Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung

EINFÜHRUNG

Dieses Handbuch ist eine Anleitung zu den Merkmalen und Funktionen von Mustang Micro – einem Plug-and-Play-Kopfhörer amplifier und Schnittstelle, die direkt an Ihre Gitarre und Ihren Bass angeschlossen wird, um zu liefern amp Modelle, Effektmodelle, Bluetooth-Fähigkeit und mehr. Mit fantastischem Fender Mustang ampMit einem besseren Sound und dennoch nicht größer als ein Kartenspiel ist Mustang Micro leicht zu transportieren und bietet bis zu sechs Stunden batteriebetriebene Spielzeit.

Mustang Micro ist einfach und intuitiv. Schließen Sie es über den 1/4″-Dreheingangsstecker an jedes gängige Instrumentenmodell an. Wähle ein amp. Wählen Sie einen Effekt und eine Effektparametereinstellung. Stellen Sie Lautstärke- und Tonregler ein. Schalten Sie Bluetooth ein und streamen Sie Musik zum Mitspielen oder üben Sie mit synchronisiertem Audio und Video die Online-Anleitung. Mustang Micro liefert alles direkt auf Ihre Ohrhörer, Kopfhörer oder digitale Aufnahmesoftware.
Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - Hauptprodukt

FUNKTIONEN

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - Produktübergabeview

 

  • A. ROTIERENDER EINGANGSSTECKER: Standard 1/4″ Stecker drehbar um bis zu 270 Grad für einfache Kompatibilität mit allen gängigen Gitarrenmodellen.
  • B. MASTERLAUTSTÄRKE: Die Daumenradsteuerung passt den Instrumenten- und Gesamtausgangspegel an Kopfhörer/Ohrhörer oder Aufnahmesoftware an (Seite 6).
  • C. AMP TASTEN/LED: Tasten (-/+) auswählen amplifier aus 12 Modellen (Seite 4). LED-Farbe zeigt an amp Modell im Einsatz.
  • D. EQ-TASTEN/LED: Tasten (-/+) stellen den Ton ein (Seite 6); Auswahlmöglichkeiten umfassen flache Einstellung, zwei progressiv dunklere Einstellungen und zwei progressiv hellere Einstellungen. EQ-Steuerung ist nach-amplifier. Die LED-Farbe zeigt die verwendete EQ-Einstellung an.
  • E. EFFEKTTASTEN/LED: Tasten (-/+) wählen einen Effekt (oder eine Effektkombination) aus 12 verschiedenen Optionen (Seite 5). Die LED-Farbe zeigt das verwendete Effektmodell an.
  • F. MODIFY EFFECTS TASTEN/LED: Die Tasten (-/+) steuern einen bestimmten Parameter des ausgewählten Effekts (Seite 6). Die LED-Farbe zeigt die verwendete Parametereinstellung an.
  • G. POWER/BLUETOOTH-SCHALTER/LED: Der dreistufige Schiebeschalter schaltet Mustang Micro ein und aus und aktiviert Bluetooth (Seiten 3, 7). LED zeigt Strom-/Bluetooth-/Ladestatus an.
  • H. KOPFHÖRERAUSGANG: Stereo-Kopfhörerbuchse
  • I. USB-C-Buchse: Zum Aufladen, Aufzeichnen der Ausgabe und Firmware-Updates (Seiten 7-8).
    Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - Kopfhörerausgang & USB-Buchse

ANSCHLIESSEN AN EINE GITARRE UND EINSCHALTEN

Das Anschließen des Mustang Micro™ an Ihre Gitarre könnte nicht einfacher sein – drehen Sie einfach den 1/4″ INPUT PLUG (A) aus dem Gerät heraus und stecken Sie ihn in die Eingangsbuchse der Gitarre (siehe Abbildung rechts).
Schieben Sie den POWER SWITCH (G) in die mittlere „Ein“-Position (siehe Abbildung unten rechts). Die POWER-LED leuchtet 10 Sekunden lang grün und erlischt dann, um anzuzeigen, dass der Mustang Micro eingeschaltet und aufgeladen ist (verschiedene LED-Farben zeigen unterschiedliche Ladezustände an; siehe „Laden“, Seite 7). Sie können jetzt ein auswählen amp, wählen Sie einen Effekt und eine Effektparametereinstellung, passen Sie Lautstärke und EQ an, aktivieren Sie Bluetooth, falls gewünscht, und beginnen Sie mit der Wiedergabe.
Wenn das Gerät eingeschaltet ist, aber 15 Minuten lang kein Instrumenteneingang erkannt wird, schaltet Mustang Micro automatisch in einen stromsparenden „Schlafmodus“. Drücken Sie eine beliebige Taste, um aus dem Schlafmodus aufzuwachen.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - ANSCHLIESSEN AN EINE GITARRE UND EINSCHALTEN

