AirTies Air 4920 Smart Mesh用戶手冊

AirTies Air 4920 Smart Mesh用戶手冊

欲了解更多信息,請訪問:
http://www.airties.com/products

快速安裝指南

1600 Mbps智能網狀無線接入點Air 4920
簡易設置:訪問點
1.將一台Air 4920放置在路由器旁邊,並使用隨附的以太網連接兩者
電纜(黃色插頭)。
2.將Air 4920設備連接至電源,然後按下電源開關。
3.等待直到5 GHz和2.4 GHz LED均呈綠色穩定亮起  這最多可能需要3分鐘。

4.現在,您可以將移動設備連接到新的無線網絡。設備底部標有出廠默認的網絡名稱和密碼。
–在每個客戶端(例如,筆記本電腦,手機或平板電腦)上,
連接到標籤上的網絡。
–出現提示時輸入網絡密碼。

5.(可選)您可以更改網絡名稱(SSID)和網絡密碼。
連接到您的網絡,打開 web 瀏覽器並輸入“http://air4920.local”到
地址欄。 登錄並從左窗格導航到QUICK SETUP。 (默認登錄密碼為空。)

擴展您的WiFi覆蓋率(MESH):
準備:連接新的Air 4920
1.在路由器所在的房間中,將新的Air 4920放置在大約三倍的距離處
距離現有Air 4920設備5米,將其連接到電源,並等待2.4 GHz和4 GHz LED呈綠色閃爍(亮4秒,滅3秒)。 這最多可能需要XNUMX分鐘。

2. 2.a按下WPS按鈕 在現有的Air 4920(路由器旁邊)上放置2秒鐘,然後
然後在新的Air 4920上飛行2秒鐘(2.b)。
5 GHz和2.4 GHz LED 開始閃爍,設備自動連接。 此過程最多可能需要五分鐘。 一旦建立連接 LED呈綠色點亮(5 GHz LED每5秒短暫關閉一次)。
恭喜你, 您已成功配置新設備。 您現有的Air 4920網絡憑據將自動配置為新的Air 4920。

備註: 如果新設備上的5GHz LED在五分鐘內未呈綠色亮起,
請重複步驟2。

在您選擇的房間中設置Air 4920
3. 現在可以拔出新的Air 4920插頭,並將其放置在您選擇的房間中。
連接將自動建立。 此過程最多需要三分鐘。
注意:如果5 GHz LED指示燈不亮綠色(每5 GHz LED短暫熄滅一次)
5分鐘內),請參閱《故障排除》一章(第5頁)。
4. (可選)現在,您可以連接有線設備(在本例中)ample,機頂盒)使用以太網電纜(黃色插頭)連接到 Air 4920。

5. (可選)您可以通過重複從4920開始的步驟向網絡中添加其他Air 1。
改善無線覆蓋範圍
如果您想改善另一個房間的無線覆蓋,您可以設置額外的 Air 4920。您也可以通過以太網將設備連接到這個 Air 4920(例如ample 機頂盒、計算機或遊戲機)。

 

擴大範圍
如果您要覆蓋的位置與現有的Air 4920距離太遠,則可以安裝其他Air 4920s到達那裡。
 

 

最佳性能提示:
–關閉調製解調器上的無線服務。
–使單位遠離:
–潛在的電干擾源。 可能引起干擾的設備包括吊扇,家庭安全系統,微波爐,PC和無繩電話(手機和底座)。
–大型金屬表面和物體。 大物體和寬表面,例如玻璃,隔熱牆,魚缸,鏡子,磚和混凝土牆,也會削弱無線信號。
–即使空調良好,烤箱和日光室以及直射陽光等熱源和區域也是如此。

– 此外,強烈建議使用不間斷電源 (UPS)(或至少是電湧保護器)來保護 Air 4920 和其他電氣設備(VDSL 調製解調器、路由器/網關、機頂盒、電視等。 ) 電氣危險。 電風暴,卷tag與電網相關的電湧和其他風險可能會對電氣設備造成嚴重損壞。 此外,即使是 1 秒的電源中斷也可能導致所有調製解調器、無線客戶端、電視、機頂盒等關閉或重置。 即使設備自動啟動,在所有系統恢復在線並讓您享受基於互聯網的服務之前也需要幾分鐘時間。

故障排除:

 

注意事項:
–返回出廠設置:
要將設備恢復為出廠設置,請按下復位按鈕(在背面的小開口處)10秒鐘。 通常,使用金屬回形針(帶有擴展的尖端)或結實的牙籤是不錯的選擇。 觸發重置過程後,前面的LED會暫時“閃爍”,並且本機將重新啟動(約3分鐘)到出廠設置。

 

–如果您個性化網絡設置,請在此處記錄它們:
網絡名稱: ………………………………………………………………
網絡密碼:…………………………………………………………
用戶界面密碼:…………………………………………..

