且已经采取了适当的防潮措施。
适用于淋浴、浴缸或直水环境
虽然 Palisade 瓷砖在接缝处使用密封剂时 100% 防水,但我们建议您遵循当地的建筑规范,适用于潮湿环境,如淋浴间和浴缸外壳。 在浴缸或淋浴区,无需额外准备即可覆盖现有的瓷砖墙壁。 否则,需要安装在防水​​基材上,例如 Cement Board ®、Schluter Kerdi Board®、GP Densheild®、Johns-Manville Go Board ®、Hardiebacker®、WPBK Triton®、Fiberock® 和同等产品。 始终按照制造商的安装说明制作防水外壳。
用于后挡板、洗衣房或其他 DAMP ENVIRONMENTS
我们建议在瓷砖的榫槽接缝处使用硅胶密封剂,以确保 damp 环境。 遵循制造商的说明和您当地的建筑规范。
ACP, LLC 对因安装不当而导致的任何人工成本或损坏的产品不承担任何责任。
我们的 10 年有限保修涵盖所有产品缺陷。
由于制造差异,我们无法保证批次之间的颜色完全匹配。 在您的墙壁上安装 Palisade 瓷砖和装饰件之前,请拆开包装并布置所有购买的产品,以确保颜色的一致性。 如果您遇到不合理的颜色变化,请致电 1-800-434-3750(美国中部标准时间上午 7 点至下午 4 点 30 分)与我们联系,以便我们为您的项目提供帮助。

墙砖安装

所需工具和用品:

  • 防护眼镜
  • 卷尺
  •  工具刀
  • 水平
  • 手锯或圆锯/台锯
  • 钻头和曲线锯(用于切割孔)
  • 10.3 盎司的填缝枪。 胶管
  • PVC面板粘合剂
  •  厨房/浴室用有机硅密封胶(适用于潮湿环境)
  •  可选:匹配修剪
  • 可选:木垫片

开始安装之前
在开始之前,请确保所有表面清洁、干燥、光滑,并且没有灰尘、油脂、蜡等。用干净的布擦拭清洁面板的背面。
建议您在使用任何粘合剂之前进行“干式布局”。 测量墙壁,检查水平和正方形。 根据尺寸和房间结构,您可能需要相应地修剪一些面板。 根据您的项目,当适合干式布局时,面板可以集中在一个焦点上,例如水槽后面或房间的中心。 仅出于布局的目的,从焦点的两侧构建,以确保瓷砖如何进入空间。
在暴露于直接水流的环境(淋浴间、泥房或车库)中安装需要在所有榫槽连接中使用 1/8 英寸的密封胶珠(图 A)。 沿着最近切割的边缘添加一滴密封胶,以放置在角落中。 在同样面向角落的垂直瓷砖上重复此过程(图像 B)。

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 cd通过用美工刀划线和折断来切割栅栏瓷砖。 (图像 C、D)。 此方法可能需要打磨折断的边缘。
您还可以使用标准的木工工具,如台锯或带细齿刀片的圆锯,以提供干净、光滑的切割(图 E)。 使用 60 齿或更高的刀片。 为确保锯子底座不会刮伤面板表面,我们建议使用蓝色油漆胶带保护表面。
PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 ePALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 FG切割插座和电灯开关的面板。 用记号笔测量并标记开口所在的边界。 使用钻头在切口部分的角上钻一个 1/2 英寸的孔(图 F)。 使用拼图切割剩余的开口,按照您的跟踪(图像 G)。 不要将衣帽钩、灯具、镜子等配件直接固定在瓷砖上。 在瓷砖上钻孔并使用合适的锚固件将配件牢固地固定在后面的框架中。 按照密封胶说明密封。

