Multi-User Accounts – Huawei Mate 10

Multi-User Accounts

About multi-user accounts
Create multiple user accounts to prevent others from viewing your confidential information, or to keep your work and personal life separate.
There are four different user types:

– Owner: Only the owner can log in to this account. As the owner, you can control all user permissions. For example, you can add or delete users and guests, or authorize other users calling and messaging permissions.
– Sub-user: Suitable for close family and friends. Sub-users can use most features, except for those that may affect the owner, such as restoring factory settings and enabling do not disturb mode.
– Guest: Guests only have limited access to your device’s features.
– PrivateSpace: You can create a PrivateSpace to store information you do not want to share with others. After the space is created, you can install and use apps in this space and keep them away from the access of others.

Create user accounts
Create multiple user accounts to keep your work and personal life separate.
1. Open Setting option Settings.
2. Touch Advanced settings > Users.
3. Touch Add user. Enter a nickname, and then touch ADD.
4. Once you have added a user, switch to the new user account and follow the onscreen instructions to customize the user settings.

If Statement
– You can also create a new user account from the lock screen. Under Lock screen settings, switch on Add users when device is locked, and then swipe down from the status bar on the lock screen.
– You can add up to three user accounts.

Create user accounts

Deleting user accounts
Delete unused accounts to free up storage space.
Log in as the owner. You can delete a user account in two ways:
– Swipe down from the status bar and touch Guest Add / Delet> More settings. Select the user that you want to delete and touch Delete user > Delete.
– Open Settings > Advanced settings > Users. Select the user that you want to delete and touch Delete user > Delete.

Switching between user accounts
Quickly switch between user accounts. To switch to another user account, swipe down from the status bar, touch Guest Add / Delet, and then select a profile picture or username.

If StatementOpen Settings > Advanced settings > Users. Select the user that you want to switch to and touch Switch user.

Configuring usernames and profile pictures
You can change your username and profile picture at any time.
1. Open Setting optionSettings.
2. Touch Advanced settings > Users.
3. Select the desired user.
4. Touch Guest Add / Delet . You can:
– Select Take photo to take a photo and use it as your profile picture.
– Select Choose photo from Gallery to choose a profile picture from Gallery.
5. Enter a new name and touch OK.

Creating a guest account
Create a guest account so your friends can use your phone.

1. Open Setting option Settings.
2. Touch Advanced settings > Users.
3. Touch Add guest > ADD.

If StatementYou can also create a guest account from the lock screen. Under Lock screen settings, switch on Add users when device is locked, and then swipe down from the status bar on the lock screen.

Deleting the guest account
Log in as the owner. You can delete the guest account in two ways:
– Swipe down from the status bar, touch Guest Add / Delet > More settings, and then touch Guest > Delete guest > Delete.
– Open Settings > Advanced settings > Users and touch Guest > Delete guest > Delete.

Authorizing users to make calls and access the call log
You can authorize users to access your contacts, call log, and call and messaging features. Log in as the owner. You can authorize a user or guest to make calls and access your contacts in two ways:

Swipe down from the status bar and touch Guest Add / Delet > More settings. Select a user, and then touch Allow calls, messages, and sharing of communication history.
– Open Settings > Advanced settings > Users, select a user, and then touch Allow calls, messages, and sharing of communication history.

PrivateSpace
Are you worried that your photos, documents, videos, or other data will be leaked if you lend out your device? When your files are stored in the PrivateSpace, only you will be able to access them. No one else will be able to access this data, even if your device is lost.

If StatementYou will not be able to add a PrivateSpace if you have already created three user accounts. Delete one of the user accounts to add a PrivateSpace.

1. Open Setting optionSettings.
2. Touch Advanced settings > Users.
3. Touch Add PrivateSpace and enter your PrivateSpace nickname, then touch ADD.
4. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the settings and enroll a fingerprint for your PrivateSpace.
5. Once set-up is complete, touch Switch to go to your PrivateSpace.

If the type of password you use for your PrivateSpace and MainSpace is the same, you can quickly switch back and forth between the MainSpace and PrivateSpace from the lock screen with the password or fingerprint.

If StatementYou can also touch Settings > Advanced settings > Users and select a PrivateSpace you have created, then touch Switch spaces to switch to that PrivateSpace. Security and Backup

How can I delete or exit a PrivateSpace? From the PrivateSpace, touch Settings > Advanced settings > Users, then touch Uninstalling apps from the home screen or delete or exit a PrivateSpace.

Questions about your Huawei Mate 10? Post in the comments!
Huawei Mate 10 Manual [PDF]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *