دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro

مقدمة

هذا الدليل هو دليل لميزات ووظائف موستانج مايكرو - سماعة رأس قابلة للتوصيل والتشغيل amplifier والواجهة التي تتصل مباشرة بجيتارك وباس لتقديمها amp النماذج ونماذج التأثيرات وقدرة Bluetooth والمزيد. مع فندر موستانج الرائع ampصوت مكبر الصوت ومع ذلك لا يزيد حجمه عن مجموعة من البطاقات ، يمكن حمل Mustang Micro بسهولة ويوفر ما يصل إلى ست ساعات من وقت اللعب الذي يعمل بالبطارية.

موستانج مايكرو بسيطة وبديهية. قم بتوصيله بأي نموذج أداة مشهور باستخدام قابس إدخال دوار 1/4. اختيار amp. اختر أحد إعدادات معامل التأثير والتأثير. ضبط ضوابط الصوت والنغمة. قم بتشغيل Bluetooth ودفق الموسيقى لتشغيلها أو التدرب على التعليمات عبر الإنترنت باستخدام الصوت والفيديو المتزامنين. يسلم Mustang Micro كل ذلك مباشرة إلى سماعات الأذن أو سماعات الرأس أو برنامج التسجيل الرقمي.
دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - المنتج الرئيسي

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - انتهى المنتجview

 

  • أ. تدوير قابس الإدخال: قابس 1/4 القياسي يدور حتى 270 درجة للتوافق السهل مع جميع موديلات الجيتار الشائعة.
  • الحجم الرئيسي: يضبط التحكم في العجلة الإبهامية الأداة ومستوى الإخراج الكلي لسماعات الرأس / سماعات الأذن أو برنامج التسجيل (الصفحة 6).
  • C. AMP الأزرار / الصمام: الأزرار (- / +) حدد ampمكبر من 12 طرازًا (صفحة 4). يشير لون LED amp النموذج قيد الاستخدام.
  • د. أزرار EQ / LED: أزرار (- / +) ضبط النغمة (الصفحة 6) ؛ تتضمن التحديدات إعدادًا مسطحًا ، وإعدادان أكثر قتامة بشكل تدريجي ، واثنين من الإعدادات الأكثر سطوعًا بشكل تدريجي. التحكم في المعادل بعد-ampمكبر. يشير لون LED إلى إعداد EQ قيد الاستخدام.
  • هـ. تأثيرات الأزرار / مؤشر LED: تحدد الأزرار (- / +) التأثير (أو مجموعة التأثيرات) من 12 خيارًا مختلفًا (صفحة 5). يشير لون LED إلى نموذج التأثير قيد الاستخدام.
  • F. تعديل التأثيرات الأزرار / LED: تتحكم الأزرار (- / +) في معلمة معينة للتأثير المحدد (صفحة 6). يشير لون LED إلى إعداد المعلمة قيد الاستخدام.
  • مفتاح الطاقة / البلوتوث / مؤشر LED: يعمل مفتاح التمرير ثلاثي المواضع على تشغيل وإيقاف تشغيل Mustang Micro وتنشيط Bluetooth (الصفحتان 3 و 7). مؤشر LED يشير إلى حالة الطاقة / البلوتوث / الشحن.
  • حاء. إخراج سماعة الرأس: مقبس سماعة رأس ستيريو
  • منفذ USB-C: لشحن وتسجيل المخرجات وتحديثات البرامج الثابتة (الصفحات 7-8).
    دليل مالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - خرج سماعة الرأس و USB JACK

التوصيل بجيتار والقوة

لا يمكن أن يكون توصيل Mustang Micro ™ بجيتارك أسهل - ببساطة قم بتدوير 1/4 ″ INPUT PLUG (A) للخارج من الوحدة وقم بتوصيله بمقبس إدخال الجيتار (انظر الصورة على اليمين).
حرك مفتاح الطاقة (G) إلى وضع "التشغيل" الأوسط (انظر الصورة في أسفل اليمين). سوف يضيء مؤشر POWER LED باللون الأخضر لمدة 10 ثوانٍ ثم ينطفئ ، مشيرًا إلى أن Mustang Micro قيد التشغيل ومشحون (تشير ألوان LED المختلفة إلى حالة شحن مختلفة ؛ راجع "الشحن" ، الصفحة 7). أنت الآن جاهز لاختيار ملف amp، اختر إعدادًا لمعامل التأثير والتأثير ، واضبط مستوى الصوت ومُعادل الصوت ، واشرك Bluetooth إذا رغبت في ذلك ، وابدأ اللعب.
إذا كانت الطاقة قيد التشغيل ولكن لم يتم اكتشاف أي إدخال للأداة لمدة 15 دقيقة ، فسيتحول Mustang Micro تلقائيًا إلى "وضع السكون" منخفض الطاقة. اضغط على أي زر للاستيقاظ من وضع السكون.