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - Warn- oder VorsichtssymbolWARNUNG: Wenn Sie den Mustang Micro an Ihr Instrument anschließen, ihn trennen oder das Ende des Gerätesteckers berühren, kann es zu lauten Geräuschen kommen. Um Gehörschäden beim Tragen von Kopfhörern/Ohrstöpseln zu vermeiden, befolgen Sie diese Schritte, um einen sicheren Betrieb Ihres Geräts zu gewährleisten:

  • Entfernen Sie beim Anschließen/Trennen des Mustang Micro die Kopfhörer/Ohrhörer, stellen Sie sicher, dass das Gerät ausgeschaltet ist oder stellen Sie sicher, dass der Lautstärkeregler des Geräts auf Null steht.
  • Schalten Sie das Gerät EIN, während VOLUME auf Null eingestellt ist, und stellen Sie dann VOLUME schrittweise ein, um einen angenehmen Hörpegel zu erreichen. Wenn Sie Kopfhörer/Ohrhörer tragen, den Mustang Micro anschließen/trennen oder den freiliegenden Stecker berühren

während das Gerät eingeschaltet ist und MASTER VOLUME aufgedreht ist, ist vergleichbar mit dem Einstecken eines Instrumentenkabels in ein Live ampmit lauterer Lautstärke oder zum Berühren des freiliegenden Endes eines stromführenden Instrumentenkabels.

AUSWAHL AN AMPLIFIER-MODELL

Mustang Micro hat 12 verschiedene amplifier-Modelle zur Auswahl, die die Typen „Clean“, „Crunch“, „High-Gain“ und „Direct“ umfassen. Um eine zu wählen amp Modell, drücken Sie die AMP -/+-Tasten (C) an der Seite des Geräts. AMP LED-Farbe zeigt an amp Modell im Einsatz; Die LED leuchtet 10 Sekunden lang und erlischt dann, bis eine beliebige Taste gedrückt wird.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - AMP

Amplifier-Typen, Modelle und LED-Farben sind:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - Amplifier-Typen, Modelle und LED-Farben sind

Alle nicht von FMIC stammenden Produktnamen und Warenzeichen, die in diesem Handbuch erscheinen, sind Eigentum ihrer jeweiligen Eigentümer und werden ausschließlich zur Identifizierung der Produkte verwendet, deren Töne und Klänge während der Klangmodellentwicklung für dieses Produkt untersucht wurden. Die Verwendung dieser Produkte und Marken impliziert keine Zugehörigkeit, Verbindung, Sponsoring oder Genehmigung zwischen FMIC und mit oder durch Dritte.

EIN EFFEKTMODELL AUSWÄHLEN

Mustang Micro hat 12 verschiedene Effektmodelle zur Auswahl (einschließlich kombinierter Effekte). Um einen Effekt auszuwählen, verwenden Sie die EFFECTS -/+-Tasten (E) an der Seite des Geräts. EFFEKTE LED-Farbe zeigt das verwendete Effektmodell an; Die LED leuchtet 10 Sekunden lang auf und erlischt dann, bis eine beliebige Taste gedrückt wird.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - EFFEKTE
Effektmodelle und LED-Farben sind:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - Effektmodelle und LED-Farben sind

Alle nicht von FMIC stammenden Produktnamen und Warenzeichen, die in diesem Handbuch erscheinen, sind Eigentum ihrer jeweiligen Eigentümer und werden ausschließlich zur Identifizierung der Produkte verwendet, deren Töne und Klänge während der Klangmodellentwicklung für dieses Produkt untersucht wurden. Die Verwendung dieser Produkte und Marken impliziert keine Zugehörigkeit, Verbindung, Sponsoring oder Genehmigung zwischen FMIC und mit oder durch Dritte.