本產品使用開源社區開發的軟件。 任何此類軟件均根據適用於該特定軟件(如 GPL、LGPL 等)的特定許可條款獲得許可。 可在設備的用戶界面上找到有關適用許可和許可條款的詳細信息。 通過使用本產品,您承認您已經重新view編輯此類許可條款,並且您同意受其約束。 如果此類條款使您有權獲得所述軟件的源代碼,則應 AirTies 的要求,將按成本提供該源代碼。 要獲得上述源代碼的副本,請將您的請求通過電子郵件以書面形式發送至 [電子郵件保護] 或通過蝸牛郵件發送至:AirTies無線通信Gulbahar Mah。 Avni Dilligil Sok。 No:5 Celik Is Merkezi,Mecidiyeköy,34394 ISTANBUL / Turkey AirTies將向您郵寄包含要求的源代碼的CD,價格為$ 9,99加上運費。 詳情請聯繫 [電子郵件保護]

https://fccid.io/Z3WAIR4920/User-Manual/User-Manual-2554906.pdf

加入談話

9 個評論

  1. 我無法獲得密碼來登錄擴展程序,如手冊中所述,密碼是一攬子密碼,我嘗試了此操作,但沒有獲得訪問權限,我搜索了diff默認密碼,但我在密碼中找不到或擴展程序本身的包裝。

  2. 我永遠不會再買這些! 當工作正常時,它們會很好,但是當沒有人呼救時,我會嘗試撥打我能找到的所有電話號碼

  3. 我有 2 個 airties 單位。 一個上樓梯,主單元連接到下樓梯的調製解調器。 我的火立方旁邊有一個樓上的,但立方體只能連接到樓梯下的那個。 似乎按位置劃分的幾個項目連接到下樓梯而不是上樓梯。 有沒有辦法強制這些項目連接到關閉單元?

    1. 我不支持,但是我的理解是與調製解調器連接的設備可以建立網絡,並且可以在整個房屋中使用。 其他單元將增強信號,並擴展從初始單元建立的網絡。 因此,您可以連接到從初始設備建立的網絡,而其他設備可以為您增強信號。

  4. 我不是這個委員會的管理員。 這是我今天學到的。 兩年來,我成功地使用了兩台 AirTies 4920 裝置,它們是作為雙包購買的(因此它們都具有相同的出廠設置的 wifi 名稱和密碼)。 最初的安裝很容易。
    今天我添加了第三個 4920 單元。 在我開始之前,原來的兩個單元正在工作(5 GHz 按鈕每 5 秒閃爍一次)。 在我的筆記本電腦上,我看到了工廠設置的 wifi 名稱的一個實例,我可以使用工廠設置的密碼無線連接到它。 我也可以使用以太網電纜連接到任一設備。
    此時,我的計算機也可以在其 wifi 網絡列表中看到已開機的第三台設備,但我無法使用其不同的出廠設置的 wifi 名稱和密碼連接到它。 順便說一句,在某些時候,我在電源線附近的重置孔中使用回形針將所有三個單元重置為出廠設置,但這可能僅對我購買的“溫和使用”的第三個單元是必要的。
    通過以太網電纜連接到路由器的 4920 設備是主設備。 為了添加第三個單元,我在距離主單元約 5 英尺的地方為其供電。 沒有以太網電纜連接到第三個單元。 我按下主機上的 WPS 按鈕 2 秒鐘。 然後我按下第三個單元的 WPS 按鈕 2 秒鐘。 我等了 3-5 分鐘,兩個設備的 5 GHz 按鈕開始每 5 秒閃爍一次(第三個設備需要更長的時間)。 那時,現在三個設備都打開了,我的電腦只能看到主設備的 wifi 名稱(通過電線連接到路由器的那個)。
    使用我的路由器管理員 web 頁面,我可以看到路由器正在查看所有三個單元(每個單元都有不同的 IP 地址)。 使用路由器管理頁面和主機底部顯示的 MAC 地址,我確定了主機的 IP 地址。 然後在我的筆記本電腦上,我在新的瀏覽器選項卡中輸入該 IP 地址,這允許我更改 wifi 名稱和密碼。 大功告成(不要嘗試更改另外兩台設備上的wifi名稱和密碼)。
    現在,三者都在工作,我可以帶著我的移動設備四處走動,它們會自動連接到信號最強的設備。 非常酷和有用。 我希望我兩年前就這樣做了。
    我保持路由器的wifi打開。 對我來說,我沒有看到它的干擾,所以我把它放在後面,以防萬一我不得不切換迴路由器的 wifi。 順便說一句,在我的情況下,所有三個單元的wifi信號都比路由器強得多,並且無線速度快了兩倍,上下。

