شعار PALISADEPALISADE

دليل تركيب البلاط

اقرأ دليل التثبيت هذا بالكامل قبل بدء تشغيل ملف تركيب. ACP ليست مسؤولة ولن تكون مسؤولة عن فشل المشروع إذا لم يتم اتباع إرشادات التثبيت. توصي ACP بتثبيت هذه المربعات فوق ركيزة موجودة لضمان السلامة الهيكلية المناسبة. لا يُقصد من بلاط Palisade أن يتم ربطه بالخرسانة الخام أو الجدران الخرسانية المصبوبة أو جدران الطابق السفلي من الخرسانة.
للتركيب في البيئات الجافة
قد تشمل الركائز المناسبة في البيئة الجافة الجدران المؤطرة بالبلاط الموجود ، أو الحوائط الجافة ، أو ألواح الأسمنت ، أو OSB ، أو الخشب الرقائقي. يجب إرفاق بلاط Palisade بالهياكل التي تتوافق مع قوانين البناء المحلية الخاصة بك والتي تتضمن تدابير مناسبة للحد من الرطوبة.
للاستحمام أو الحوض أو البيئات المائية المباشرة
على الرغم من أن بلاط Palisade مقاوم للماء بنسبة 100٪ عند استخدامه مع مادة مانعة للتسرب في اللحامات ، فإننا نوصيك باتباع قوانين البناء المحلية الخاصة بك للبيئات الرطبة مثل حاويات الدش والحوض. في حوض الاستحمام أو منطقة الاستحمام ، يمكن تغطية جدران بلاط السيراميك الحالية دون أي تحضير إضافي. بخلاف ذلك ، يلزم التثبيت فوق ركيزة مقاومة للماء ، مثل Cement Board ® و Schluter Kerdi Board® و GP Densheild® و Johns-Manville Go Board ® و Hardiebacker® و WPBK Triton® و Fiberock® والمنتجات المماثلة. اتبع دائمًا إرشادات التثبيت الخاصة بالشركة المصنعة لإنشاء حاوية مقاومة للماء.
للنقاط الخلفية أو غرفة الغسيل أو غير ذلك دAMP بيئة
نوصي باستخدام مادة مانعة للتسرب من السيليكون في طبقات الأخدود ولسان البلاط من أجل دamp البيئات. اتبع تعليمات المصنع وقوانين البناء المحلية الخاصة بك.
ACP، LLC ليست مسؤولة عن أي تكاليف عمالة أو منتجات تالفة يتم تكبدها نتيجة للتركيب غير السليم.
يغطي الضمان المحدود لمدة 10 سنوات جميع عيوب المنتج.
نظرًا لاختلافات التصنيع ، لا يمكننا ضمان تطابق اللون تمامًا من دفعة إلى أخرى. قبل تثبيت بلاط Palisade وحوافه على الجدران ، يرجى تفريغ وتخطيط جميع المنتجات المشتراة لضمان تناسق الألوان. إذا واجهت تباينًا غير معقول في اللون ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا على 1-800-434-3750 (من 7 صباحًا إلى 4:30 مساءً بتوقيت وسط أمريكا ، MF) حتى نتمكن من مساعدتك في مشروعك.

تركيب بلاط الحائط

الأدوات والإمدادات اللازمة:

  • نظارات واقية
  • قياس الشريط
  •  سكين متعدد الاستخدام
  • مستوى
  • منشار يدوي أو منشار دائري / منشار طاولة
  • مثقاب ومنشار تهزهز (لقطع الثقوب)
  • مسدس السد لـ 10.3 أونصة. أنابيب لاصقة
  • لاصق لألواح PVC
  •  مادة مانعة للتسرب أساسها السيليكون للمطبخ / الحمام (للبيئات الرطبة)
  •  اختياري: مطابقة تقليم
  • اختياري: الحشوات الخشبية