EFFEKTEINSTELLUNGEN ÄNDERN

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - Modify

Für jedes Mustang Micro-Effektmodell können mit den MODIFY -/+-Tasten (F) an der Seite des Geräts sechs verschiedene Einstellungen eines bestimmten Effektparameters gewählt werden. Fünf davon bestehen aus einer mittleren Standardeinstellung, zwei progressiv schwächeren Einstellungen (- und –) und zwei progressiv stärkeren Einstellungen (+ und ++). MODIFY LED-Farbe zeigt die verwendete Effektparametereinstellung an; Die LED leuchtet 10 Sekunden lang und erlischt dann, bis eine beliebige Taste gedrückt wird.
Um ein zu erreichen amp-nur Sound ohne vorhandenem Effekt, eine MODIFY-Effekt-Bypass-Einstellung ist verfügbar (—).
Effektmodelle und die für jedes Effektmodell betroffenen Parameter sind in der Tabelle unten links aufgeführt. Die Effektparametereinstellungen der MODIFY-Taste und ihre LED-Farben sind in der Tabelle unten rechts aufgeführt:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - EFFEKTEINSTELLUNGEN ÄNDERN

EINSTELLEN DER MASTER-LAUTSTÄRKE- UND EQ-REGLER

Once ampLifier- und Effektmodelle werden ausgewählt, Gesamtlautstärke und EQ werden einfach angepasst. Für die Gesamtlautstärke drehen Sie einfach das MASTER VOLUME-Rad (B) nach Wunsch (Bild rechts). Beachten Sie, dass MASTER VOLUME nur die Instrumenten- und Gesamtlautstärke steuert; Die Mischung zwischen einem Instrument und einer Bluetooth-Audioquelle wird mithilfe des Lautstärkereglers am externen Bluetooth-Gerät bestimmt.

Zur Gesamteinstellung (EQ) können mit den -/+ EQ-Tasten (D) an der Seite des Geräts fünf verschiedene Einstellungen gewählt werden (Bild unten). Diese bestehen aus einer flachen mittleren Standardeinstellung, zwei progressiv dunkleren Einstellungen (- und –) und zwei progressiv helleren Einstellungen (+ und ++). EQ-Regler beeinflusst das Signal nach einem amplifier und Wirkung werden gewählt. Die Farbe der EQ-LED zeigt die verwendete EQ-Einstellung an (Tabelle unten); Die LED leuchtet 10 Sekunden lang und erlischt dann, bis eine beliebige Taste gedrückt wird.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - MASTER VOLUMEFender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - EINSTELLEN DER MASTER-LAUTSTÄRKE- UND EQ-REGLER

Bluetooth

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - BLUETOOTH

Mustang Micro streamt problemlos Bluetooth-Audio, sodass Sie in Ihren Kopfhörern oder Ohrhörern mitspielen können. Das Gerät ist auf Smartphones und anderen Bluetooth-Geräten als „Mustang Micro“ erkennbar.

Um den Bluetooth-Pairing-Modus zu aktivieren, schieben Sie den POWER SWITCH (G) nach links, wo sich das Bluetooth-Symbol befindet, und halten Sie ihn dort für zwei Sekunden. Die Bluetooth-Position POWER SWITCH ist nur für kurzzeitigen Kontakt federbelastet und kehrt beim Loslassen der Taste in die mittlere Position „ON“ zurück. Im Pairing-Modus blinkt die POWER SWITCH-LED zwei Minuten lang blau oder bis eine Verbindung hergestellt ist.

Bei erfolgreicher Verbindung leuchtet die LED 10 Sekunden lang durchgehend blau und erlischt dann.
Um ein Bluetooth-Gerät vom Mustang Micro zu trennen, halten Sie den POWER SWITCH zwei Sekunden lang in der Bluetooth-Position und lassen Sie ihn dann los (wie beim Pairing). Dadurch wird die Bluetooth-Verbindung beendet und der Mustang Micro mit einer blinkenden blauen LED wieder in den Pairing-Modus versetzt; Der Pairing-Modus läuft innerhalb von zwei Minuten ab, wenn keine andere Bluetooth-Verbindung hergestellt wird, und die blaue LED erlischt. Alternativ können Sie die Verbindung über das externe Gerät trennen.

Mustang Micro verbindet sich automatisch mit dem zuletzt verbundenen Bluetooth-Gerät, wenn dieses Gerät verfügbar ist. Beachten Sie, dass MASTER VOLUME (B) nur die Instrumenten- und Gesamtlautstärke steuert; Die Mischung zwischen einem Instrument und einer Bluetooth-Audioquelle wird mithilfe des Lautstärkereglers am externen Bluetooth-Gerät bestimmt.

Aufladen

Mustang Micro bietet bis zu sechs Stunden Batteriebetrieb. Laden Sie Mustang Micro über die USB-C-Buchse (H) an der Unterseite des Geräts und das mitgelieferte USB-Kabel auf.
POWER SWITCH (G) LED-Farbe zeigt den Ladestatus an:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - POWER SWITCH (G) LED-Farbe zeigt den Ladestatus an

AUFNAHME

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - USB-Anschluss zum Aufladen

Mustang Micro kann als Eingabegerät für digitale Aufnahmesoftware verwendet werden, indem ein USB-Kabel verwendet wird, um die USB-C-Buchse (H) an der Unterseite des Geräts mit dem USB-Anschluss des Mac oder PC des Benutzers zu verbinden.
Beachten Sie, dass Mustang Micro nur als Quelle für USB-Audio verwendet werden kann (das nicht zum Monitoring an Mustang Micro geroutet werden kann).
Es ist kein externer Treiber erforderlich, um eine Verbindung zu einem Apple-Computer herzustellen. Hilfe bei der Konfiguration und Verwendung der USB-Aufzeichnung finden Sie unter „Verbunden“ Amps” Abschnitt bei https://support.fender.com.

FIRMWARE-UPDATE
Führen Sie diese drei Schritte aus, um ein Mustang Micro-Firmware-Update durchzuführen:

  1. Schließen Sie bei ausgeschaltetem Mustang Micro ein USB-Kabel an die USB-C-Buchse und das andere Ende an einen Mac oder PC an.
  2. Drücken und halten Sie die AMP „-“-Taste (C).
  3. Schalten Sie Mustang Micro ein, während Sie weiterhin die . gedrückt halten AMP „-“-Taste für drei Sekunden.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - AMP "-" Taste

Die erfolgreiche Initiierung des Firmware-Update-Modus wird dann durch eine durchgehend weiße POWER SWITCH-LED (G) für 10 Sekunden angezeigt; die weiße LED beginnt dann zu blinken, um anzuzeigen, dass ein Update im Gange ist.
Wenn ein Firmware-Update abgeschlossen ist, leuchtet die POWER SWITCH-LED durchgehend grün, um ein erfolgreiches Update anzuzeigen; die LED leuchtet durchgehend rot, um ein fehlgeschlagenes Update anzuzeigen. Mustang Micro wird während des Firmware-Update-Prozesses automatisch eingeschaltet; Wenn ein Update erfolgreich abgeschlossen ist, trennen Sie das USB-Kabel vom Mustang Micro und starten Sie das Gerät neu.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - FIRMWARE UPDATE

WERKSEINSTELLUNGEN ZURÜCKGESETZT

Ein Mustang Micro Factory Reset kann durchgeführt werden, der alle Tasten zurücksetzt (AMP, EQ, EFFECTS, MODIFY) auf ihre ursprünglichen Werkswerte und löscht die Bluetooth-gekoppelte Geräteliste.
Starten Sie den Werksreset-Modus, indem Sie den Mustang Micro einschalten und gleichzeitig die EQ-Tasten „+“ (D) und EFFECTS „-“ (E) drei Sekunden lang gedrückt halten. Die LEDs über den EQ- und EFFECTS-Tasten leuchten nach dem Zurücksetzen auf die Werkseinstellungen weiß (ebenso wie die LEDs über den AMP und MODIFY-Tasten, die unten nicht abgebildet sind).

