Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro

INTRODUCTION

Ce manuel est un guide des caractéristiques et fonctions du Mustang Micro, un casque plug-and-play amplifier et interface qui se connecte directement à votre guitare et basse pour livrer amp modèles, modèles d'effets, capacité Bluetooth et plus encore. Avec la fantastique Fender Mustang ampun son plus puissant et pourtant pas plus gros qu'un jeu de cartes, le Mustang Micro est facilement transportable et offre jusqu'à six heures d'autonomie sur batterie.

Mustang Micro est simple et intuitif. Connectez-le à n'importe quel modèle d'instrument populaire à l'aide de la prise d'entrée rotative 1/4″. Choisissez un amp. Choisissez un effet et un paramètre d'effet. Réglez les commandes de volume et de tonalité. Activez le Bluetooth et diffusez de la musique pour jouer avec, ou entraînez-vous aux instructions en ligne avec l'audio et la vidéo synchronisés. Mustang Micro vous offre tout directement dans vos écouteurs, vos écouteurs ou votre logiciel d'enregistrement numérique.
Manuel du propriétaire Fender MUSTANG Micro - Produit principal

CARACTERISTIQUES

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - Product Overview

 

  • A. FICHE D'ENTRÉE ROTATIVE : La prise standard 1/4″ pivote jusqu'à 270 degrés pour une compatibilité facile avec tous les modèles de guitare populaires.
  • B. VOLUME MAÎTRE : La commande par molette ajuste l'instrument et le niveau de sortie global vers le casque/les oreillettes ou le logiciel d'enregistrement (page 6).
  • C. AMP BOUTONS/LED : Les boutons (-/+) sélectionnent amplifier parmi 12 modèles (page 4). La couleur de la LED indique amp modèle en cours d'utilisation.
  • D. BOUTONS/LED EQ : Les boutons (-/+) règlent la tonalité (page 6) ; les sélections incluent un réglage plat, deux réglages progressivement plus sombres et deux réglages progressivement plus clairs. Le contrôle de l'égaliseur est post-amplifier. La couleur de la LED indique le réglage de l'égaliseur en cours d'utilisation.
  • E. BOUTONS/LED EFFETS : Les boutons (-/+) sélectionnent l'effet (ou la combinaison d'effets) parmi 12 options différentes (page 5). La couleur de la LED indique le modèle d'effet utilisé.
  • F. BOUTONS/LED MODIFIER LES EFFETS : Les boutons (-/+) contrôlent un paramètre particulier de l'effet sélectionné (page 6). La couleur de la LED indique le réglage des paramètres en cours d'utilisation.
  • G. INTERRUPTEUR/DEL D'ALIMENTATION/BLUETOOTH : Un interrupteur à glissière à trois positions allume et éteint Mustang Micro et active Bluetooth (pages 3, 7). La LED indique l'état d'alimentation/Bluetooth/charge.
  • H. SORTIE CASQUE : Prise casque stéréo
  • I. PRISE USB-C : Pour le chargement, la sortie d'enregistrement et les mises à jour du micrologiciel (pages 7-8).
    Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - Sortie casque et prise USB

CONNEXION À UNE GUITARE ET MISE SOUS TENSION

La connexion du Mustang Micro™ à votre guitare ne pourrait pas être plus simple : tournez simplement la fiche d'entrée 1/4″ (A) de l'unité et branchez-la dans la prise d'entrée de la guitare (voir l'image à droite).
Faites glisser l'INTERRUPTEUR D'ALIMENTATION (G) sur la position centrale « marche » (voir l'image en bas à droite). La LED POWER s'allumera en vert pendant 10 secondes puis s'éteindra, indiquant que la Mustang Micro est allumée et chargée (différentes couleurs de LED indiquent un état de charge différent ; voir « Chargement », page 7). Vous êtes maintenant prêt à choisir un amp, choisissez un effet et un paramètre d'effet, réglez le volume et l'égaliseur, activez Bluetooth si vous le souhaitez et commencez à jouer.
Si l'appareil est sous tension mais qu'aucune entrée d'instrument n'est détectée pendant 15 minutes, Mustang Micro passera automatiquement en « mode veille » à faible consommation d'énergie. Appuyez sur n'importe quel bouton pour sortir du mode veille.

