Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册

引言

本手册是对即插即用耳机 Mustang Micro 的特性和功能的指南 amp直接连接到您的吉他和贝司的放大器和接口以提供 amp 模型、效果模型、蓝牙功能等。 与梦幻般的 Fender Mustang ampMustang Micro 声音轻巧,但不比一副纸牌大,携带方便,可提供长达 XNUMX 小时的电池供电播放时间。

Mustang Micro 简单直观。 使用 1/4" 旋转输入插头将其连接到任何流行的乐器型号。 选择一个 amp. 选择效果和效果参数设置。 设置音量和音调控制。 打开蓝牙并串流播放音乐,或通过同步音频和视频练习在线教学。 Mustang Micro 可将所有内容直接传送到您的耳塞、耳机或数字录音软件。
Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 主要产品

特点

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 产品结束view

 

  • A. 旋转输入插头: 标准 1/4" 插头可旋转 270 度,以便与所有流行的吉他型号轻松兼容。
  • B. 主卷: 指轮控制可调节耳机/耳塞或录音软件的乐器和整体输出电平(第 6 页)。
  • C. AMP 按钮/LED: 按钮 (-/+) 选择 amp来自 12 种型号的升压器(第 4 页)。 LED 颜色指示 amp 使用中的模型。
  • D. 均衡器按钮/LED: 按钮 (-/+) 调整音调(第 6 页); 选项包括平坦设置、两个渐暗设置和两个渐增设置。 EQ 控制是后置amp净化器。 LED 颜色指示正在使用的 EQ 设置。
  • E. 效果按钮/LED: 按钮 (-/+) 从 12 个不同的选项中选择效果(或效果组合)(第 5 页)。 LED 颜色指示正在使用的效果模型。
  • F. 修改效果按钮/LED: 按钮 (-/+) 控制所选效果的一个特定参数(第 6 页)。 LED 颜色指示正在使用的参数设置。
  • G. 电源/蓝牙开关/LED: 三位滑动开关可打开和关闭 Mustang Micro 并激活蓝牙(第 3、7 页)。 LED 指示电源/蓝牙/充电状态。
  • H. 耳机输出: 立体声耳机插孔
  • 一、USB-C 插孔: 用于充电、记录输出和固件更新(第 7-8 页)。
    Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 耳机输出和 USB 插孔

连接到吉他并通电

将 Mustang Micro™ 连接到您的吉他再简单不过了——只需将 1/4" 输入插头 (A) 从装置中旋出并将其插入吉他的输入插孔(见右图)。
将电源开关 (G) 滑动到中心“开启”位置(见右下图)。 POWER LED 将呈绿色亮起 10 秒然后熄灭,表示 Mustang Micro 已开启并已充电(不同的 LED 颜色表示不同的充电状态;请参阅“充电”,第 7 页)。 您现在可以选择一个 amp,选择效果和效果参数设置,调整音量和均衡器,如果需要,启用蓝牙,然后开始播放。
如果电源打开但 15 分钟内未检测到仪器输入,Mustang Micro 将自动切换到低功耗“睡眠模式”。 按任意按钮可从睡眠模式中唤醒。

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 连接到吉他并启动

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 警告或注意图标警告: 将 Mustang Micro 连接到您的乐器、断开它或触摸设备插头的末端可能会产生很大的噪音。 为避免佩戴耳机/耳塞时听力受损,请按照以下步骤操作以确保设备安全运行:

  • 连接/断开 Mustang Micro 时,请取下耳机/耳塞,确保设备已关闭,或确保设备的 VOLUME 控件设置为零。
  • 在 VOLUME 设置为零的情况下打开设备,然后逐渐调整 VOLUME 以达到舒适的聆听水平。 佩戴耳机/耳塞时,连接/断开 Mustang Micro 或触摸其裸露的插头

当设备开启且 MASTER VOLUME 开启时类似于将乐器电缆插入现场 amp音量增大或接触带电乐器电缆的裸露端。

选择一个 AMPLIFIER 型号

Mustang Micro 有 12 种不同的 amp可供选择的增强器型号,包括“干净”、“紧缩”、“高增益”和“直接”类型。 选择一个 amp 型号,按 AMP 设备侧面的 -/+ 按钮 (C)。 AMP LED 颜色指示 amp 使用中的模型; LED 将亮起 10 秒钟,然后熄灭,直到按下任何按钮。