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - FACTORY RESET

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Fender MUSTANG Micro Bedienungsanleitung - TECHNISCHE DATEN

TEILNUMMERN
Mustang Micro 2311300000 US, CAN, EU, AU, JP
2311314000 MEX, CN

EIN PRODUKT VON
FENDER MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS CORP.
311 CESSNA-KREIS
CORONA, KALIF. 92880 USA

AMPLIFICADOR DE AUDIO
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México, S. de RL de CV
Calle Huerta #279, Int. A. Oberst El Naranjo. CP 22785. Ensenada, Baja California, Mexiko.
RFC: FVM-140508-CI0
Service für alle Kunden: 01(800) 7887395, 01(800) 7887396, 01(800) 7889433

Fender® und Mustang™ sind Marken von FMIC. Andere Marken sind Eigentum ihrer jeweiligen Inhaber.
Copyright © 2021 FMIC. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Dokumente / Ressourcen

Schutzblech MUSTANG Micro [pdf] Bedienungsanleitung
MUSTANG-Mikro

Referenzen

Tritt dem Gespräch bei

1 Kommentare

Hinterlassen Sie eine Nachricht

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Document

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Fender MUSTANG Micro

Fender-MUSTANG-Micro-product

Fender MUSTANG Micro

INTRODUCTION

This manual is a guide to the features and functions of Mustang Micro–a plug-and-play headphone amplifier and interface that connects directly to your guitar and bass to deliver amp models, effects models, Bluetooth capability and more. With fantastic Fender Mustang amplifier sound and yet no larger than a deck of cards, Mustang Micro is easily portable and provides up to six hours of battery-operated playing time.

Mustang Micro is simple and intuitive. Connect it to any popular instrument model using the 1/4″ rotating input plug. Choose an amp. Choose an effect and effect parameter setting. Set volume and tone controls. Turn Bluetooth on and stream music to play along with, or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video. Mustang Micro delivers it all straight to your earbuds, headphones or digital recording software.
Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Main Product

FEATURES

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Product Overview

 

  • A. ROTATING INPUT PLUG: Standard 1/4″ plug rotates up to 270 degrees for easy compatibility with all popular guitar models.
  • B. MASTER VOLUME: Thumbwheel control adjusts instrument and overall output level to headphones/earbuds or recording software (page 6).
  • C. AMP BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select amplifier from 12 models (page 4). LED color indicates amp model in use.
  • D. EQ BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) adjust tone (page 6); selections include flat setting, two progressively darker settings and two progressively brighter settings. EQ control is post-amplifier. LED color indicates EQ setting in use.
  • E. EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select effect (or effects combination) from 12 different options (page 5). LED color indicates effect model in use.
  • F. MODIFY EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) control one particular parameter of the selected effect (page 6). LED color indicates parameter setting in use.
  • G. POWER/BLUETOOTH SWITCH/LED: Three-position slider switch turns Mustang Micro on and off and activates Bluetooth (pages 3, 7). LED indicates power/Bluetooth/charging status.
  • H. HEADPHONE OUTPUT: Stereo headphone jack
  • I. USB-C JACK: For charging, recording output and firmware updates (pages 7-8).
    Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Headphone output & USB JACK

CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Connecting Mustang Micro™ to your guitar couldn’t be easier–simply rotate the 1/4″ INPUT PLUG (A) out from the unit and plug it into the guitar’s input jack (see image at right).
Slide the POWER SWITCH (G) to the center “on” position (see image at lower right). POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status; see “Charging”, page 7). You’re now ready to choose an amp, choose an effect and effect parameter setting, adjust volume and EQ, engage Bluetooth if so desired, and start playing.
If power is on but no instrument input is detected for 15 minutes, Mustang Micro will automatically switch to a low-power “sleep mode”. Press any button to wake up from sleep mode.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Warning or Caution iconWARNING: Connecting Mustang Micro to your instrument, disconnecting it or touching the end of the device’s plug may cause a loud noise. To avoid hearing damage when wearing headphones/ear buds, follow these steps to ensure safe operation of your device:

  • When connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro, remove headphones/earbuds, ensure that the device is turned off, or ensure that the device’s VOLUME control is set to zero.
  • Turn the device ON with VOLUME set to zero, then gradually adjust VOLUME to reach a comfortable listening level. When wearing headphones/earbuds, connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro or touching its exposed plug

while unit is on and MASTER VOLUME is up is similar to plugging an instrument cable into a live amplifier with volume up or to touching the exposed end of a live instrument cable.