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - CONNEXION À UNE GUITARE ET MISE SOUS TENSION

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - Icône d'avertissement ou de mise en gardeAVERTISSEMENT: Connecter Mustang Micro à votre instrument, le déconnecter ou toucher l'extrémité de la prise de l'appareil peut provoquer un bruit fort. Pour éviter les dommages auditifs lorsque vous portez des écouteurs/boutons d'oreille, suivez ces étapes pour garantir un fonctionnement sûr de votre appareil :

  • Lors de la connexion/déconnexion de Mustang Micro, retirez les écouteurs/écouteurs, assurez-vous que l'appareil est éteint ou assurez-vous que la commande VOLUME de l'appareil est réglée sur zéro.
  • Allumez l'appareil avec le VOLUME réglé sur zéro, puis réglez progressivement le VOLUME pour atteindre un niveau d'écoute confortable. Lorsque vous portez des écouteurs/écouteurs, connectez/déconnectez Mustang Micro ou touchez sa fiche exposée

lorsque l'unité est allumée et que MASTER VOLUME est en hausse est similaire à brancher un câble d'instrument dans un live amplifier en augmentant le volume ou en touchant l'extrémité exposée d'un câble d'instrument sous tension.

SÉLECTIONNER UN AMPMODÈLE LIFIER

Mustang Micro a 12 différents ampmodèles de lifier parmi lesquels choisir, englobant les types « clean », « crunch », « high-gain » et « direct ». Pour choisir un amp modèle, appuyez sur le AMP Boutons -/+ (C) sur le côté de l'appareil. AMP La couleur de la LED indique amp modèle utilisé; La LED s'allumera pendant 10 secondes puis s'éteindra jusqu'à ce qu'un bouton soit enfoncé.

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - AMP

AmpLes types, modèles et couleurs de LED sont :

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - Amples types, modèles et couleurs de LED sont

Tous les noms de produits et marques commerciales non FMIC apparaissant dans ce manuel sont la propriété de leurs propriétaires respectifs et sont utilisés uniquement pour identifier les produits dont les tonalités et les sons ont été étudiés lors du développement du modèle sonore pour ce produit. L'utilisation de ces produits et marques de commerce n'implique aucune affiliation, connexion, parrainage ou approbation entre FMIC et avec ou par un tiers.

SÉLECTION D'UN MODÈLE D'EFFETS

Mustang Micro propose 12 modèles d'effets différents (y compris les effets combinés). Pour choisir un effet, utilisez les boutons EFFECTS -/+ (E) sur le côté de l'unité. La couleur de la LED EFFECTS indique le modèle d'effet utilisé ; La LED s'allumera pendant 10 secondes puis s'éteindra jusqu'à ce qu'un bouton soit enfoncé.

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - EFFETS
Les modèles d'effets et les couleurs de LED sont :

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - Les modèles d'effets et les couleurs des LED sont

Tous les noms de produits et marques commerciales non FMIC apparaissant dans ce manuel sont la propriété de leurs propriétaires respectifs et sont utilisés uniquement pour identifier les produits dont les tonalités et les sons ont été étudiés lors du développement du modèle sonore pour ce produit. L'utilisation de ces produits et marques de commerce n'implique aucune affiliation, connexion, parrainage ou approbation entre FMIC et avec ou par un tiers.