قبل أن تبدأ التثبيت
قبل البدء ، تأكد من أن جميع الأسطح نظيفة وجافة وناعمة وخالية من الغبار والشحوم والشمع وما إلى ذلك. نظف السطح الخلفي للألواح عن طريق مسحها بقطعة قماش نظيفة.
يوصى بإجراء "تخطيط جاف" قبل وضع أي مادة لاصقة. قياس الجدران ، والتحقق من المستوى والمربع. اعتمادًا على الأبعاد وبناء الغرفة ، قد تحتاج إلى تقليم بعض الألواح وفقًا لذلك. اعتمادًا على مشروعك ، عند تركيبها لتخطيط جاف ، يمكن توسيط اللوحات في نقطة محورية ، مثل خلف حوض أو وسط الغرفة. لغرض التخطيط فقط ، قم بالبناء من كلا جانبي النقطة المحورية ، للتأكد من كيفية انتقال البلاط إلى الفضاء.
يتطلب التركيب في البيئات المعرضة لتدفق مباشر للمياه (الدش أو الطين أو المرآب) قطعة من مادة مانعة للتسرب مقاس 1/8 بوصة لاستخدامها في جميع وصلات اللسان والأخدود (الصورة أ). أضف حبة من المادة المانعة للتسرب على طول الحواف المقطوعة حديثًا لتوضع في الزاوية. كرر هذه العملية على البلاط المتعامد الذي يواجه أيضًا الزاوية (الصورة B).

بلاط الحائط PALISADE المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرونتPALISADE بلاط الحائط المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرون cdقطع بلاط Palisade عن طريق التسجيل والالتقاط بسكين متعدد الاستخدامات. (الصورة ج ، د). قد تتطلب هذه الطريقة صنفرة الحواف المقطوعة.
يمكنك أيضًا استخدام أدوات النجارة القياسية مثل منشار طاولة أو منشار دائري بشفرة ذات أسنان دقيقة لتوفير قطع نظيف وسلس (الصورة E). استخدم شفرة 60 سنًا أو أعلى. للتأكد من أن قاعدة المنشار لا تخدش سطح اللوحة ، نوصي بحماية السطح بشريط الرسام الأزرق.
PALISADE بلاط الحائط المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرون ePALISADE بلاط حائط مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرونت FGقطع الألواح للمنافذ ومفاتيح الإضاءة. قم بقياس ووضع علامة على الحدود حيث سيكون الفتح بعلامة. حفر حفرة 1/2 بوصة باستخدام مثقاب في زاوية قسم القطع (الصورة F). استخدم بانوراما لقطع الفتحة المتبقية ، باتباع التتبع الخاص بك (الصورة G). لا تقم بتوصيل الملحقات مثل خطافات المعطف وتركيبات الإضاءة والمرايا وما إلى ذلك مباشرة على البلاط. احفر ثقوبًا عبر البلاط واستخدم المراسي المناسبة لإرفاق الملحقات بإحكام في الإطار الخلفي. تعليمات الختم لكل مادة مانعة للتسرب.

التثبيت على دريوال ، OSB ، خشب رقائقي أو ركائز البلاط الموجودة 
إذا اخترت إنهاء الحواف ، فإننا نوصي بالتشذيب المطابق لكل من القطع الطرفية والزوايا الداخلية. نوصي باستخدام اللوح الأساسي أو التشكيل الجانبي لإنهاء الصف السفلي ، بغض النظر عن مادة الأرضيات. لكل من قطع القطع الطرفية وحواف الزوايا ، قم بتثبيت مكان غير مناسب للقطع قبل وضع البلاط في القطع (الصورة H).PALISADE بلاط الحائط المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرونت H.

تتميز الحواف المتشابكة الفريدة لبلاط Palisade بلسان وأخدود (الصورة الأولى). يجب أن يكون لسان البلاط متجهًا لأعلى عند التثبيت. سيمنع هذا أي تراكم للرطوبة.

PALISADE بلاط الحائط المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرون I
إذا كان مشروعك يستدعي بلاط Palisade بدءًا من الباب ، فتأكد من أن الصف الأول مستقيم ومستوي. حدد الارتفاع المطلوب لصف البلاط الأول الخاص بك وقم برسم خط مستوى عند هذا الارتفاع لخط مرجعي أو ارسمه. محاذاة
قمم كل لوحة في الصف الأول إلى الخط المقطوع (الصورة J). من المهم أن يكون صف البداية مستويًا ومستقيمًا.PALISADE بلاط الحائط الخالي من الجرون المقاوم للماء J
لتثبيت اللوحة الأولى ، ابدأ بالصف السفلي. تأكد من أن اللوحة الأولى التي تنوي تثبيتها مناسبة بشكل صحيح ومستوية. قد تحتاج إلى وضع حاجز مؤقت تحت كل بلاطة سفلية لتثبيتها في مكانها أثناء تثبيت المواد اللاصقة (الصورة K).PALISADE بلاط الحائط الخالي من الجرون المقاوم للماء K

ضع مادة لاصقة على الجزء الخلفي من البلاط. اقرأ واتبع إرشادات الشركة المصنعة للمادة اللاصقة بعناية. ضع حبة 1/4 بوصة في نمط "M" أو "W" النموذجي ، وحافة حول محيط البلاط حوالي 1 بوصة في (الصورة L).PALISADE بلاط حائط مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرونت L

ضع اللوحة على الركيزة بالضغط عليها في مكانها. ضع ضغطًا متساويًا بيديك عبر اللوحة بأكملها. إذا لزم الأمر ، استخدم الحشوات أو المسامير لتثبيت الألواح في مكانها حتى يثبت اللاصق.