SELECTING AN AMPLIFIER MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different amplifier models to choose among, encompassing “clean,” “crunch”, “high-gain” and “direct” types. To choose an amp model, press the AMP -/+ buttons (C) on the side of the unit. AMP LED color indicates amp model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP

Amplifier types, models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Amplifier types, models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

SELECTING AN EFFECTS MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different effects models to choose among (including combined effects). To choose an effect, use the EFFECTS -/+ buttons (E) on the side of the unit. EFFECTS LED color indicates effect model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - EFFECTS
Effects models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Effects models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Modify

For each Mustang Micro effects model, six different settings of one particular effect parameter can be chosen using the MODIFY -/+ buttons (F) on the side of the unit. Five of these consist of a middle default setting, two progressively weaker settings (- and –) and two progressively stronger settings (+ and ++). MODIFY LED color indicates effect parameter setting in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.
To achieve an amp-only sound with no effect present, a MODIFY effect-bypass setting is available (—).
Effects models and the parameters affected for each effect model are in the below left table. MODIFY button effect parameter settings and their LED colors are in the below right table:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

Once amplifier and effects models are chosen, overall volume and EQ are easily adjusted. For overall volume level, simply turn the MASTER VOLUME wheel (B) to preference (image at right). Note that MASTER VOLUME controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

To adjust overall (EQ), five different settings can be chosen using the -/+ EQ buttons (D) on the side of the unit (image below). These consist of a flat middle default setting, two progressively darker settings (- and –) and two progressively brighter settings (+ and ++). EQ control affects signal after an amplifier and effect are chosen. EQ LED color indicates EQ setting in use (table below); LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MASTER VOLUMEFender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

BLUETOOTH

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - BLUETOOTH

Mustang Micro easily streams Bluetooth audio, so you can play along in your headphones or earbuds. The device is discoverable as “Mustang Micro” on smart phones and other Bluetooth devices.

To activate Bluetooth pairing mode, push the POWER SWITCH (G) to the left, where the Bluetooth symbol is, and hold it there for two seconds. The POWER SWITCH Bluetooth position is spring-loaded for momentary contact only, and will return to the center “ON” position when button is released. In pairing mode, the POWER SWITCH LED will flash blue for two minutes or until a connection is established.

On successful connection, the LED will turn solid blue for 10 seconds and then extinguish.
To disconnect a Bluetooth device from Mustang Micro, hold the POWER SWITCH in the Bluetooth position for two seconds and then release it (as when pairing). This will end the Bluetooth connection and return Mustang Micro to pairing mode with a flashing blue LED; pairing mode will expire within two minutes if no other Bluetooth connection is made, and the blue LED will extinguish. Alternately, disconnect using the external device.

Mustang Micro automatically pairs with the last connected Bluetooth device if that device is available. Note that MASTER VOLUME (B) controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

CHARGING

Mustang Micro provides up to six hours of battery-powered operation. Recharge Mustang Micro using the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit and the included USB cable.
POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status

RECORDING

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Charging USB port

Mustang Micro can be used as an input device for digital recording software by using a USB cable to connect the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit to the USB port on the user’s Mac or PC.
Note that Mustang Micro can only be used as a source for USB audio (which cannot be routed back to Mustang Micro for monitoring).
No external driver is needed to connect to an Apple computer. For assistance with configuring and using USB recording, visit the “Connected Amps” section at https://support.fender.com.

FIRMWARE UPDATE
To perform a Mustang Micro firmware update, follow these three steps:

  1. With Mustang Micro off, connect a USB cable to its USB-C jack and connect the other end to a Mac or PC.
  2. Press and hold the AMP “-” button (C).
  3. Turn Mustang Micro on while continuing to hold the AMP “-” button for three seconds.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP “-” button

Successful initiation of firmware update mode is then indicated by a solid white POWER SWITCH LED (G) for 10 seconds; the white LED will then begin flashing to indicate an update in process.
When a firmware update is complete, the POWER SWITCH LED will illuminate solid green to indicate a successful update; the LED will illuminate solid red to indicate a failed update. Mustang Micro is automatically powered up during the firmware update process; when an update is completed successfully, disconnect the USB cable from Mustang Micro and restart the unit.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FIRMWARE UPDATE

FACTORY RESET

A Mustang Micro factory reset can be performed that resets all buttons (AMP, EQ, EFFECTS, MODIFY) to their original factory values and clears the Bluetooth paired device list.
Initiate factory reset mode by turning Mustang Micro on while simultaneously holding the EQ “+” (D) and EFFECTS “-” (E) buttons for three seconds. The LEDs above the EQ and EFFECTS buttons will illuminate white after factory reset (as will the LEDs above the AMP and MODIFY buttons not shown below).