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會被發表。

AirTies Air 4920 Smart Mesh User Manual

AirTies Air 4920 Smart Mesh User Manual

For more information:
http://www.airties.com/products

Quick Installation Guide

1600 Mbps Smart Mesh Access Point Air 4920
EASY SETUP: ACCESS POINT
1. Position one Air 4920 next to your router and connect the two using the enclosed Ethernet
cable (yellow plug).
2. Connect the Air 4920 device to the mains and press the power switch.
3. Wait until both 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz LEDs are solid green  This may take up to 3 minutes.

4. Now, you can connect mobile devices to your new wireless network.Factory default network name and password are labeled on the bottom of the device.
– On each client (e.g. laptop, phone or tablet),
connect to the network on the label.
– Enter the network password when prompted.

5. (Optional) You can change network name (SSID) and password of your network.
Connect to your network, open the web browser and type “http://air4920.local” to the
address bar. Log in and navigate to QUICK SETUP from the left pane. (Default login password is blank.)

EXTEND YOUR WiFi COVERAGE (MESH):
Preparation: Connecting the new Air 4920
1. In the room in which the router is located, position the new Air 4920 at a distance of around three
meters from the existing Air 4920 device, connect it in to the mains and wait until both 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz LEDs are flashing green ( 4 seconds ON, 4 seconds OFF ). This may take up to 3 minutes.

2. 2.a Press the WPS button on the existing Air 4920 (next to the router) for 2 seconds and
then on the new Air 4920 for 2 seconds (2.b).
The 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz LEDs start to flash and the devices connect automatically. This process may take up to five minutes. The connection has been established once the LEDs light up green (The 5 GHz LED will turn OFF briefly once in every 5 seconds).
Congratulations, you have successfully configured your new device. Your existing Air 4920 network credentials are automatically configured to your new Air 4920.

Note: If the 5GHz LED on the new device does not light up green within five minutes,
please repeat step 2.

Setting up the Air 4920 in the room of your choice
3. The new Air 4920 can now be unplugged and placed in the room of your choice.
The connection will be established automatically. This process will take up to three minutes.
Note: If 5 GHz LED does not light up green (The 5 GHz LED will turn OFF briefly once in every
5 seconds) within three minutes, please consult the chapter «Troubleshooting» (page 5).
4. (Optional) Now, you can connect wired devices (in this example, the Set-Top Box) to the Air 4920 using the ethernet cable (yellow plug).

5. (Optional) You can add additional Air 4920s to your network by repeating steps from 1.
Improving wireless coverage
If you would like to improve wireless coverage in another room, you can set up an additional Air 4920. You can also connect devices via Ethernet to this Air 4920 (for example a STB, computer or game console).

 

Improving range
If the location you want to cover is too far away from your existing Air 4920, you can install additional Air 4920s to reach there.
 

 

TIPS FOR BEST PERFORMANCE:
– Turn off wireless service on your modem.
– Keep units away from:
– Potential sources of electrical interference. Equipment that potentially cause interference include ceiling fans, home security systems, microwaves, PCs, and cordless phones (handset and base).
– Large metal surfaces and objects. Large objects and wide surfaces such as glass, insulated walls, fish tanks, mirrors, brick, and concrete walls can also weaken wireless signals.
– Sources and areas of heat such as ovens and sun rooms as well as direct sun light even if there is good air conditioning.

– Also, it is highly recommended that uninterruptable power supplies (UPSes) (or, at least, surge protectors) are used to protect Air 4920s and other electrical devices (VDSL modems, routers/gateways, set-top boxes, TVs, etc.) from electrical dangers. Electrical storms, voltage surges and other risks associated with the electrical power grid can cause significant damage to electrical devices. In additional, even a 1-second disruption in electrical power is likely to cause all modems, wireless clients, TVs, set-top boxes, etc. to be powered off or to be reset. Even if the equipment starts up automatically, it will be several minutes before all systems come back online and allow you to enjoy your Internet-based services.