安装到石膏板、定向刨花板、胶合板上 或现有的瓷砖基材 
如果您选择对边缘进行精加工,我们建议我们为两个端件和内角提供匹配的装饰。 无论地板材料如何,我们都建议使用踢脚线或凹角成型来完成底排。 对于两端装饰件和边角装饰件,在将瓷砖放入装饰件之前,将装饰件安装在不适当的位置(图 H)。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 H

Palisade 瓷砖独特的互锁边缘具有榫舌和凹槽(图 I)。 安装时,瓷砖的舌头应朝上。 这将防止任何水分积聚。

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 I
如果您的项目要求从门开始使用 Palisade 瓷砖,请确保第一排笔直且水平。 确定第一个瓷砖行的所需高度,然后在该高度处捕捉或绘制一条水平线作为参考线。 对齐
第一行中每个面板的顶部到捕捉线(图像 J)。 重要的是这个起始行是水平和直的。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 J
要安装您的第一个面板,请从底行开始。 确保您打算安装的第一个面板正确安装并且水平。 您可能需要在每个底部瓷砖下方放置一个临时垫片,以便在粘合剂凝固时将它们固定到位(图像 K)。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 K

在瓷砖背面涂上粘合剂。 仔细阅读并遵循粘合剂制造商的说明。 以典型的“M”或“W”图案应用 1/4 英寸的珠子,并在瓷砖周边约 1 英寸(图像 L)周围应用珠子。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 L

将面板压入到位,将面板贴在基板上。 用手在整个面板上施加均匀的压力。 如有必要,使用垫片或销钉将面板固定到位,直到粘合剂凝固。

擦去多余的粘合剂。 使用水和布。 清除仍湿时可见的任何粘合剂残留物。 不要让这些残留物变干,因为干燥后很难清理,并可能损坏饰面。
将榫舌完全插入凹槽中,连接下一块瓷砖(图 M)。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 M

重复直到最后一行完成。 如果安装在角落里,切掉面向角落的法兰,让垂直表面靠在基板上。 在与前一个也面向角落的瓷砖相邻的瓷砖上重复此过程。 让底行上的粘合剂凝固,以便所有后续行保持水平。

在开始第二行 M(图像 N、O)之前确定要使用的瓷砖图案。 常用的选项有跑键(垂直接头是staggered)和堆叠键(垂直接头排列)。 PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 NO

设置第一行后,根据您想要的图案或布局应用剩余的瓷砖。 对剩余的行使用上述粘合剂和方法。
安装顶排时,按原样安装,直到到达角落的最后一块瓷砖。 如果瓷砖紧贴天花板,在安装最后一块瓷砖时,从侧面取下法兰(图 P)。 或者使用我们匹配的 L 装饰。 将瓷砖铺设到位。 施加压力以确保瓷砖与其他瓷砖齐平。 如果适用,请使用推荐的硅胶密封剂 - 如前所述 - 在接头中确保防水安装。 PALISADE 防水无泥墙 P

安装最后一块瓷砖
如果您使用角落和/或 L 型装饰条安装 Palisade 淋浴套件,以下信息将显示如何在一行的末尾安装最后一块短瓷砖。 如果您的项目看起来像这样,请阅读并关注。 可选的橡胶手套和喷瓶中的水可能会使这项任务更容易。 挑战在于将剩余的瓷砖部分放入边缘修整中,同时将互锁的瓷砖边缘锁定在一起(图像 Q)。
首先,使用粘合剂将内角饰条安装到每个角落。 让粘合剂固化 24 小时。 确保边角饰边的方向如下图所示。 每个内角装饰件都有一个完整的和部分的通道。 完整的通道将靠在后墙上。
下图显示了顶部横截面 view 面对内角。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 QPALISADE 防水无土墙砖安装方向

接下来,确定瓷砖部分的长度。 测量从先前安装的瓷砖的内侧边缘到预安装装饰件的内侧边缘。 有关详细信息,请参阅右图。 在这种情况下,切割排中最后一块瓷砖的长度为 4-3/4 英寸(图像 R)。

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 R

将瓷砖切割成一定长度后,将粘合剂涂在基材上,如图所示(图 S)。 如图所示,在基材和粘合剂上喷一两滴水(图 T)。 这将润滑基材,使其更容易移动。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 ST

将切割的瓷砖边缘插入 L 型饰边,同时将互锁接头边缘远离其配合瓷砖。 将切割端插入修剪通道的边缘,同时将另一个边缘向上(图 U)。
将瓷砖推入边缘饰边,同时将瓷砖朝基材放置。 当完全推入饰边时,互锁边缘将暴露(图 V)。

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 UV

如果此安装用于潮湿环境,请在互锁边缘涂抹密封剂。
现在可以手动将瓷砖拉到位。 将瓷砖拉向互锁接头(图 W)。 如有必要,可使用橡胶手套增加与瓷砖表面的摩擦力。 继续拉动,直到互锁接头拧紧并就位(图 X)。PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 WX

使用广告amp 抹布或纸巾,以清除可能已挤压到瓷砖表面的任何密封剂或粘合剂。

边缘和角部修剪

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖角饰

J-Trim 用于在不与任何东西相邻时完成瓷砖的末端。 安装时,不要在距离您打算使用 J-Trim 的瓷砖边缘几英寸处涂抹粘合剂。 这将允许修剪滑动到位。 将一滴密封胶分配到装饰件的接收通道中,然后将装饰件压入到位。

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖内角饰边

内角饰边应使用粘合剂固定在基材上。 将一小滴粘合剂直接分配到基材角落或装饰件本身。 此外,将一滴密封剂分配到每个装饰件中
通道以防止水到达基材。

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 L-Trim

L-Trim 用于覆盖现有的外露瓷砖以提供成品外观。 通过在 Palisade 一侧涂上一层薄薄的密封胶并在基材侧涂上一层薄薄的粘合剂进行安装。 将修剪压入到位。 如果装饰不能保持原位,请使用一些遮蔽胶带或油漆胶带固定,直到粘合剂凝固。 PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖横截面 View

文件/资源

PALISADE 防水无泥墙砖 [pdf] 安装指南
防水无泥墙砖

加入谈话

1评论

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

PALISADEPALISADE logo

Tile Installation Guide

READ this entire installation guide before beginning your installation. ACP is not responsible and will not be held liable for project failures if installation guidelines are not followed. ACP recommends that you install these tiles over an existing substrate to ensure proper structural integrity. Palisade tiles are not intended to be attached to raw concrete, poured concrete walls or concrete block basement walls.
FOR INSTALLATION IN DRY ENVIRONMENTS
Appropriate substrates in a dry environment would include framed walls with existing tile, drywall, cement board, OSB, or plywood. Palisade tiles must be attached to structures that comply with your local building codes and have incorporated appropriate moisture abatement measures.
FOR SHOWER, TUB OR DIRECT WATER ENVIRONMENTS
Although Palisade tiles are 100% waterproof when used with sealant in the seams, we recommend you follow your local building codes for wet environments like shower and tub enclosures. In a tub or shower area, existing ceramic tile walls can be covered with no additional preparation. Otherwise, installation over a waterproof substrate is required, such as Cement Board ®, Schluter Kerdi Board®, GP Densheild®, Johns-Manville Go Board ®, Hardiebacker®, WPBK Triton®, Fiberock®and equivalent products. Always follow the manufacturer’s installation instructions to create a waterproof enclosure.
FOR BACKSPLASH, LAUNDRY ROOM OR OTHER DAMP ENVIRONMENTS
We recommend using a silicone sealer in the tile’s tongue and groove seams for damp environments. Follow the manufacturer’s directions and your local building codes.
ACP, LLC is not responsible or liable for any labor costs or damaged products incurred as a result of improper installation.
All product defects are covered under our 10-year limited warranty.
Due to manufacturing variations, we cannot guarantee an exact color match from lot to lot. Prior to installing Palisade tiles and trims on your walls, please unpackage & layout all purchased products to ensure color consistency. If you encounter unreasonable color variation, please give us a call at 1-800-434-3750 (7 am-4:30 pm CST, M-F) so that we may assist you with your project.