امسح المادة اللاصقة الزائدة. استخدم الماء وقطعة قماش. نظف أي بقايا لاصقة مرئية وهي لا تزال رطبة. لا تدع هذه البقايا تجف حيث سيكون من الصعب تنظيفها عندما تجف وقد تتلف النهاية.
قم بتوصيل البلاط التالي عن طريق إدخال اللسان بالكامل في الأخدود (الصورة M).PALISADE بلاط حائط مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرون M

كرر حتى يكتمل الصف السفلي. في حالة التثبيت في الزاوية ، قم بقطع الحافة المواجهة للزاوية للسماح بسطح رأسي مقابل الركيزة. كرر هذه العملية على البلاط المتاخم للخط السابق الذي يواجه الزاوية أيضًا. اسمح للمادة اللاصقة الموجودة في الصف السفلي بالتثبيت بحيث تظل جميع الصفوف اللاحقة مستوية.

حدد نمط البلاط الذي تريد استخدامه قبل بدء الصف الثاني M (الصورة N ، O). الخيارات شائعة الاستخدام هي السندات الجارية (المفاصل العمودية هي stagمحبب) وكومة الرابطة (تصطف الوصلات العمودية). PALISADE بلاط الحائط الخالي من الجرون المقاوم للماء NO

بعد إعداد الصف الأول ، قم بتطبيق المربعات المتبقية وفقًا للنمط أو التخطيط الذي تريده. استخدم المادة اللاصقة والطرق الموضحة أعلاه للصفوف المتبقية.
عند تثبيت الصف العلوي ، قم بالتثبيت كما كنت حتى تصل إلى آخر تجانب في الزاوية. إذا كان البلاط يلامس السقف الخاص بك ، عند تثبيت البلاط الأخير ، قم بإزالة الحواف من الجانب (الصورة P). أو استخدم تصميم L المطابق. ضع البلاط في مكانه. مارس الضغط للتأكد من تدفق البلاط مع الآخرين. استخدم مادة مانعة للتسرب من السيليكون موصى بها - كما هو موضح سابقًا في الوصلات لضمان التثبيت المحكم للماء ، إن أمكن. PALISADE جدار مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرونت P

تركيب البلاط الأخير على التوالي
إذا كنت تستخدم حواف زاوية و / أو L-Trims لتثبيت مجموعة دش Palisade ، فستوضح المعلومات التالية كيفية تثبيت البلاط الأخير القصير في نهاية الصف. اقرأ وتابع إذا كان مشروعك يبدو هكذا. قد تجعل القفازات المطاطية الاختيارية والماء في زجاجة بخاخ هذه المهمة أسهل. يتمثل التحدي في وضع قسم التجانب المتبقي في حافة القطع مع تأمين حواف البلاط المتشابكة معًا (الصورة Q).
أولاً ، قم بتثبيت حواف الزاوية الداخلية في كل زاوية باستخدام مادة لاصقة. اترك 24 ساعة حتى يجف اللاصق. تأكد من أن حواف الزوايا موجهة كما في الصورة أدناه. تحتوي كل قطعة زاوية داخلية على قناة كاملة وجزئية. ستكون القناة الكاملة مقابل الحائط الخلفي.
يظهر الرسم أدناه المقطع العرضي العلوي view من مواجهة الزوايا الداخلية.بلاط الحائط PALISADE المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرون QPALISADE بلاط الحائط المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرونتاتجاه التثبيت

بعد ذلك ، حدد طول قسم البلاط. قم بالقياس من الحافة الداخلية للبلاط المثبت مسبقًا إلى الحافة الداخلية للقطع المثبتة مسبقًا. انظر الصورة على اليمين للحصول على التفاصيل. في هذه الحالة ، يبلغ الطول المطلوب لقطع البلاط النهائي في الصف 4-3 / 4-inch (الصورة R).