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - AMP

Amp发光器类型、型号和 LED 颜色为:

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - Amp灯的类型、型号和 LED 颜色是

本手册中出现的所有非 FMIC 产品名称和商标均为其各自所有者的财产,仅用于标识在本产品的声音模型开发过程中研究了其音调和声音的产品。 使用这些产品和商标并不意味着 FMIC 与任何第三方之间存在任何从属关系、联系、赞助或批准。

选择效果模型

Mustang Micro 有 12 种不同的效果模型可供选择(包括组合效果)。 要选择效果,请使用设备侧面的 EFFECTS -/+ 按钮 (E)。 EFFECTS LED 颜色指示正在使用的效果模型; LED 将亮起 10 秒钟,然后熄灭,直到按下任何按钮。

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 效果
效果模型和 LED 颜色为:

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 效果模型和 LED 颜色

本手册中出现的所有非 FMIC 产品名称和商标均为其各自所有者的财产,仅用于标识在本产品的声音模型开发过程中研究了其音调和声音的产品。 使用这些产品和商标并不意味着 FMIC 与任何第三方之间存在任何从属关系、联系、赞助或批准。

修改效果设置

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 修改

对于每个 Mustang Micro 效果模型,可以使用设备侧面的 MODIFY -/+ 按钮 (F) 选择一个特定效果参数的六种不同设置。 其中五个包括中间默认设置、两个逐渐减弱的设置(- 和 –)和两个逐渐增强的设置(+ 和 ++)。 MODIFY LED颜色表示正在使用的效果参数设置; LED 将亮起 10 秒钟,然后熄灭,直到按下任何按钮。
为了达到一个 amp- 仅存在没有效果的声音,可以使用 MODIFY 效果旁通设置 (—)。
效应模型和每个效应模型影响的参数在左下方的表格中。 MODIFY 按键效果参数设置及其 LED 颜色见右表:

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 修改效果设置

设置主音量和均衡器控制

一旦 amp选择放大器和效果器模型,轻松调整整体音量和均衡器。 对于整体音量级别,只需将 MASTER VOLUME 轮 (B) 旋转至偏好(右图)。 请注意,MASTER VOLUME 仅控制乐器和整体音量; 乐器和蓝牙音频源之间的混合使用外部蓝牙设备上的音量控制来确定。

要调整整体 (EQ),可以使用设备侧面的 -/+ EQ 按钮 (D) 选择五种不同的设置(下图)。 这些包括一个平坦的中间默认设置、两个逐渐变暗的设置(- 和 -)和两个逐渐变亮的设置(+ 和 ++)。 EQ 控制会影响信号 amp选择了 lifier 和 effect。 EQ LED 颜色表示正在使用的 EQ 设置(下表); LED 将亮起 10 秒钟,然后熄灭,直到按下任何按钮。

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - MASTER VOLUMEFender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 设置主音量和均衡器控制

蓝牙

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 蓝牙

Mustang Micro 可轻松传输蓝牙音频,因此您可以在耳机或耳塞中播放。 该设备在智能手机和其他蓝牙设备上可被发现为“Mustang Micro”。

要激活蓝牙配对模式,请将电源开关 (G) 推向左侧(蓝牙符号所在的位置)并保持两秒钟。 POWER SWITCH 蓝牙位置是弹簧加载的,仅用于瞬时接触,释放按钮时将返回中心“ON”位置。 在配对模式下,电源开关 LED 将闪烁蓝色两分钟或直到建立连接。

成功连接后,LED 将呈蓝色常亮 10 秒钟,然后熄灭。
要将蓝牙设备与 Mustang Micro 断开连接,请将电源开关保持在蓝牙位置两秒钟,然后松开(与配对时一样)。 这将结束蓝牙连接并使 Mustang Micro 返回配对模式,蓝色 LED 闪烁; 如果没有其他蓝牙连接,配对模式将在两分钟内到期,并且蓝色 LED 将熄灭。 或者,使用外部设备断开连接。

如果该设备可用,Mustang Micro 会自动与最后连接的蓝牙设备配对。 请注意,MASTER VOLUME (B) 仅控制乐器和整体音量; 乐器和蓝牙音频源之间的混合使用外部蓝牙设备上的音量控制来确定。

充电

Mustang Micro 提供长达 XNUMX 小时的电池供电操作。 使用设备底部的 USB-C 插孔 (H) 和随附的 USB 电缆为 Mustang Micro 充电。
电源开关 (G) LED 颜色指示充电状态:

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 电源开关 (G) LED 颜色指示充电状态

记录

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 充电 USB 端口

Mustang Micro 可以用作数字录音软件的输入设备,方法是使用 USB 电缆将设备底部的 USB-C 插孔 (H) 连接到用户 Mac 或 PC 上的 USB 端口。
请注意,Mustang Micro 只能用作 USB 音频源(不能路由回 Mustang Micro 进行监听)。
无需外部驱动程序即可连接到 Apple 计算机。 如需有关配置和使用 USB 录音的帮助,请访问“已连接 Amps”部分在 https://support.fender.com.

固件升级
要执行 Mustang Micro 固件更新,请执行以下三个步骤:

  1. 在 Mustang Micro 关闭的情况下,将 USB 电缆连接到其 USB-C 插孔,并将另一端连接到 Mac 或 PC。
  2. 按住 AMP “-”按钮 (C)。
  3. 打开 Mustang Micro,同时继续握住 AMP “-”键三秒。

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - AMP “-“ 按钮

成功启动固件更新模式后,电源开关 LED (G) 的白色常亮 LED (G) 将显示 10 秒; 然后白色 LED 将开始闪烁以指示正在进行更新。
固件更新完成后,POWER SWITCH LED 将呈绿色常亮,表示更新成功; LED 将呈红色常亮,表示更新失败。 Mustang Micro 在固件更新过程中自动上电; 成功完成更新后,从 Mustang Micro 断开 USB 电缆并重新启动设备。

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 固件更新

工厂重置

可以执行 Mustang Micro 出厂重置以重置所有按钮(AMP, EQ, EFFECTS, MODIFY) 到它们的原始出厂值并清除蓝牙配对设备列表。
通过在同时按住 EQ“+” (D) 和 EFFECTS“-” (E) 按钮三秒钟的同时打开 Mustang Micro 来启动出厂重置模式。 恢复出厂设置后,EQ 和 EFFECTS 按钮上方的 LED 将亮起白色(与 AMP 和 MODIFY 按钮(下面未显示)。

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 出厂重置

规格

Fender MUSTANG Micro 用户手册 - 规格

零件号
Mustang Micro 2311300000 美国、加拿大、欧盟、澳大利亚、日本
2311314000 墨西哥, CN

产品
FENDER 乐器公司
311塞斯纳圆
加利福尼亚州科罗纳。 92880 美国

AMPLIFICADOR DE 音频
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México, S. de RL de CV
Calle Huerta #279, Int. A. Col. El Naranjo。 CP 22785。墨西哥下加利福尼亚州恩塞纳达。
RFC:FVM-140508-CI0
服务客户:01(800) 7887395, 01(800) 7887396, 01(800) 7889433

Fender® 和 Mustang™ 是 FMIC 的商标。 其他商标是其各自所有者的财产。
版权所有 © 2021 FMIC。 保留所有权利。

文件/资源

挡泥板野马微型 [pdf] 用户手册
野马微

參考資料

加入谈话

1评论

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

Document

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Fender MUSTANG Micro

Fender-MUSTANG-Micro-product

Fender MUSTANG Micro

INTRODUCTION

This manual is a guide to the features and functions of Mustang Micro–a plug-and-play headphone amplifier and interface that connects directly to your guitar and bass to deliver amp models, effects models, Bluetooth capability and more. With fantastic Fender Mustang amplifier sound and yet no larger than a deck of cards, Mustang Micro is easily portable and provides up to six hours of battery-operated playing time.