Wall Tile Installation

Tools and supplies needed:

  • Protective eyewear
  • Measuring tape
  •  Utility knife
  • Level
  • Hand saw or circular saw/table saw
  • Drill bit & jig saw (for cutting holes)
  • Caulking gun for 10.3 oz. adhesive tubes
  • Adhesive for PVC panels
  •  Silicone-based sealant for kitchen/bath (for wet environments)
  •  Optional: Matching trim
  • Optional: Wood shims

Before you begin the installation
Before starting, make sure all surfaces are clean, dry, smooth, and free from dust, grease, wax, etc. Clean the back surface of the panels by wiping them with a clean cloth.
It is recommended that you perform a “dry layout”  prior to applying any adhesive. Measure walls, check for level and square. Depending on dimensions and room construction, you may need to trim some panels accordingly. Depending on your project, when fitting for a dry layout, panels can be centered at a focal point, such as behind a sink or the center of a room. For the purpose of the layout only, build out from both sides of the focal point, to ensure how the tiles ft into space.
Installation in environments exposed to a direct flow of water (shower, mudroom or garage) requires a 1/8-inch  bead of sealant to be used in all tongue and groove connections (image A). Add a bead of the sealant along recently cut edges to be placed into the corner. Repeat this process on perpendicular tile also facing corner (image B).

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall TilesPALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles cdCut Palisade tiles by scoring and snapping with a utility knife. (image C,D). This method may require sanding the snapped edges.
You can also use standard woodworking tools like a table saw or circular saw with a fine-tooth blade to provide a clean, smooth cut (image E). Use a 60-tooth blade or higher. To ensure the base of the saw does not scratch the surface of the panel, we recommend protecting the surface with blue painter’s tape.
PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles ePALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles FGCut panels for outlets and light switches. Measure and mark the borders where the opening will be with a  marker. Drill a 1/2-inch hole using a drill in a corner of the cut-out section (image F). Use a jigsaw to cut the remaining opening, following your tracing (image G). Do not attach accessories like coat hooks, light fittings,  mirrors, etc. directly to the tiles. Drill holes through the tiles and use suitable anchors to attach the accessories securely into the framing behind. Seal per sealant instructions.

Installation onto drywall, OSB, plywood or existing tile substrates 
If you choose to finish the edges, we recommend our matching trim for both end pieces and inside corners.  We recommend using baseboard or cove molding to finish the bottom row, regardless of flooring material.  For both end trim pieces and corner trims, install trim inappropriate location prior to setting tile into trim (image H).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles H

Palisade tiles’ unique interlocking edges have a tongue and a groove (image I). The tile’s tongue should be facing up when installing. This will prevent any moisture buildup.

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles I
If your project calls for Palisade tiles starting at a door, be sure the first row is straight and level. Determine the desired height of your first tile row and snap or draw a level line at that height for a reference line. Align
the tops of each panel in the first row to the snapped line (image J). It is important that this starting row be level and straight.PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles J
To install your first panel, begin with the bottom row. Make sure the first panel you intend to install fits properly and is level. You may need to place a temporary shim under each bottom tile to hold them in place while the adhesive sets (image K).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles K

Apply adhesive to the back of the tile. Carefully read and follow the adhesive manufacturer’s directions. Apply a  1/4-inch bead in a typical “M” or “W” pattern, and a bead around the tile perimeter about 1-inch in (image L).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles L

Apply the panel to the substrate by pressing it into place. Apply even pressure with your hands across the entire panel. If necessary, use shims or pins to hold panels in place until the adhesive sets.