MODIFIER LES PARAMÈTRES DES EFFETS

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - Modifier

Pour chaque modèle d'effets Mustang Micro, six réglages différents d'un paramètre d'effet particulier peuvent être choisis à l'aide des boutons MODIFY -/+ (F) sur le côté de l'unité. Cinq d'entre eux consistent en un paramètre par défaut moyen, deux paramètres progressivement plus faibles (- et -) et deux paramètres progressivement plus forts (+ et ++). La couleur de la LED MODIFY indique le réglage des paramètres d'effet en cours d'utilisation ; La LED s'allumera pendant 10 secondes puis s'éteindra jusqu'à ce qu'un bouton soit enfoncé.
Pour atteindre un amp-seul son sans effet présent, un paramètre de contournement d'effet MODIFY est disponible (—).
Les modèles d'effets et les paramètres affectés pour chaque modèle d'effet sont dans le tableau ci-dessous à gauche. Les réglages des paramètres d'effet du bouton MODIFY et leurs couleurs de LED sont dans le tableau ci-dessous à droite :

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - MODIFIER LES PARAMÈTRES D'EFFETS

RÉGLAGE DES CONTRLES MASTER VOLUME ET EQ

Once amples modèles de lifier et d'effets sont choisis, le volume global et l'égaliseur sont facilement ajustés. Pour le niveau de volume global, tournez simplement la molette MASTER VOLUME (B) vers la préférence (image à droite). Notez que MASTER VOLUME contrôle uniquement le volume de l'instrument et le volume global ; le mélange entre un instrument et une source audio Bluetooth est déterminé à l'aide du contrôle du volume sur l'appareil Bluetooth externe.

Pour régler l'ensemble (EQ), cinq réglages différents peuvent être choisis à l'aide des boutons -/+ EQ (D) sur le côté de l'appareil (image ci-dessous). Ceux-ci consistent en un réglage par défaut moyen plat, deux réglages progressivement plus sombres (- et –) et deux réglages progressivement plus clairs (+ et ++). Le contrôle EQ affecte le signal après un amplifier et effet sont choisis. La couleur de la LED EQ indique le réglage EQ utilisé (tableau ci-dessous) ; La LED s'allumera pendant 10 secondes puis s'éteindra jusqu'à ce qu'un bouton soit enfoncé.

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - MASTER VOLUMEFender MUSTANG Micro Owner's Manual - RÉGLAGE DES CONTRLES MASTER VOLUME ET EQ

Bluetooth

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - BLUETOOTH

Mustang Micro diffuse facilement l'audio Bluetooth, vous pouvez donc jouer avec vos écouteurs ou vos écouteurs. L'appareil est détectable sous le nom de « Mustang Micro » sur les téléphones intelligents et autres appareils Bluetooth.

Pour activer le mode d'appairage Bluetooth, poussez l'INTERRUPTEUR D'ALIMENTATION (G) vers la gauche, là où se trouve le symbole Bluetooth, et maintenez-le enfoncé pendant deux secondes. La position Bluetooth de l'INTERRUPTEUR D'ALIMENTATION est à ressort pour un contact momentané uniquement et revient à la position centrale « ON » lorsque le bouton est relâché. En mode d'appairage, la LED POWER SWITCH clignote en bleu pendant deux minutes ou jusqu'à ce qu'une connexion soit établie.

Une fois la connexion établie, la LED s'allumera en bleu fixe pendant 10 secondes, puis s'éteindra.
Pour déconnecter un appareil Bluetooth de Mustang Micro, maintenez le POWER SWITCH en position Bluetooth pendant deux secondes, puis relâchez-le (comme lors de l'appairage). Cela mettra fin à la connexion Bluetooth et ramènera le Mustang Micro en mode d'appairage avec une LED bleue clignotante ; le mode de couplage expirera dans les deux minutes si aucune autre connexion Bluetooth n'est établie et le voyant bleu s'éteindra. Sinon, déconnectez-vous à l'aide du périphérique externe.

Mustang Micro se couple automatiquement avec le dernier appareil Bluetooth connecté si cet appareil est disponible. Notez que MASTER VOLUME (B) contrôle uniquement le volume de l'instrument et le volume global ; le mélange entre un instrument et une source audio Bluetooth est déterminé à l'aide du contrôle du volume sur l'appareil Bluetooth externe.