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - التوصيل بجيتار والتشغيل

دليل مالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - رمز تحذير أو تنبيهتحذير: قد يؤدي توصيل Mustang Micro بجهازك أو فصله أو لمس طرف قابس الجهاز إلى حدوث ضوضاء عالية. لتجنب الإضرار بحاسة السمع عند ارتداء سماعات الرأس / وسادات الأذن ، اتبع هذه الخطوات لضمان التشغيل الآمن لجهازك:

  • عند توصيل / فصل Mustang Micro ، قم بإزالة سماعات الرأس / سماعات الأذن ، وتأكد من إيقاف تشغيل الجهاز ، أو تأكد من ضبط التحكم في مستوى الصوت بالجهاز على الصفر.
  • قم بتشغيل الجهاز مع ضبط مستوى الصوت على الصفر ، ثم اضبط مستوى الصوت تدريجيًا للوصول إلى مستوى استماع مريح. عند ارتداء سماعات الرأس / سماعات الأذن ، قم بتوصيل / فصل موستانج مايكرو أو لمس قابسها المكشوف

عندما تكون الوحدة قيد التشغيل ويكون MASTER VOLUME في الأعلى مشابهًا لتوصيل كابل جهاز في البث المباشر ampمكبر مع رفع مستوى الصوت أو ملامسة الطرف المكشوف لكابل أداة حية.

اختيار AMPنموذج الرافعة

يحتوي Mustang Micro على 12 نوعًا مختلفًا ampنماذج lifier للاختيار من بينها ، بما في ذلك الأنواع "النظيفة" و "الأزمة" و "الكسب العالي" و "المباشر". لاختيار amp النموذج ، اضغط على AMP - / + أزرار (C) على جانب الوحدة. AMP يشير لون LED amp نموذج قيد الاستخدام ؛ سيضيء مؤشر LED لمدة 10 ثوانٍ ثم ينطفئ حتى يتم الضغط على أي زر.

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - AMP

Ampأنواع ونماذج وألوان الصمام هي:

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - Ampأنواع ونماذج وألوان الصمام

جميع أسماء المنتجات والعلامات التجارية بخلاف FMIC الواردة في هذا الدليل هي ملك لأصحابها وتستخدم فقط لتحديد المنتجات التي تمت دراسة نغماتها وأصواتها أثناء تطوير نموذج الصوت لهذا المنتج. لا يعني استخدام هذه المنتجات والعلامات التجارية أي انتماء أو اتصال أو رعاية أو موافقة بين FMIC ومع أو من قبل أي طرف ثالث.

اختيار نموذج التأثيرات

لدى Mustang Micro 12 نموذجًا مؤثرًا مختلفًا للاختيار من بينها (بما في ذلك التأثيرات المجمعة). لاختيار تأثير ، استخدم أزرار التأثيرات - / + (E) على جانب الوحدة. مؤثرات لون LED يشير إلى نموذج التأثير قيد الاستخدام ؛ سيضيء مؤشر LED لمدة 10 ثوانٍ ثم ينطفئ حتى يتم الضغط على أي زر.

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - التأثيرات
نماذج المؤثرات وألوان LED هي:

دليل مالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - نماذج التأثيرات وألوان LED

جميع أسماء المنتجات والعلامات التجارية بخلاف FMIC الواردة في هذا الدليل هي ملك لأصحابها وتستخدم فقط لتحديد المنتجات التي تمت دراسة نغماتها وأصواتها أثناء تطوير نموذج الصوت لهذا المنتج. لا يعني استخدام هذه المنتجات والعلامات التجارية أي انتماء أو اتصال أو رعاية أو موافقة بين FMIC ومع أو من قبل أي طرف ثالث.

تعديل إعدادات التأثيرات

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - تعديل

لكل نموذج تأثيرات موستانج الصغيرة ، يمكن اختيار ستة إعدادات مختلفة لمعامل تأثير معين باستخدام أزرار MODIFY - / + (F) على جانب الوحدة. خمسة من هذه تتكون من إعداد افتراضي متوسط ​​، واثنين من الإعدادات الأضعف تدريجياً (- و -) واثنين من الإعدادات الأقوى تدريجياً (+ و ++). تعديل لون LED يشير إلى إعداد معلمة التأثير قيد الاستخدام ؛ سيضيء مؤشر LED لمدة 10 ثوانٍ ثم ينطفئ حتى يتم الضغط على أي زر.
لتحقيق amp-الصوت فقط بدون وجود تأثير ، يتوفر إعداد تعديل تجاوز التأثير (-).
توجد نماذج التأثيرات والمعلمات المتأثرة لكل نموذج تأثير في الجدول الأيسر أدناه. تعديل إعدادات معلمة تأثير الزر وألوان LED الخاصة بها في الجدول الأيمن أدناه:

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - تعديل تأثيرات الإعدادات

ضبط حجم MASTER وضوابط EQ

مرة ampيتم اختيار نماذج مكبر الصوت والتأثيرات ، ويتم تعديل الحجم الكلي و EQ بسهولة. لمستوى الصوت الكلي ، ما عليك سوى تدوير عجلة MASTER VOLUME (B) إلى التفضيل (الصورة على اليمين). لاحظ أن MASTER VOLUME يتحكم في الأداة ومستوى الصوت الكلي فقط ؛ يتم تحديد المزيج بين الجهاز ومصدر صوت Bluetooth باستخدام التحكم في مستوى الصوت على جهاز Bluetooth الخارجي.

لضبط إجمالي (EQ) ، يمكن اختيار خمسة إعدادات مختلفة باستخدام أزرار - / + EQ (D) على جانب الوحدة (الصورة أدناه). تتكون هذه من إعداد افتراضي متوسط ​​مسطح ، وإعدادان أكثر قتامة تدريجيًا (- و -) وإعدادان أكثر إشراقًا بشكل تدريجي (+ و ++). يؤثر التحكم في EQ على الإشارة بعد ampيتم اختيار lifier والتأثير. يشير لون EQ LED إلى إعداد EQ قيد الاستخدام (الجدول أدناه) ؛ سيضيء مؤشر LED لمدة 10 ثوانٍ ثم ينطفئ حتى يتم الضغط على أي زر.

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - MASTER VOLUMEدليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - ضبط مستوى التحكم في مستوى الصوت ومُعادل الصوت

بلوتوث

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - BLUETOOTH

يقوم Mustang Micro ببث صوت Bluetooth بسهولة ، بحيث يمكنك اللعب مع سماعات الرأس أو سماعات الأذن. يمكن اكتشاف الجهاز باسم "Mustang Micro" على الهواتف الذكية وأجهزة Bluetooth الأخرى.

لتنشيط وضع اقتران Bluetooth ، اضغط على مفتاح الطاقة (G) إلى اليسار ، حيث يوجد رمز Bluetooth ، واستمر في ذلك لمدة ثانيتين. يتم تحميل موضع POWER SWITCH Bluetooth بنابض للاتصال اللحظي فقط ، وسيعود إلى وضع "التشغيل" المركزي عند تحرير الزر. في وضع الاقتران ، يومض مؤشر POWER SWITCH LED باللون الأزرق لمدة دقيقتين أو حتى يتم إنشاء اتصال.

عند الاتصال الناجح ، سيتحول مؤشر LED إلى اللون الأزرق الثابت لمدة 10 ثوانٍ ثم ينطفئ.
لفصل جهاز Bluetooth من Mustang Micro ، أمسك مفتاح الطاقة في وضع Bluetooth لمدة ثانيتين ثم حرره (كما هو الحال عند الاقتران). سيؤدي ذلك إلى إنهاء اتصال Bluetooth وإرجاع Mustang Micro إلى وضع الاقتران بمصباح LED أزرق وامض ؛ ستنتهي صلاحية وضع الاقتران في غضون دقيقتين إذا لم يتم إجراء اتصال Bluetooth آخر ، وسوف ينطفئ مؤشر LED الأزرق. بالتناوب ، افصل باستخدام الجهاز الخارجي.

يتم إقران Mustang Micro تلقائيًا بآخر جهاز Bluetooth متصل إذا كان هذا الجهاز متاحًا. لاحظ أن MASTER VOLUME (B) يتحكم في الأداة والحجم الكلي فقط ؛ يتم تحديد المزيج بين الجهاز ومصدر صوت Bluetooth باستخدام التحكم في مستوى الصوت على جهاز Bluetooth الخارجي.

CHARGING

توفر Mustang Micro ما يصل إلى ست ساعات من التشغيل بالبطارية. أعد شحن Mustang Micro باستخدام مقبس USB-C (H) في الجزء السفلي من الوحدة وكابل USB المرفق.
مفتاح الطاقة (G) لون LED يشير إلى حالة الشحن:

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - مفتاح الطاقة (G) يشير لون LED إلى حالة الشحن

تسجيل

دليل مالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - شحن منفذ USB

يمكن استخدام Mustang Micro كجهاز إدخال لبرنامج التسجيل الرقمي باستخدام كبل USB لتوصيل مقبس USB-C (H) في الجزء السفلي من الوحدة بمنفذ USB على جهاز Mac أو الكمبيوتر الشخصي للمستخدم.
لاحظ أنه لا يمكن استخدام Mustang Micro إلا كمصدر لصوت USB (والذي لا يمكن إعادة توجيهه إلى Mustang Micro للمراقبة).
ليست هناك حاجة إلى برنامج تشغيل خارجي للاتصال بكمبيوتر Apple. للمساعدة في تكوين واستخدام تسجيل USB ، قم بزيارة "Connected Amps "في https://support.fender.com.

تحديث البرامج الثابتة
لتحديث البرنامج الثابت لـ Mustang Micro ، اتبع الخطوات الثلاث التالية:

  1. مع إيقاف تشغيل Mustang Micro ، قم بتوصيل كبل USB بمقبس USB-C الخاص به وقم بتوصيل الطرف الآخر بجهاز Mac أو كمبيوتر شخصي.
  2. اضغط مع الاستمرار على AMP زر "-" (C).
  3. قم بتشغيل Mustang Micro مع الاستمرار في الضغط على AMP زر "-" لمدة ثلاث ثوان.

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - AMP "-" زر

تتم الإشارة بعد ذلك إلى البدء الناجح في وضع تحديث البرنامج الثابت بواسطة مصباح LED (G) أبيض خالص لمفتاح الطاقة لمدة 10 ثوانٍ ؛ سيبدأ بعد ذلك مؤشر LED الأبيض في الوميض للإشارة إلى وجود تحديث قيد التنفيذ.
عند اكتمال تحديث البرنامج الثابت ، يضيء مؤشر POWER SWITCH LED باللون الأخضر الثابت للإشارة إلى تحديث ناجح ؛ سيضيء مؤشر LED باللون الأحمر الثابت للإشارة إلى فشل التحديث. يتم تشغيل Mustang Micro تلقائيًا أثناء عملية تحديث البرنامج الثابت ؛ عند اكتمال التحديث بنجاح ، افصل كابل USB من Mustang Micro وأعد تشغيل الوحدة.

دليل مالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - تحديث البرامج الثابتة

اعدادات المصنع

يمكن إجراء إعادة ضبط إعدادات المصنع في Mustang Micro والتي تعيد تعيين جميع الأزرار (AMP، EQ ، EFFECTS ، MODIFY) إلى قيم المصنع الأصلية ومسح قائمة الأجهزة المقترنة بتقنية Bluetooth.
ابدأ وضع إعادة ضبط المصنع عن طريق تشغيل Mustang Micro مع الضغط في نفس الوقت على أزرار EQ "+" (D) والتأثيرات "-" (E) لمدة ثلاث ثوانٍ. ستضيء مصابيح LED الموجودة أعلى زري EQ و EFFECTS باللون الأبيض بعد إعادة ضبط المصنع (كما هو الحال بالنسبة لمصابيح LED الموجودة أعلى AMP وأزرار "تعديل" غير معروضة أدناه).

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - FACTORY RESET

مواصفات

دليل المالك Fender MUSTANG Micro - المواصفات

أرقام الجزء
موستانج مايكرو 2311300000 الولايات المتحدة ، كندا ، الاتحاد الأوروبي ، الاتحاد الأفريقي ، اليابان
2311314000 المكسيك ، CN

منتج من
شركة الأدوات الموسيقية الحاجز.
311 دائرة السيسنا
كورونا ، كاليف. 92880 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

AMPLIFICADOR DE AUDIO
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México، S. de RL de CV
Calle Huerta # 279، Int. أ. العقيد إل نارانجو. CP 22785. Ensenada، Baja California، México.
RFC: FVM-140508-CI0
خدمة العميل: 01 (800) 7887395، 01 (800) 7887396، 01 (800) 7889433

Fender® و Mustang ™ علامتان تجاريتان لشركة FMIC. العلامات التجارية الأخرى هي ملك لأصحابها.
حقوق النشر © 2021 FMIC. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

وثائق / موارد

الحاجز MUSTANG Micro [pdf] دليل المالك
موستانج مايكرو

مراجع

الانضمام إلى المحادثة

1 تعليق

اترك تعليقا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

Document

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Fender MUSTANG Micro

Fender-MUSTANG-Micro-product

Fender MUSTANG Micro

INTRODUCTION

This manual is a guide to the features and functions of Mustang Micro–a plug-and-play headphone amplifier and interface that connects directly to your guitar and bass to deliver amp models, effects models, Bluetooth capability and more. With fantastic Fender Mustang amplifier sound and yet no larger than a deck of cards, Mustang Micro is easily portable and provides up to six hours of battery-operated playing time.

Mustang Micro is simple and intuitive. Connect it to any popular instrument model using the 1/4″ rotating input plug. Choose an amp. Choose an effect and effect parameter setting. Set volume and tone controls. Turn Bluetooth on and stream music to play along with, or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video. Mustang Micro delivers it all straight to your earbuds, headphones or digital recording software.
Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Main Product

FEATURES

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Product Overview

 

  • A. ROTATING INPUT PLUG: Standard 1/4″ plug rotates up to 270 degrees for easy compatibility with all popular guitar models.
  • B. MASTER VOLUME: Thumbwheel control adjusts instrument and overall output level to headphones/earbuds or recording software (page 6).
  • C. AMP BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select amplifier from 12 models (page 4). LED color indicates amp model in use.
  • D. EQ BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) adjust tone (page 6); selections include flat setting, two progressively darker settings and two progressively brighter settings. EQ control is post-amplifier. LED color indicates EQ setting in use.
  • E. EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select effect (or effects combination) from 12 different options (page 5). LED color indicates effect model in use.
  • F. MODIFY EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) control one particular parameter of the selected effect (page 6). LED color indicates parameter setting in use.
  • G. POWER/BLUETOOTH SWITCH/LED: Three-position slider switch turns Mustang Micro on and off and activates Bluetooth (pages 3, 7). LED indicates power/Bluetooth/charging status.
  • H. HEADPHONE OUTPUT: Stereo headphone jack
  • I. USB-C JACK: For charging, recording output and firmware updates (pages 7-8).
    Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Headphone output & USB JACK

CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Connecting Mustang Micro™ to your guitar couldn’t be easier–simply rotate the 1/4″ INPUT PLUG (A) out from the unit and plug it into the guitar’s input jack (see image at right).
Slide the POWER SWITCH (G) to the center “on” position (see image at lower right). POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status; see “Charging”, page 7). You’re now ready to choose an amp, choose an effect and effect parameter setting, adjust volume and EQ, engage Bluetooth if so desired, and start playing.
If power is on but no instrument input is detected for 15 minutes, Mustang Micro will automatically switch to a low-power “sleep mode”. Press any button to wake up from sleep mode.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Warning or Caution iconWARNING: Connecting Mustang Micro to your instrument, disconnecting it or touching the end of the device’s plug may cause a loud noise. To avoid hearing damage when wearing headphones/ear buds, follow these steps to ensure safe operation of your device:

  • When connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro, remove headphones/earbuds, ensure that the device is turned off, or ensure that the device’s VOLUME control is set to zero.
  • Turn the device ON with VOLUME set to zero, then gradually adjust VOLUME to reach a comfortable listening level. When wearing headphones/earbuds, connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro or touching its exposed plug

while unit is on and MASTER VOLUME is up is similar to plugging an instrument cable into a live amplifier with volume up or to touching the exposed end of a live instrument cable.

SELECTING AN AMPLIFIER MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different amplifier models to choose among, encompassing “clean,” “crunch”, “high-gain” and “direct” types. To choose an amp model, press the AMP -/+ buttons (C) on the side of the unit. AMP LED color indicates amp model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP

Amplifier types, models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Amplifier types, models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

SELECTING AN EFFECTS MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different effects models to choose among (including combined effects). To choose an effect, use the EFFECTS -/+ buttons (E) on the side of the unit. EFFECTS LED color indicates effect model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - EFFECTS
Effects models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Effects models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Modify

For each Mustang Micro effects model, six different settings of one particular effect parameter can be chosen using the MODIFY -/+ buttons (F) on the side of the unit. Five of these consist of a middle default setting, two progressively weaker settings (- and –) and two progressively stronger settings (+ and ++). MODIFY LED color indicates effect parameter setting in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.
To achieve an amp-only sound with no effect present, a MODIFY effect-bypass setting is available (—).
Effects models and the parameters affected for each effect model are in the below left table. MODIFY button effect parameter settings and their LED colors are in the below right table:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

Once amplifier and effects models are chosen, overall volume and EQ are easily adjusted. For overall volume level, simply turn the MASTER VOLUME wheel (B) to preference (image at right). Note that MASTER VOLUME controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

To adjust overall (EQ), five different settings can be chosen using the -/+ EQ buttons (D) on the side of the unit (image below). These consist of a flat middle default setting, two progressively darker settings (- and –) and two progressively brighter settings (+ and ++). EQ control affects signal after an amplifier and effect are chosen. EQ LED color indicates EQ setting in use (table below); LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MASTER VOLUMEFender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

BLUETOOTH

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - BLUETOOTH

Mustang Micro easily streams Bluetooth audio, so you can play along in your headphones or earbuds. The device is discoverable as “Mustang Micro” on smart phones and other Bluetooth devices.

To activate Bluetooth pairing mode, push the POWER SWITCH (G) to the left, where the Bluetooth symbol is, and hold it there for two seconds. The POWER SWITCH Bluetooth position is spring-loaded for momentary contact only, and will return to the center “ON” position when button is released. In pairing mode, the POWER SWITCH LED will flash blue for two minutes or until a connection is established.

On successful connection, the LED will turn solid blue for 10 seconds and then extinguish.
To disconnect a Bluetooth device from Mustang Micro, hold the POWER SWITCH in the Bluetooth position for two seconds and then release it (as when pairing). This will end the Bluetooth connection and return Mustang Micro to pairing mode with a flashing blue LED; pairing mode will expire within two minutes if no other Bluetooth connection is made, and the blue LED will extinguish. Alternately, disconnect using the external device.

Mustang Micro automatically pairs with the last connected Bluetooth device if that device is available. Note that MASTER VOLUME (B) controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

CHARGING

Mustang Micro provides up to six hours of battery-powered operation. Recharge Mustang Micro using the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit and the included USB cable.
POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status

RECORDING

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Charging USB port

Mustang Micro can be used as an input device for digital recording software by using a USB cable to connect the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit to the USB port on the user’s Mac or PC.
Note that Mustang Micro can only be used as a source for USB audio (which cannot be routed back to Mustang Micro for monitoring).
No external driver is needed to connect to an Apple computer. For assistance with configuring and using USB recording, visit the “Connected Amps” section at https://support.fender.com.

FIRMWARE UPDATE
To perform a Mustang Micro firmware update, follow these three steps:

  1. With Mustang Micro off, connect a USB cable to its USB-C jack and connect the other end to a Mac or PC.
  2. Press and hold the AMP “-” button (C).
  3. Turn Mustang Micro on while continuing to hold the AMP “-” button for three seconds.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP “-” button

Successful initiation of firmware update mode is then indicated by a solid white POWER SWITCH LED (G) for 10 seconds; the white LED will then begin flashing to indicate an update in process.
When a firmware update is complete, the POWER SWITCH LED will illuminate solid green to indicate a successful update; the LED will illuminate solid red to indicate a failed update. Mustang Micro is automatically powered up during the firmware update process; when an update is completed successfully, disconnect the USB cable from Mustang Micro and restart the unit.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FIRMWARE UPDATE

FACTORY RESET

A Mustang Micro factory reset can be performed that resets all buttons (AMP, EQ, EFFECTS, MODIFY) to their original factory values and clears the Bluetooth paired device list.
Initiate factory reset mode by turning Mustang Micro on while simultaneously holding the EQ “+” (D) and EFFECTS “-” (E) buttons for three seconds. The LEDs above the EQ and EFFECTS buttons will illuminate white after factory reset (as will the LEDs above the AMP and MODIFY buttons not shown below).

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FACTORY RESET

SPECIFICATIONS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SPECIFICATIONS

PART NUMBERS
Mustang Micro 2311300000 US, CAN, EU, AU, JP
2311314000 MEX, CN

A PRODUCT OF
FENDER MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS CORP.
311 CESSNA CIRCLE
CORONA, CALIF. 92880 U.S.A.

AMPLIFICADOR DE AUDIO
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México, S. de R.L. de C.V.
Calle Huerta #279, Int. A. Col. El Naranjo. C.P. 22785. Ensenada, Baja California, México.
RFC: FVM-140508-CI0
Service al Client: 01(800) 7887395, 01(800) 7887396, 01(800) 7889433

Fender® and Mustang™ are trademarks of FMIC. Other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Copyright © 2021 FMIC. All rights reserved.

FAQ’S

What is the difference between Mustang Micro and the original Fender Mustang?

The original Fender Mustang was designed to be a guitar amplifier. It has a speaker, an input jack and an output jack. It also has knobs for volume, tone and gain. Mustang Micro is designed to be a headphone amplifier. It has no speaker and no output jack. Instead of a speaker, it has an input jack for connecting your instrument directly to the amp models. Instead of an output jack, it has a master volume control that adjusts the overall volume of your headphones/earbuds or recording software. Mustang Micro also features Bluetooth capability so you can stream music to play along with or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video.
Mustang Micro also includes a built-in tuner, which is not included in the original Fender Mustang.

How do I connect my guitar or bass to Mustang Micro?

Use the 1/4″ rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). Plug your instrument cable into the rotating plug, then rotate the plug until it fits snugly into your instrument’s output jack (if applicable).

How do I turn on Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up green. You should hear a tone when you plug in your instrument cable into the rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). If you don’t hear anything, check that your instrument cable is plugged into both ends securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, make sure that your instrument cable is plugged into your guitar or bass securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, try another guitar cable or contact Customer Support at [email protected] .

How do I turn off Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds.

Are there any other ways to turn off Mustang Micro?

Yes–press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds. If LED does not light up red when you press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds, try pressing both Amp buttons simultaneously for two seconds instead–this will also turn off Mustang Micro in about ten seconds if it is not already powered down from pressing either one of the Amp buttons alone for two seconds (see above).

What does each button on Mustang Micro do?

There are three buttons on each side of Mustang Micro–one button controls whether or not Bluetooth is turned on or off; one button controls whether or not Bluetooth audio streaming.

Can you plug the Fender Mustang Micro into an amplifier?

You can plug it directly into your electric guitar jack, connect stereo headphones to its 1/8-inch jack, choose various amp and effect settings, and play for hours.

Do you need headphones for Fender Mustang Micro?

Mustang Micro is a complete personal guitar amplifier featuring a wide selection of tones from the wildly popular Mustang series amps. Plug Mustang Micro directly into your guitar, connect your favorite wired headphones, and choose your perfect amp and effect settings.

How do I setup my Mustang Micro?

Bluetooth connections
You have the ability to jam along with your favorite songs and videos by pairing the Mustang Micro with any device that has Bluetooth capability. All you need to do is hold the BLUETOOTH button in the ON position for a few seconds. The blue LED will flash until a connection has been made

Can you use AirPods with Mustang Micro?

The Fender Mustang Micro has built in Bluetooth connectivity, so you can pair it with wireless headphones like Apple’s AirPods. You can also pair it to your phone as well which is handy if you like jamming along with drum tracks via YouTube.

How do I reset my Fender Mustang amp?

Press and hold the EXIT button while turning the amplifier ON. Continue holding the EXIT button until it is no longer illuminated. The FACTORY RESTORE function will erase all user modified presets.

How do you know when the Fender Mustang Micro is fully charged?

POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status.

VIDEO

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Documents / Resources

Fender MUSTANG Micro [pdf] Owner's Manual
MUSTANG Micro

References

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.