Mustang Micro is simple and intuitive. Connect it to any popular instrument model using the 1/4″ rotating input plug. Choose an amp. Choose an effect and effect parameter setting. Set volume and tone controls. Turn Bluetooth on and stream music to play along with, or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video. Mustang Micro delivers it all straight to your earbuds, headphones or digital recording software.
Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Main Product

FEATURES

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Product Overview

 

  • A. ROTATING INPUT PLUG: Standard 1/4″ plug rotates up to 270 degrees for easy compatibility with all popular guitar models.
  • B. MASTER VOLUME: Thumbwheel control adjusts instrument and overall output level to headphones/earbuds or recording software (page 6).
  • C. AMP BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select amplifier from 12 models (page 4). LED color indicates amp model in use.
  • D. EQ BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) adjust tone (page 6); selections include flat setting, two progressively darker settings and two progressively brighter settings. EQ control is post-amplifier. LED color indicates EQ setting in use.
  • E. EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) select effect (or effects combination) from 12 different options (page 5). LED color indicates effect model in use.
  • F. MODIFY EFFECTS BUTTONS/LED: Buttons (-/+) control one particular parameter of the selected effect (page 6). LED color indicates parameter setting in use.
  • G. POWER/BLUETOOTH SWITCH/LED: Three-position slider switch turns Mustang Micro on and off and activates Bluetooth (pages 3, 7). LED indicates power/Bluetooth/charging status.
  • H. HEADPHONE OUTPUT: Stereo headphone jack
  • I. USB-C JACK: For charging, recording output and firmware updates (pages 7-8).
    Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Headphone output & USB JACK

CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Connecting Mustang Micro™ to your guitar couldn’t be easier–simply rotate the 1/4″ INPUT PLUG (A) out from the unit and plug it into the guitar’s input jack (see image at right).
Slide the POWER SWITCH (G) to the center “on” position (see image at lower right). POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status; see “Charging”, page 7). You’re now ready to choose an amp, choose an effect and effect parameter setting, adjust volume and EQ, engage Bluetooth if so desired, and start playing.
If power is on but no instrument input is detected for 15 minutes, Mustang Micro will automatically switch to a low-power “sleep mode”. Press any button to wake up from sleep mode.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - CONNECTING TO A GUITAR AND POWERING UP

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Warning or Caution iconWARNING: Connecting Mustang Micro to your instrument, disconnecting it or touching the end of the device’s plug may cause a loud noise. To avoid hearing damage when wearing headphones/ear buds, follow these steps to ensure safe operation of your device:

  • When connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro, remove headphones/earbuds, ensure that the device is turned off, or ensure that the device’s VOLUME control is set to zero.
  • Turn the device ON with VOLUME set to zero, then gradually adjust VOLUME to reach a comfortable listening level. When wearing headphones/earbuds, connecting/disconnecting Mustang Micro or touching its exposed plug

while unit is on and MASTER VOLUME is up is similar to plugging an instrument cable into a live amplifier with volume up or to touching the exposed end of a live instrument cable.

SELECTING AN AMPLIFIER MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different amplifier models to choose among, encompassing “clean,” “crunch”, “high-gain” and “direct” types. To choose an amp model, press the AMP -/+ buttons (C) on the side of the unit. AMP LED color indicates amp model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP

Amplifier types, models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Amplifier types, models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

SELECTING AN EFFECTS MODEL

Mustang Micro has 12 different effects models to choose among (including combined effects). To choose an effect, use the EFFECTS -/+ buttons (E) on the side of the unit. EFFECTS LED color indicates effect model in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - EFFECTS
Effects models and LED colors are:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Effects models and LED colors are

All non-FMIC product names and trademarks appearing in this manual are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the products whose tones and sounds were studied during sound model development for this product. The use of these products and trademarks does not imply any affiliation, connection, sponsorship, or approval between FMIC and with or by any third party.

MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Modify

For each Mustang Micro effects model, six different settings of one particular effect parameter can be chosen using the MODIFY -/+ buttons (F) on the side of the unit. Five of these consist of a middle default setting, two progressively weaker settings (- and –) and two progressively stronger settings (+ and ++). MODIFY LED color indicates effect parameter setting in use; LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.
To achieve an amp-only sound with no effect present, a MODIFY effect-bypass setting is available (—).
Effects models and the parameters affected for each effect model are in the below left table. MODIFY button effect parameter settings and their LED colors are in the below right table:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MODIFY EFFECTS SETTINGS

SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

Once amplifier and effects models are chosen, overall volume and EQ are easily adjusted. For overall volume level, simply turn the MASTER VOLUME wheel (B) to preference (image at right). Note that MASTER VOLUME controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

To adjust overall (EQ), five different settings can be chosen using the -/+ EQ buttons (D) on the side of the unit (image below). These consist of a flat middle default setting, two progressively darker settings (- and –) and two progressively brighter settings (+ and ++). EQ control affects signal after an amplifier and effect are chosen. EQ LED color indicates EQ setting in use (table below); LED will illuminate for 10 seconds and then extinguish until any button is pressed.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - MASTER VOLUMEFender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SETTING MASTER VOLUME AND EQ CONTROLS

BLUETOOTH

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - BLUETOOTH

Mustang Micro easily streams Bluetooth audio, so you can play along in your headphones or earbuds. The device is discoverable as “Mustang Micro” on smart phones and other Bluetooth devices.

To activate Bluetooth pairing mode, push the POWER SWITCH (G) to the left, where the Bluetooth symbol is, and hold it there for two seconds. The POWER SWITCH Bluetooth position is spring-loaded for momentary contact only, and will return to the center “ON” position when button is released. In pairing mode, the POWER SWITCH LED will flash blue for two minutes or until a connection is established.

On successful connection, the LED will turn solid blue for 10 seconds and then extinguish.
To disconnect a Bluetooth device from Mustang Micro, hold the POWER SWITCH in the Bluetooth position for two seconds and then release it (as when pairing). This will end the Bluetooth connection and return Mustang Micro to pairing mode with a flashing blue LED; pairing mode will expire within two minutes if no other Bluetooth connection is made, and the blue LED will extinguish. Alternately, disconnect using the external device.

Mustang Micro automatically pairs with the last connected Bluetooth device if that device is available. Note that MASTER VOLUME (B) controls instrument and overall volume only; the mix between an instrument and a Bluetooth audio source is determined using the volume control on the external Bluetooth device.

CHARGING

Mustang Micro provides up to six hours of battery-powered operation. Recharge Mustang Micro using the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit and the included USB cable.
POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status:

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - POWER SWITCH (G) LED color indicates charging status

RECORDING

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - Charging USB port

Mustang Micro can be used as an input device for digital recording software by using a USB cable to connect the USB-C jack (H) on the bottom of the unit to the USB port on the user’s Mac or PC.
Note that Mustang Micro can only be used as a source for USB audio (which cannot be routed back to Mustang Micro for monitoring).
No external driver is needed to connect to an Apple computer. For assistance with configuring and using USB recording, visit the “Connected Amps” section at https://support.fender.com.

FIRMWARE UPDATE
To perform a Mustang Micro firmware update, follow these three steps:

  1. With Mustang Micro off, connect a USB cable to its USB-C jack and connect the other end to a Mac or PC.
  2. Press and hold the AMP “-” button (C).
  3. Turn Mustang Micro on while continuing to hold the AMP “-” button for three seconds.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - AMP “-” button

Successful initiation of firmware update mode is then indicated by a solid white POWER SWITCH LED (G) for 10 seconds; the white LED will then begin flashing to indicate an update in process.
When a firmware update is complete, the POWER SWITCH LED will illuminate solid green to indicate a successful update; the LED will illuminate solid red to indicate a failed update. Mustang Micro is automatically powered up during the firmware update process; when an update is completed successfully, disconnect the USB cable from Mustang Micro and restart the unit.

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FIRMWARE UPDATE

FACTORY RESET

A Mustang Micro factory reset can be performed that resets all buttons (AMP, EQ, EFFECTS, MODIFY) to their original factory values and clears the Bluetooth paired device list.
Initiate factory reset mode by turning Mustang Micro on while simultaneously holding the EQ “+” (D) and EFFECTS “-” (E) buttons for three seconds. The LEDs above the EQ and EFFECTS buttons will illuminate white after factory reset (as will the LEDs above the AMP and MODIFY buttons not shown below).

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - FACTORY RESET

SPECIFICATIONS

Fender MUSTANG Micro Owner’s Manual - SPECIFICATIONS

PART NUMBERS
Mustang Micro 2311300000 US, CAN, EU, AU, JP
2311314000 MEX, CN

A PRODUCT OF
FENDER MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS CORP.
311 CESSNA CIRCLE
CORONA, CALIF. 92880 U.S.A.