TROUBLESHOOTING:

 

NOTES:
– Returning to factory settings:
To return unit to factory settings, press down on the reset button (in a small opening on the back) for 10 seconds. A metal paperclip (with an extended tip) or strong toothpick are typically good choices for this task. When the reset process is triggered, the LEDs in the front will temporarily “shimmer” and the unit will reboot (in about 3 minutes) to factory settings.

 

– If you personalize the network settings, please record them here:
Network Name: ………………………………………………………………
Network Password: …………………………………………………………
User Interface Password: ………………………………………………..

This product makes use of software developed by the open source community. Any such software is licensed under the specific license terms applicable to that particular software (like GPL, LGPL etc). Detailed information on the applicable licenses and license terms can be found on the device’s user interface. By using this product, you acknowledge that you have reviewed such license terms and that you agree to be bound by them. Where such terms entitle you to the source code of said software, that source code will be made available at cost upon request from AirTies. To obtain a copy of said source code, please send your request in writing via email to [email protected] or via snail mail to: AirTies Wireless Communications  Gulbahar Mah. Avni Dilligil Sok. No:5 Celik Is Merkezi, Mecidiyeköy, 34394 ISTANBUL/Turkey AirTies will mail to you a CD with the requested source code for $9,99 plus the cost of shipping. For details please contact [email protected]

https://fccid.io/Z3WAIR4920/User-Manual/User-Manual-2554906.pdf

Join the Conversation

10 Comments

  1. I can not get the password to login to the extender, as mentioned in the manual the password is blanket, I try this and I didn’t get the access, and I search for the diff default password and I couldn’t find in the package of the or in the extender itself.

  2. i will never buy these again! they are good when they are working right, but when there down there is no one to call for help I have tried calling every number I can find

  3. I have a 2 airties units. One up stairs and the main unit connected to the modem down stairs. I have the one upstairs next to my fire cube but the cube will only connect to the one down stairs. It seems like several items by location is connecting to down stairs instead of the one up stairs. Is there a way to force these items to connect to the closes unit?

    1. I’m not support, but my understanding is that the unit connected to the modem establishes the network, and would be used throughout the house. Additional units will boost the signal, and extend the network established from the initial unit. So, you connect to the network established from the initial unit, and the additional unit boosts the signal for you.

  4. I am not the administrator of this board. This is what I learned today. For two years I was successfully using two AirTies 4920 units, that I had bought as a dual pack (so they both had the same factory-set wifi name and password). The original installation was easy.
    Today I added a third 4920 unit. Before I started, the original two units were working (the 5 GHz button flickered every 5 seconds). On my laptop, I saw one instance of that factory-set wifi name, and I could connect to it wirelessly using the factory-set password. I could also connect to either unit using an ethernet cable.
    At this point my computer could also see the powered-on third unit in its wifi network list, but I could not connect to it using its different factory-set wifi name and password. BTW, at some point, I reset all three units to their factory settings using a paper clip in the Reset hole hole near the power cord, but that was probably necessary only for the third unit which I bought “gently used”.
    The 4920 unit that is connected via ethernet cable to the router, is the master. To add the third unit, I powered it on about 5 feet from the master unit. No ethernet cable attached to the third unit. I pressed for 2 seconds the WPS button on the master unit. I then pressed on the third unit the WPS button for 2 seconds. I waited 3-5 minutes, and both units’ 5 GHz button started to flicker every 5 seconds (the third unit took longer). At that point, now with three units powered on, my computer saw only the wifi name of the master unit (the one connected via wire to the router).
    Using my router’s admin web page, I could see that the router was seeing all three units (each with a different IP address). Using the MAC address shown on the router admin page and at the bottom of the master unit, I identified the IP address of the master unit. Then on my laptop, I entered that IP address in a new browser tab, and that allowed me to change the wifi name and password. You are finished (do not try to change the wifi name and password on the other two units).
    Now, with all three working, I can walk around with my mobile devices and they automatically connect to the unit with the strongest signal. Very cool and useful. I wish I had done this two years ago.
    I kept the router’s wifi on. For me I am not seeing interference from it, so I am keeping it on as a back, just in case I have to switch back to the router’s wifi. BTW, in my situation, the wifi signal from all three units is much stronger than the router, and wireless speed is twice as fast, up and down.

  5. Is it possible to use this range extender with a third-party router? I need to know what the WPS pin code is does anyone know?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.