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FACTORY RESET

SPECIFICATIONS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SPECIFICATIONS

PART NUMBERS
Mustang Micro 2311300000 US, CAN, EU, AU, JP
2311314000 MEX, CN

A PRODUCT OF
FENDER MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS CORP.
311 CESSNA CIRCLE
CORONA, CALIF. 92880 U.S.A.

AMPLIFICADOR DE AUDIO
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México, S. de R.L. de C.V.
Calle Huerta #279, Int. A. Col. El Naranjo. C.P. 22785. Ensenada, Baja California, México.
RFC: FVM-140508-CI0
Service al Client: 01(800) 7887395, 01(800) 7887396, 01(800) 7889433

Fender® and Mustang™ are trademarks of FMIC. Other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Copyright © 2021 FMIC. All rights reserved.

FAQ’S

What is the difference between Mustang Micro and the original Fender Mustang?

The original Fender Mustang was designed to be a guitar amplifier. It has a speaker, an input jack and an output jack. It also has knobs for volume, tone and gain. Mustang Micro is designed to be a headphone amplifier. It has no speaker and no output jack. Instead of a speaker, it has an input jack for connecting your instrument directly to the amp models. Instead of an output jack, it has a master volume control that adjusts the overall volume of your headphones/earbuds or recording software. Mustang Micro also features Bluetooth capability so you can stream music to play along with or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video.
Mustang Micro also includes a built-in tuner, which is not included in the original Fender Mustang.

How do I connect my guitar or bass to Mustang Micro?

Use the 1/4″ rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). Plug your instrument cable into the rotating plug, then rotate the plug until it fits snugly into your instrument’s output jack (if applicable).

How do I turn on Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up green. You should hear a tone when you plug in your instrument cable into the rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). If you don’t hear anything, check that your instrument cable is plugged into both ends securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, make sure that your instrument cable is plugged into your guitar or bass securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, try another guitar cable or contact Customer Support at [email protected] .

How do I turn off Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds.

Are there any other ways to turn off Mustang Micro?

Yes–press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds. If LED does not light up red when you press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds, try pressing both Amp buttons simultaneously for two seconds instead–this will also turn off Mustang Micro in about ten seconds if it is not already powered down from pressing either one of the Amp buttons alone for two seconds (see above).

What does each button on Mustang Micro do?

There are three buttons on each side of Mustang Micro–one button controls whether or not Bluetooth is turned on or off; one button controls whether or not Bluetooth audio streaming.

Can you plug the Fender Mustang Micro into an amplifier?

You can plug it directly into your electric guitar jack, connect stereo headphones to its 1/8-inch jack, choose various amp and effect settings, and play for hours.

Do you need headphones for Fender Mustang Micro?

Mustang Micro is a complete personal guitar amplifier featuring a wide selection of tones from the wildly popular Mustang series amps. Plug Mustang Micro directly into your guitar, connect your favorite wired headphones, and choose your perfect amp and effect settings.

How do I setup my Mustang Micro?

Bluetooth connections
You have the ability to jam along with your favorite songs and videos by pairing the Mustang Micro with any device that has Bluetooth capability. All you need to do is hold the BLUETOOTH button in the ON position for a few seconds. The blue LED will flash until a connection has been made

Can you use AirPods with Mustang Micro?

The Fender Mustang Micro has built in Bluetooth connectivity, so you can pair it with wireless headphones like Apple’s AirPods. You can also pair it to your phone as well which is handy if you like jamming along with drum tracks via YouTube.

How do I reset my Fender Mustang amp?

Press and hold the EXIT button while turning the amplifier ON. Continue holding the EXIT button until it is no longer illuminated. The FACTORY RESTORE function will erase all user modified presets.

How do you know when the Fender Mustang Micro is fully charged?

POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status.

VIDEO

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Documents / Resources

Fender MUSTANG Micro [pdf] Owner's Manual
MUSTANG Micro

References

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.