AMPLIFICADOR DE AUDIO
IMPORTADO POR: Fender Ventas de México, S. de R.L. de C.V.
Calle Huerta #279, Int. A. Col. El Naranjo. C.P. 22785. Ensenada, Baja California, México.
RFC: FVM-140508-CI0
Service al Client: 01(800) 7887395, 01(800) 7887396, 01(800) 7889433

Fender® and Mustang™ are trademarks of FMIC. Other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Copyright © 2021 FMIC. All rights reserved.

FAQ’S

What is the difference between Mustang Micro and the original Fender Mustang?

The original Fender Mustang was designed to be a guitar amplifier. It has a speaker, an input jack and an output jack. It also has knobs for volume, tone and gain. Mustang Micro is designed to be a headphone amplifier. It has no speaker and no output jack. Instead of a speaker, it has an input jack for connecting your instrument directly to the amp models. Instead of an output jack, it has a master volume control that adjusts the overall volume of your headphones/earbuds or recording software. Mustang Micro also features Bluetooth capability so you can stream music to play along with or practice to online instruction with synced audio and video.
Mustang Micro also includes a built-in tuner, which is not included in the original Fender Mustang.

How do I connect my guitar or bass to Mustang Micro?

Use the 1/4″ rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). Plug your instrument cable into the rotating plug, then rotate the plug until it fits snugly into your instrument’s output jack (if applicable).

How do I turn on Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up green. You should hear a tone when you plug in your instrument cable into the rotating input plug on the back panel (see diagram below). If you don’t hear anything, check that your instrument cable is plugged into both ends securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, make sure that your instrument cable is plugged into your guitar or bass securely and that you have selected an amp model by pressing one of the Amp buttons (-/+). If you still don’t hear anything, try another guitar cable or contact Customer Support at [email protected] .

How do I turn off Mustang Micro?

Press and hold both Amp buttons for about two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds.

Are there any other ways to turn off Mustang Micro?

Yes–press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds until LED lights up red. When LED lights up red, Mustang Micro will power down in about ten seconds. If LED does not light up red when you press both EQ buttons simultaneously for two seconds, try pressing both Amp buttons simultaneously for two seconds instead–this will also turn off Mustang Micro in about ten seconds if it is not already powered down from pressing either one of the Amp buttons alone for two seconds (see above).

What does each button on Mustang Micro do?

There are three buttons on each side of Mustang Micro–one button controls whether or not Bluetooth is turned on or off; one button controls whether or not Bluetooth audio streaming.

Can you plug the Fender Mustang Micro into an amplifier?

You can plug it directly into your electric guitar jack, connect stereo headphones to its 1/8-inch jack, choose various amp and effect settings, and play for hours.

Do you need headphones for Fender Mustang Micro?

Mustang Micro is a complete personal guitar amplifier featuring a wide selection of tones from the wildly popular Mustang series amps. Plug Mustang Micro directly into your guitar, connect your favorite wired headphones, and choose your perfect amp and effect settings.

How do I setup my Mustang Micro?

Bluetooth connections
You have the ability to jam along with your favorite songs and videos by pairing the Mustang Micro with any device that has Bluetooth capability. All you need to do is hold the BLUETOOTH button in the ON position for a few seconds. The blue LED will flash until a connection has been made

Can you use AirPods with Mustang Micro?

The Fender Mustang Micro has built in Bluetooth connectivity, so you can pair it with wireless headphones like Apple’s AirPods. You can also pair it to your phone as well which is handy if you like jamming along with drum tracks via YouTube.

How do I reset my Fender Mustang amp?

Press and hold the EXIT button while turning the amplifier ON. Continue holding the EXIT button until it is no longer illuminated. The FACTORY RESTORE function will erase all user modified presets.

How do you know when the Fender Mustang Micro is fully charged?

POWER LED will illuminate green for 10 seconds and then extinguish, indicating that Mustang Micro is on and charged (different LED colors indicate different charging status.

VIDEO

Fender-MUSTANG-logo

Documents / Resources

Fender MUSTANG Micro [pdf] Owner's Manual
MUSTANG Micro

References

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.