PALISADE بلاط الحائط المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرونت R

بعد قطع البلاط إلى الطول ، ضع المادة اللاصقة على الركيزة ، كما هو موضح (الصورة S). رش بخاخ أو اثنتين من الماء على الركيزة والمادة اللاصقة ، كما هو موضح (الصورة T). سيؤدي ذلك إلى تشحيم الركيزة مما يسمح بحركة أسهل.PALISADE بلاط الحائط الخالي من الجرون المقاوم للماء ST

أدخل حافة البلاط المقطوع في L-trim مع إبقاء حافة الوصلة المتشابكة بعيدًا عن بلاط التزاوج. أدخل الطرف المقطوع في حافة قناة القطع مع إبقاء الحافة الأخرى لأعلى (الصورة U).
ادفع البلاط في حافة الحافة أثناء وضع البلاط لأسفل باتجاه الركيزة. عند الضغط على الحواف بالكامل ، ستتعرض الحواف المتشابكة (الصورة V).

PALISADE بلاط حائط مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرونت UV

ضع مادة مانعة للتسرب على الحواف المتشابكة إذا كان هذا التثبيت لبيئة رطبة.
يمكن الآن سحب البلاط يدويًا في مكانه. اسحب البلاط باتجاه المفصل المتشابك (الصورة W). إذا لزم الأمر ، يمكن استخدام القفازات المطاطية لزيادة الاحتكاك مع سطح البلاط. استمر في السحب حتى يتم إحكام المفصل المتشابك وفي مكانه (الصورة X).بلاط الحائط PALISADE المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرونت WX

استخدم الإعلانamp قطعة قماش أو منشفة ورقية لتنظيف أي مادة مانعة للتسرب أو مادة لاصقة قد تكون مضغوطة على سطح البلاط.

حافة وزوايا الديكور

PALISADE زخارف ركنية مقاومة للماء خالية من الجرون

يستخدم J-Trim لإنهاء النهاية الطرفية للبلاط عندما لا يكون مجاورًا لأي شيء. للتثبيت ، لا تستغني عن المادة اللاصقة على بعد بضع بوصات من حافة البلاط حيث تنوي استخدام J-Trim. سيسمح هذا للقطع بالانزلاق في مكانه. قم بتوزيع حبة مانع التسرب في القناة المستقبلة للقطع ثم اضغط على الزخرفة في مكانها.

PALISADE بلاط حائط مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرون داخل تقليم الزاوية

يجب إرفاق الزوايا الداخلية بالمادة اللاصقة على الركيزة. ضعي حبة صغيرة من المادة اللاصقة مباشرة على زاوية الركيزة أو على الزخرفة نفسها. أيضا ، الاستغناء عن حبة من مانع التسرب في كل من الزخرفة
قنوات لمنع الماء من الوصول إلى الركيزة.

PALISADE بلاط حائط مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرونت L-Trim

يستخدم L-Trim لتغطية البلاط المكشوف الحالي لتوفير مظهر نهائي. قم بالتركيب عن طريق توزيع حبة رقيقة من مادة مانعة للتسرب على جانب Palisade وخرزة رفيعة من المادة اللاصقة على جانب الركيزة. اضغط على تقليم في مكانه. إذا لم يثبت التشذيب في مكانه ، فاستخدم شريطًا لاصقًا أو شريطًا للرسام لتثبيته حتى يثبت اللاصق. PALISADE مقطع عرضي لبلاط الجدار المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرون View

وثائق / موارد

بلاط الحائط PALISADE المقاوم للماء الخالي من الجرونت [pdf] دليل التثبيت
بلاط حائط مقاوم للماء وخالي من الجرونت

الانضمام إلى المحادثة

1 تعليق

اترك تعليقا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

PALISADEPALISADE logo

Tile Installation Guide

READ this entire installation guide before beginning your installation. ACP is not responsible and will not be held liable for project failures if installation guidelines are not followed. ACP recommends that you install these tiles over an existing substrate to ensure proper structural integrity. Palisade tiles are not intended to be attached to raw concrete, poured concrete walls or concrete block basement walls.
FOR INSTALLATION IN DRY ENVIRONMENTS
Appropriate substrates in a dry environment would include framed walls with existing tile, drywall, cement board, OSB, or plywood. Palisade tiles must be attached to structures that comply with your local building codes and have incorporated appropriate moisture abatement measures.
FOR SHOWER, TUB OR DIRECT WATER ENVIRONMENTS
Although Palisade tiles are 100% waterproof when used with sealant in the seams, we recommend you follow your local building codes for wet environments like shower and tub enclosures. In a tub or shower area, existing ceramic tile walls can be covered with no additional preparation. Otherwise, installation over a waterproof substrate is required, such as Cement Board ®, Schluter Kerdi Board®, GP Densheild®, Johns-Manville Go Board ®, Hardiebacker®, WPBK Triton®, Fiberock®and equivalent products. Always follow the manufacturer’s installation instructions to create a waterproof enclosure.
FOR BACKSPLASH, LAUNDRY ROOM OR OTHER DAMP ENVIRONMENTS
We recommend using a silicone sealer in the tile’s tongue and groove seams for damp environments. Follow the manufacturer’s directions and your local building codes.
ACP, LLC is not responsible or liable for any labor costs or damaged products incurred as a result of improper installation.
All product defects are covered under our 10-year limited warranty.
Due to manufacturing variations, we cannot guarantee an exact color match from lot to lot. Prior to installing Palisade tiles and trims on your walls, please unpackage & layout all purchased products to ensure color consistency. If you encounter unreasonable color variation, please give us a call at 1-800-434-3750 (7 am-4:30 pm CST, M-F) so that we may assist you with your project.

Wall Tile Installation

Tools and supplies needed:

  • Protective eyewear
  • Measuring tape
  •  Utility knife
  • Level
  • Hand saw or circular saw/table saw
  • Drill bit & jig saw (for cutting holes)
  • Caulking gun for 10.3 oz. adhesive tubes
  • Adhesive for PVC panels
  •  Silicone-based sealant for kitchen/bath (for wet environments)
  •  Optional: Matching trim
  • Optional: Wood shims

Before you begin the installation
Before starting, make sure all surfaces are clean, dry, smooth, and free from dust, grease, wax, etc. Clean the back surface of the panels by wiping them with a clean cloth.
It is recommended that you perform a “dry layout”  prior to applying any adhesive. Measure walls, check for level and square. Depending on dimensions and room construction, you may need to trim some panels accordingly. Depending on your project, when fitting for a dry layout, panels can be centered at a focal point, such as behind a sink or the center of a room. For the purpose of the layout only, build out from both sides of the focal point, to ensure how the tiles ft into space.
Installation in environments exposed to a direct flow of water (shower, mudroom or garage) requires a 1/8-inch  bead of sealant to be used in all tongue and groove connections (image A). Add a bead of the sealant along recently cut edges to be placed into the corner. Repeat this process on perpendicular tile also facing corner (image B).

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall TilesPALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles cdCut Palisade tiles by scoring and snapping with a utility knife. (image C,D). This method may require sanding the snapped edges.
You can also use standard woodworking tools like a table saw or circular saw with a fine-tooth blade to provide a clean, smooth cut (image E). Use a 60-tooth blade or higher. To ensure the base of the saw does not scratch the surface of the panel, we recommend protecting the surface with blue painter’s tape.
PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles ePALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles FGCut panels for outlets and light switches. Measure and mark the borders where the opening will be with a  marker. Drill a 1/2-inch hole using a drill in a corner of the cut-out section (image F). Use a jigsaw to cut the remaining opening, following your tracing (image G). Do not attach accessories like coat hooks, light fittings,  mirrors, etc. directly to the tiles. Drill holes through the tiles and use suitable anchors to attach the accessories securely into the framing behind. Seal per sealant instructions.

Installation onto drywall, OSB, plywood or existing tile substrates 
If you choose to finish the edges, we recommend our matching trim for both end pieces and inside corners.  We recommend using baseboard or cove molding to finish the bottom row, regardless of flooring material.  For both end trim pieces and corner trims, install trim inappropriate location prior to setting tile into trim (image H).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles H

Palisade tiles’ unique interlocking edges have a tongue and a groove (image I). The tile’s tongue should be facing up when installing. This will prevent any moisture buildup.