CHARGEMENT

Mustang Micro offre jusqu'à six heures de fonctionnement sur batterie. Rechargez la Mustang Micro à l'aide de la prise USB-C (H) au bas de l'appareil et du câble USB fourni.
La couleur de la LED de l'INTERRUPTEUR D'ALIMENTATION (G) indique l'état de charge :

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner's Manual - POWER SWITCH (G) La couleur de la LED indique l'état de charge

ENREGISTREMENT

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - Port USB de chargement

Mustang Micro peut être utilisé comme périphérique d'entrée pour un logiciel d'enregistrement numérique en utilisant un câble USB pour connecter la prise USB-C (H) au bas de l'appareil au port USB du Mac ou du PC de l'utilisateur.
Notez que Mustang Micro ne peut être utilisé que comme source audio USB (qui ne peut pas être redirigé vers Mustang Micro pour la surveillance).
Aucun pilote externe n'est nécessaire pour se connecter à un ordinateur Apple. Pour obtenir de l'aide sur la configuration et l'utilisation de l'enregistrement USB, consultez la section « Connected Ampsection s" à https://support.fender.com.

MISE À JOUR DU FIRMWARE
Pour effectuer une mise à jour du firmware Mustang Micro, suivez ces trois étapes :

  1. Avec Mustang Micro éteint, connectez un câble USB à sa prise USB-C et connectez l'autre extrémité à un Mac ou un PC.
  2. Appuyez et maintenez la AMP Bouton « - » (C).
  3. Allumez Mustang Micro tout en maintenant le AMP bouton « - » pendant trois secondes.

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - AMP "-" bouton

Le lancement réussi du mode de mise à jour du micrologiciel est ensuite indiqué par une LED d'INTERRUPTEUR D'ALIMENTATION blanche fixe (G) pendant 10 secondes ; la LED blanche commencera alors à clignoter pour indiquer une mise à jour en cours.
Lorsqu'une mise à jour du micrologiciel est terminée, la LED POWER SWITCH s'allume en vert fixe pour indiquer une mise à jour réussie ; la LED s'allumera en rouge fixe pour indiquer un échec de la mise à jour. Mustang Micro est automatiquement mis sous tension pendant le processus de mise à jour du firmware ; lorsqu'une mise à jour est terminée avec succès, déconnectez le câble USB de Mustang Micro et redémarrez l'appareil.

Manuel du propriétaire Fender MUSTANG Micro - MISE À JOUR DU FIRMWARE

RETOUR AUX PARAMÈTRES D'USINE

Une réinitialisation d'usine Mustang Micro peut être effectuée qui réinitialise tous les boutons (AMP, EQ, EFFECTS, MODIFY) à leurs valeurs d'usine d'origine et efface la liste des appareils couplés Bluetooth.
Lancez le mode de réinitialisation d'usine en allumant le Mustang Micro tout en maintenant enfoncés les boutons EQ "+" (D) et EFFECTS "-" (E) pendant trois secondes. Les LED au-dessus des boutons EQ et EFFECTS s'allumeront en blanc après la réinitialisation d'usine (tout comme les LED au-dessus des AMP et MODIFY non illustrés ci-dessous).

Manuel du propriétaire Fender MUSTANG Micro - RÉINITIALISATION D'USINE

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

Mode d'emploi Fender MUSTANG Micro - SPÉCIFICATIONS

LES NUMÉROS DE PIÈCE
Mustang Micro 2311300000 US, CAN, EU, AU, JP
2311314000 MEX, CN

UN PRODUIT DE
FENDER INSTRUMENTS DE MUSIQUE CORP.
311 CERCLE CESSNA
CORONA, CALIF. 92880 États-Unis

AMPLIFICATEUR DE AUDIO
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México, S. de RL de CV
Calle Huerta #279, Int. A. Le colonel El Naranjo. CP 22785. Ensenada, Baja California, Mexique.
RFC : FVM-140508-CI0
Service client : 01(800) 7887395, 01(800) 7887396, 01(800) 7889433

Fender® et Mustang™ sont des marques déposées de FMIC. Les autres marques déposées sont la propriété de leurs propriétaires respectifs.
Copyright © 2021 FMIC. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Documents / Ressources

Garde boue MUSTANG Micro [pdf] Manuel du propriétaire
MUSTANG Micro

Références

Participez à la conversation

commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email n'apparaitra pas.

Document

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Fender MUSTANG Micro

Fender-MUSTANG-Micro-product

Fender MUSTANG Micro

INTRODUCTION

This manual is a guide to the features and functions of Mustang Micro–a plug-and-play headphone amplifier and interface that connects directly to your guitar and bass to deliver amp models, effects models, Bluetooth capability and more. With fantastic Fender Mustang amplifier sound and yet no larger than a deck of cards, Mustang Micro is easily portable and provides up to six hours of battery-operated playing time.

Mustang Micro is simple and intuitive. Connect it to any popular instrument model using the 1/4″ rotating input plug. Choose an amp. Choose an effect and effect parameter setting. Set volume and tone controls. Turn Bluetooth on and stream music to play along with, or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video. Mustang Micro delivers it all straight to your earbuds, headphones or digital recording software.
Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Main Product

FEATURES

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Product Overview

 

  • A. ROTATING INPUT PLUG: Standard 1/4″ plug rotates up to 270 degrees for easy compatibility with all popular guitar models.
  • B. MASTER VOLUME: Thumbwheel control adjusts instrument and overall output level to headphones/earbuds or recording software (page 6).
  • C. AMP BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select amplifier from 12 models (page 4). LED color indicates amp model in use.
  • D. EQ BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) adjust tone (page 6); selections include flat setting, two progressively darker settings and two progressively brighter settings. EQ control is post-amplifier. LED color indicates EQ setting in use.
  • E. EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select effect (or effects combination) from 12 different options (page 5). LED color indicates effect model in use.
  • F. MODIFY EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) control one particular parameter of the selected effect (page 6). LED color indicates parameter setting in use.
  • G. POWER/BLUETOOTH SWITCH/LED: Three-position slider switch turns Mustang Micro on and off and activates Bluetooth (pages 3, 7). LED indicates power/Bluetooth/charging status.
  • H. HEADPHONE OUTPUT: Stereo headphone jack
  • I. USB-C JACK: For charging, recording output and firmware updates (pages 7-8).
    Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Headphone output & USB JACK

CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Connecting Mustang Micro™ to your guitar couldn’t be easier–simply rotate the 1/4″ INPUT PLUG (A) out from the unit and plug it into the guitar’s input jack (see image at right).
Slide the POWER SWITCH (G) to the center “on” position (see image at lower right). POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status; see “Charging”, page 7). You’re now ready to choose an amp, choose an effect and effect parameter setting, adjust volume and EQ, engage Bluetooth if so desired, and start playing.
If power is on but no instrument input is detected for 15 minutes, Mustang Micro will automatically switch to a low-power “sleep mode”. Press any button to wake up from sleep mode.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Warning or Caution iconWARNING: Connecting Mustang Micro to your instrument, disconnecting it or touching the end of the device’s plug may cause a loud noise. To avoid hearing damage when wearing headphones/ear buds, follow these steps to ensure safe operation of your device:

  • When connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro, remove headphones/earbuds, ensure that the device is turned off, or ensure that the device’s VOLUME control is set to zero.
  • Turn the device ON with VOLUME set to zero, then gradually adjust VOLUME to reach a comfortable listening level. When wearing headphones/earbuds, connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro or touching its exposed plug

while unit is on and MASTER VOLUME is up is similar to plugging an instrument cable into a live amplifier with volume up or to touching the exposed end of a live instrument cable.

SELECTING AN AMPLIFIER MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different amplifier models to choose among, encompassing “clean,” “crunch”, “high-gain” and “direct” types. To choose an amp model, press the AMP -/+ buttons (C) on the side of the unit. AMP LED color indicates amp model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP

Amplifier types, models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Amplifier types, models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

SELECTING AN EFFECTS MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different effects models to choose among (including combined effects). To choose an effect, use the EFFECTS -/+ buttons (E) on the side of the unit. EFFECTS LED color indicates effect model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - EFFECTS
Effects models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Effects models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Modify

For each Mustang Micro effects model, six different settings of one particular effect parameter can be chosen using the MODIFY -/+ buttons (F) on the side of the unit. Five of these consist of a middle default setting, two progressively weaker settings (- and –) and two progressively stronger settings (+ and ++). MODIFY LED color indicates effect parameter setting in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.
To achieve an amp-only sound with no effect present, a MODIFY effect-bypass setting is available (—).
Effects models and the parameters affected for each effect model are in the below left table. MODIFY button effect parameter settings and their LED colors are in the below right table:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

Once amplifier and effects models are chosen, overall volume and EQ are easily adjusted. For overall volume level, simply turn the MASTER VOLUME wheel (B) to preference (image at right). Note that MASTER VOLUME controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

To adjust overall (EQ), five different settings can be chosen using the -/+ EQ buttons (D) on the side of the unit (image below). These consist of a flat middle default setting, two progressively darker settings (- and –) and two progressively brighter settings (+ and ++). EQ control affects signal after an amplifier and effect are chosen. EQ LED color indicates EQ setting in use (table below); LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MASTER VOLUMEFender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

BLUETOOTH

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - BLUETOOTH

Mustang Micro easily streams Bluetooth audio, so you can play along in your headphones or earbuds. The device is discoverable as “Mustang Micro” on smart phones and other Bluetooth devices.

To activate Bluetooth pairing mode, push the POWER SWITCH (G) to the left, where the Bluetooth symbol is, and hold it there for two seconds. The POWER SWITCH Bluetooth position is spring-loaded for momentary contact only, and will return to the center “ON” position when button is released. In pairing mode, the POWER SWITCH LED will flash blue for two minutes or until a connection is established.

On successful connection, the LED will turn solid blue for 10 seconds and then extinguish.
To disconnect a Bluetooth device from Mustang Micro, hold the POWER SWITCH in the Bluetooth position for two seconds and then release it (as when pairing). This will end the Bluetooth connection and return Mustang Micro to pairing mode with a flashing blue LED; pairing mode will expire within two minutes if no other Bluetooth connection is made, and the blue LED will extinguish. Alternately, disconnect using the external device.

Mustang Micro automatically pairs with the last connected Bluetooth device if that device is available. Note that MASTER VOLUME (B) controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

CHARGING

Mustang Micro provides up to six hours of battery-powered operation. Recharge Mustang Micro using the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit and the included USB cable.
POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status

RECORDING

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Charging USB port

Mustang Micro can be used as an input device for digital recording software by using a USB cable to connect the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit to the USB port on the user’s Mac or PC.
Note that Mustang Micro can only be used as a source for USB audio (which cannot be routed back to Mustang Micro for monitoring).
No external driver is needed to connect to an Apple computer. For assistance with configuring and using USB recording, visit the “Connected Amps” section at https://support.fender.com.

FIRMWARE UPDATE
To perform a Mustang Micro firmware update, follow these three steps:

  1. With Mustang Micro off, connect a USB cable to its USB-C jack and connect the other end to a Mac or PC.
  2. Press and hold the AMP “-” button (C).
  3. Turn Mustang Micro on while continuing to hold the AMP “-” button for three seconds.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP “-” button

Successful initiation of firmware update mode is then indicated by a solid white POWER SWITCH LED (G) for 10 seconds; the white LED will then begin flashing to indicate an update in process.
When a firmware update is complete, the POWER SWITCH LED will illuminate solid green to indicate a successful update; the LED will illuminate solid red to indicate a failed update. Mustang Micro is automatically powered up during the firmware update process; when an update is completed successfully, disconnect the USB cable from Mustang Micro and restart the unit.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FIRMWARE UPDATE

FACTORY RESET

A Mustang Micro factory reset can be performed that resets all buttons (AMP, EQ, EFFECTS, MODIFY) to their original factory values and clears the Bluetooth paired device list.
Initiate factory reset mode by turning Mustang Micro on while simultaneously holding the EQ “+” (D) and EFFECTS “-” (E) buttons for three seconds. The LEDs above the EQ and EFFECTS buttons will illuminate white after factory reset (as will the LEDs above the AMP and MODIFY buttons not shown below).

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FACTORY RESET

SPECIFICATIONS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SPECIFICATIONS

PART NUMBERS
Mustang Micro 2311300000 US, CAN, EU, AU, JP
2311314000 MEX, CN

A PRODUCT OF
FENDER MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS CORP.
311 CESSNA CIRCLE
CORONA, CALIF. 92880 U.S.A.

AMPLIFICADOR DE AUDIO
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México, S. de R.L. de C.V.
Calle Huerta #279, Int. A. Col. El Naranjo. C.P. 22785. Ensenada, Baja California, México.
RFC: FVM-140508-CI0
Service al Client: 01(800) 7887395, 01(800) 7887396, 01(800) 7889433

Fender® and Mustang™ are trademarks of FMIC. Other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Copyright © 2021 FMIC. All rights reserved.

FAQ’S

What is the difference between Mustang Micro and the original Fender Mustang?

The original Fender Mustang was designed to be a guitar amplifier. It has a speaker, an input jack and an output jack. It also has knobs for volume, tone and gain. Mustang Micro is designed to be a headphone amplifier. It has no speaker and no output jack. Instead of a speaker, it has an input jack for connecting your instrument directly to the amp models. Instead of an output jack, it has a master volume control that adjusts the overall volume of your headphones/earbuds or recording software. Mustang Micro also features Bluetooth capability so you can stream music to play along with or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video.
Mustang Micro also includes a built-in tuner, which is not included in the original Fender Mustang.

How do I connect my guitar or bass to Mustang Micro?

Use the 1/4″ rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). Plug your instrument cable into the rotating plug, then rotate the plug until it fits snugly into your instrument’s output jack (if applicable).

How do I turn on Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up green. You should hear a tone when you plug in your instrument cable into the rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). If you don’t hear anything, check that your instrument cable is plugged into both ends securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, make sure that your instrument cable is plugged into your guitar or bass securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, try another guitar cable or contact Customer Support at [email protected] .

How do I turn off Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds.

Are there any other ways to turn off Mustang Micro?

Yes–press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds. If LED does not light up red when you press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds, try pressing both Amp buttons simultaneously for two seconds instead–this will also turn off Mustang Micro in about ten seconds if it is not already powered down from pressing either one of the Amp buttons alone for two seconds (see above).

What does each button on Mustang Micro do?

There are three buttons on each side of Mustang Micro–one button controls whether or not Bluetooth is turned on or off; one button controls whether or not Bluetooth audio streaming.

Can you plug the Fender Mustang Micro into an amplifier?

You can plug it directly into your electric guitar jack, connect stereo headphones to its 1/8-inch jack, choose various amp and effect settings, and play for hours.

Do you need headphones for Fender Mustang Micro?

Mustang Micro is a complete personal guitar amplifier featuring a wide selection of tones from the wildly popular Mustang series amps. Plug Mustang Micro directly into your guitar, connect your favorite wired headphones, and choose your perfect amp and effect settings.

How do I setup my Mustang Micro?

Bluetooth connections
You have the ability to jam along with your favorite songs and videos by pairing the Mustang Micro with any device that has Bluetooth capability. All you need to do is hold the BLUETOOTH button in the ON position for a few seconds. The blue LED will flash until a connection has been made

Can you use AirPods with Mustang Micro?

The Fender Mustang Micro has built in Bluetooth connectivity, so you can pair it with wireless headphones like Apple’s AirPods. You can also pair it to your phone as well which is handy if you like jamming along with drum tracks via YouTube.

How do I reset my Fender Mustang amp?

Press and hold the EXIT button while turning the amplifier ON. Continue holding the EXIT button until it is no longer illuminated. The FACTORY RESTORE function will erase all user modified presets.

How do you know when the Fender Mustang Micro is fully charged?

POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status.

VIDEO

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Documents / Resources

Fender MUSTANG Micro [pdf] Owner's Manual
MUSTANG Micro

References

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.