Wipe off excess adhesive. Use water and a cloth. Clean off any adhesive residue that is visible while it is still wet. Do not allow this residue to dry as it will be difficult to clean up when dry and could damage the finish.
Connect the next tile by fully inserting the tongue into the groove (image M).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles M

Repeat until the bottom row is complete. If installing in a corner, cut off the flange facing the corner to allow a plumb surface against the substrate. Repeat this process on tile that abuts the previous one also facing the corner. Allow the adhesive on the bottom row to set up so that all subsequent rows remain level.

Determine what tile pattern you want to use before starting the second row M (image N, O). Commonly used options are running bond (vertical joints are staggered) and stack bond (vertical joints line up). PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles N O

After the first row has been set up, apply the remaining tiles according to the pattern or layout you desire. Use adhesive and methods described above for remaining rows.
When installing the top row, install as you have been until you get to the last tile in the corner. If tiles butt against your ceiling, when installing the last tile, remove flanges from the side (image P). Or use our matching  L  trim. Lay tile into place. Apply pressure to ensure the tile is flush with others. Use a recommended silicone sealer- as previously described-in joints to ensure a water-tight installation, if applicable. PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall P

Installation of the Last Tile In a Row
If you are using corner and/or L-trims for a Palisade shower kit installation, the following information will show how to install the last, short tile at the end of a row. Read and follow if your project looks like this.  Optional rubber gloves and water in a squirt bottle may make this task easier. The challenge is to place the remaining tile section into the edge trim while also getting the interlocking tile edges locked together (image Q).
First, install the inside corner trims into each corner using adhesive. Allow 24 hours for the adhesive to cure.  Make sure the corner trims are oriented as in the image below. Each inside corner trim piece has a full and a  partial channel. The full channel will be against the back wall.
The drawing below shows a top cross-section view of facing inside corners.PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles QPALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall TilesDirection of Install

Next, determine the length of the tile section. Measure from the inside lip of the previously installed tile to the inside edge of the pre-installed trim. See the image at right for details. In this case, the length to cut the final tile in the row is 4-3/4-inches (image R).

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles R

After cutting tile to length, apply adhesive to the substrate, as shown (image S). Spray a squirt or two of water onto the substrate and adhesive, as shown (image T). This will lubricate the substrate allowing for easier movement.PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles ST

Insert the cut tile edge into the L-trim while holding the interlocking joint edge away from its mating tile. Insert the cut end into the edge of the trim channel while holding the other edge up (image U).
Push the tile into the edge trim while laying the tile down toward the substrate. When pushed into the trim entirely, the interlocking edges will be exposed (image V).

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles UV

Apply sealant to the interlocking edges if this installation is for a wet environment.
The tile can now be manually pulled into place. Pull the tile toward the interlocking joint (image W). If necessary, rubber gloves can be used to increase grip friction with the surface of the tile. Keep pulling until the interlocking joint is tight and in place (image X).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles WX

Use a damp rag or paper towel to clean off any sealant or adhesive that may have been squeezed onto the tile surface.

Edge and Corner Trims

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles Corner Trims

J-Trim is used to finish the terminal end of tiles when not adjoined to anything. To install, don’t dispense adhesive a few inches from the tile’s edge where you intend to use the J-Trim. This will allow the trim to slide in place. Dispense a bead of sealant into the receiving channel of the trim and then press the trim into place.

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles Inside Corner Trim

Inside Corner Trim should be attached with adhesive to the substrate. Dispense a small bead of adhesive directly to the substrate corner or on the trim itself. Also, dispense a bead of sealant into each of the trim’s
channels to prevent water from reaching the substrate.

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles L-Trim

L-Trim is used to cover existing exposed tiles to provide a finished look. Install by dispensing a thin bead of sealant on the Palisade side and a thin bead of adhesive on the substrate side. Press trim into place. If trim will not stay in place, use some masking or painter’s tape to hold until adhesive sets. PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles Cross-section View

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.