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles I
If your project calls for Palisade tiles starting at a door, be sure the first row is straight and level. Determine the desired height of your first tile row and snap or draw a level line at that height for a reference line. Align
the tops of each panel in the first row to the snapped line (image J). It is important that this starting row be level and straight.PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles J
To install your first panel, begin with the bottom row. Make sure the first panel you intend to install fits properly and is level. You may need to place a temporary shim under each bottom tile to hold them in place while the adhesive sets (image K).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles K

Apply adhesive to the back of the tile. Carefully read and follow the adhesive manufacturer’s directions. Apply a  1/4-inch bead in a typical “M” or “W” pattern, and a bead around the tile perimeter about 1-inch in (image L).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles L

Apply the panel to the substrate by pressing it into place. Apply even pressure with your hands across the entire panel. If necessary, use shims or pins to hold panels in place until the adhesive sets.

Wipe off excess adhesive. Use water and a cloth. Clean off any adhesive residue that is visible while it is still wet. Do not allow this residue to dry as it will be difficult to clean up when dry and could damage the finish.
Connect the next tile by fully inserting the tongue into the groove (image M).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles M

Repeat until the bottom row is complete. If installing in a corner, cut off the flange facing the corner to allow a plumb surface against the substrate. Repeat this process on tile that abuts the previous one also facing the corner. Allow the adhesive on the bottom row to set up so that all subsequent rows remain level.

Determine what tile pattern you want to use before starting the second row M (image N, O). Commonly used options are running bond (vertical joints are staggered) and stack bond (vertical joints line up). PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles N O

After the first row has been set up, apply the remaining tiles according to the pattern or layout you desire. Use adhesive and methods described above for remaining rows.
When installing the top row, install as you have been until you get to the last tile in the corner. If tiles butt against your ceiling, when installing the last tile, remove flanges from the side (image P). Or use our matching  L  trim. Lay tile into place. Apply pressure to ensure the tile is flush with others. Use a recommended silicone sealer- as previously described-in joints to ensure a water-tight installation, if applicable. PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall P

Installation of the Last Tile In a Row
If you are using corner and/or L-trims for a Palisade shower kit installation, the following information will show how to install the last, short tile at the end of a row. Read and follow if your project looks like this.  Optional rubber gloves and water in a squirt bottle may make this task easier. The challenge is to place the remaining tile section into the edge trim while also getting the interlocking tile edges locked together (image Q).
First, install the inside corner trims into each corner using adhesive. Allow 24 hours for the adhesive to cure.  Make sure the corner trims are oriented as in the image below. Each inside corner trim piece has a full and a  partial channel. The full channel will be against the back wall.
The drawing below shows a top cross-section view of facing inside corners.PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles QPALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall TilesDirection of Install

Next, determine the length of the tile section. Measure from the inside lip of the previously installed tile to the inside edge of the pre-installed trim. See the image at right for details. In this case, the length to cut the final tile in the row is 4-3/4-inches (image R).

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles R

After cutting tile to length, apply adhesive to the substrate, as shown (image S). Spray a squirt or two of water onto the substrate and adhesive, as shown (image T). This will lubricate the substrate allowing for easier movement.PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles ST

Insert the cut tile edge into the L-trim while holding the interlocking joint edge away from its mating tile. Insert the cut end into the edge of the trim channel while holding the other edge up (image U).
Push the tile into the edge trim while laying the tile down toward the substrate. When pushed into the trim entirely, the interlocking edges will be exposed (image V).

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles UV

Apply sealant to the interlocking edges if this installation is for a wet environment.
The tile can now be manually pulled into place. Pull the tile toward the interlocking joint (image W). If necessary, rubber gloves can be used to increase grip friction with the surface of the tile. Keep pulling until the interlocking joint is tight and in place (image X).PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles WX

Use a damp rag or paper towel to clean off any sealant or adhesive that may have been squeezed onto the tile surface.

Edge and Corner Trims

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles Corner Trims

J-Trim is used to finish the terminal end of tiles when not adjoined to anything. To install, don’t dispense adhesive a few inches from the tile’s edge where you intend to use the J-Trim. This will allow the trim to slide in place. Dispense a bead of sealant into the receiving channel of the trim and then press the trim into place.

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles Inside Corner Trim

Inside Corner Trim should be attached with adhesive to the substrate. Dispense a small bead of adhesive directly to the substrate corner or on the trim itself. Also, dispense a bead of sealant into each of the trim’s
channels to prevent water from reaching the substrate.

PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles L-Trim

L-Trim is used to cover existing exposed tiles to provide a finished look. Install by dispensing a thin bead of sealant on the Palisade side and a thin bead of adhesive on the substrate side. Press trim into place. If trim will not stay in place, use some masking or painter’s tape to hold until adhesive sets. PALISADE Waterproof Grount-Free Wall Tiles Cross-section View

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.